Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.6

98 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty East Ham
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty East Ham
314 Barking Road,
East Ham, London, E6 3BA
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty East Ham
314 Barking Road,
East Ham, London, E6 3BA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.6

Chain rating

Based on 98 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 35
3 stars 18
2 stars 4
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (26)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (19)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Miserable staff, , dirty salon, amateur manicure - nothing luxurious about it! And the finish was awful! Plus limited colour palette with a mixture of brands.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly salon easy to find parking. I am always welcomed here with smile and greetings. Will go here back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had the pedicure treatment done. Therapist was very friendly and did a very good job. I would recommend this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I arrived and wasn't spoken to for 10 minutes. There was a little girl running around making loud noises. I can completely understand that it was a school holiday so it was fine that she was there with presumably a parent who was a member of staff. However the place promises a relaxing time but it wasn't so when the child was playing on a voice changing app on an iPad!
When the hair dresser arrived I was seen to quickly. I was a bit confused about what to do with my coat and bag and where to go because the instructions weren't very clear. But I did really enjoy having my hair washed and cut! I really like my hair cut and it was done very well very quickly. I wasn't given much chance to explain what I wanted, but what I wanted seemed to be what she thought I should have. It was good value for money, but the service and atmosphere weren't very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a nice pedicure and have rated it five stars, very pleased with the service, will definitely recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a manicure done. Therapist did a good job, hands were left feeling soft. She was friendly, polite and answered any questions I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a pedicure done. Therapist did a good job. She was friendly, polite and answered any questions I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Quick and easy to book, even last minuet appointments. They send you confirmation and reminders. Very happy with this service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This facial has made my skin very dry so i am not so happy but salon and staff are nice and will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I was greeted by the head of the spa who were very rude, unprofessional and treated me like I was begging them to help me. One of the ladies just kept on giving me dirty looks and didn't say a word. I solent 20 minutes waiting for my pre booked appointment even though the spa was empty. After waiting 20 minutes I went to the place where I'm supposed to have my pedicure and see that it is highly unprofessional and very uncomfortable, I take a seat in the chair which isn't even the correct equipment for a pedicure and try and relax while receiving continuous looks from the other member of staff. Nobody respected me as a client. The beauty therapist was very quiet and didn't talk to me at all making my time there even more unpleasant. To make it worse she didn't even talk me though what she was doing and didn't exfoliate my feet,the pedicure was very basic and because the chair was so uncomfortable it gave me a backache. I would not recommend this place to anyone. After the pedicure add I was leaving, I walked past the main reception and ofcourse the staff looking at me from head to toe observing what I was doing, as if I'm an alien. Not even smiling. Such a terrible experience, not with my time or money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I got a luxury pedi for £11 which is good

No spa chair as broken - feet soaked in foot bath but still treatment good overall

I would suggest that the lady doing the treatment to use more pressure when massaging and filing nails/ callous as very light touch / over gentle and not done enough . Also she didn't enquire if I wanted my nails cut which they needed .

Also got me to fill in questionnaire rating their service infront of them which I feel is very biased as to what you comfortable to put .

Nice lady though ( Laura) polite and friendly and took the time allocated even though double booked with another ladies manicure .

Would return for this price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was just ok - OK because it was a 50% off deal + I had a £5 off voucher, had facial but no one noticed any change, didn't feel any better or any change.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was not on time, and the facial was only 50 minutes when it's advertised 1hr. It was not value for money and did not feel relaxing. I have had facials before (the same one) maybe as it was half price thats why I got half the facial? . No one could notice the difference in me

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Luxury Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely lovely member of staff dealing with me, the actual salon was in a bit of a state, very poorly maintained etc. and not the cleanest.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Good. Very pleased with the service and will definitely go there again. Tried hair cut this time will be trying the massage next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment itself was good ..the massage , facial etc but the effect of the treatment was pretty much useless. I only had one spot and blemishes. The only reason I got this treatment done was to get rid of the marks; the woman popped my spot (she said that you are supposed to do it) so I didn't think anything of it. .but after the facial my spot was really red and my marks wete still there. I actually think my marks were better off without the treatment. This is not the first time I have been disappointed at the facials. .the last time I went the lady popped a spot instead of a blackhead..since then I've been constantly having breakouts in that area. It might just be me as everyone has different skin..it worked fine on my sister but it didn' for me. Overall I just wante to say that whenever I have been there for a facial I have never deen a difference..microdermabrasion is supposed to get rid of the marks and even pores ot blackheads. ..it did none of that. They need to work on the overall presentation of the parlour..the toilet wasn't really one you would expect in a parlour even though its something minor but these thing really give one a first impression.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were very friendly and talked me through the treatment. Best pedicure I've had in a long time and will be going back, would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Huma was fantastic. Made me feel totally at ease. Great cut and style. I wasn't sure what I wanted and she talked me through different styles to help me decide. Good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked a manicure
my appointment started straight away
Friendly person took care of me
if driving, you will have to pay for car park.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review