Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.6

87 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty East Ham
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty East Ham
314 Barking Road,
East Ham, London, E6 3BA
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty East Ham
314 Barking Road,
East Ham, London, E6 3BA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty East Ham part of Shumaila's Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.6

Chain rating

Based on 87 reviews

5 stars 25
4 stars 32
3 stars 14
2 stars 4
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (25)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (19)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (17)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was just ok - OK because it was a 50% off deal + I had a £5 off voucher, had facial but no one noticed any change, didn't feel any better or any change.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was not on time, and the facial was only 50 minutes when it's advertised 1hr. It was not value for money and did not feel relaxing. I have had facials before (the same one) maybe as it was half price thats why I got half the facial? . No one could notice the difference in me

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Luxury Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely lovely member of staff dealing with me, the actual salon was in a bit of a state, very poorly maintained etc. and not the cleanest.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good. Very pleased with the service and will definitely go there again. Tried hair cut this time will be trying the massage next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The treatment itself was good ..the massage , facial etc but the effect of the treatment was pretty much useless. I only had one spot and blemishes. The only reason I got this treatment done was to get rid of the marks; the woman popped my spot (she said that you are supposed to do it) so I didn't think anything of it. .but after the facial my spot was really red and my marks wete still there. I actually think my marks were better off without the treatment. This is not the first time I have been disappointed at the facials. .the last time I went the lady popped a spot instead of a blackhead..since then I've been constantly having breakouts in that area. It might just be me as everyone has different skin..it worked fine on my sister but it didn' for me. Overall I just wante to say that whenever I have been there for a facial I have never deen a difference..microdermabrasion is supposed to get rid of the marks and even pores ot blackheads. ..it did none of that. They need to work on the overall presentation of the parlour..the toilet wasn't really one you would expect in a parlour even though its something minor but these thing really give one a first impression.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Staff were very friendly and talked me through the treatment. Best pedicure I've had in a long time and will be going back, would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Huma was fantastic. Made me feel totally at ease. Great cut and style. I wasn't sure what I wanted and she talked me through different styles to help me decide. Good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Booked a manicure
my appointment started straight away
Friendly person took care of me
if driving, you will have to pay for car park.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Booked a luxury pedicure
my appointment started straight away
Friendly person took care of my pedicure
if driving, you will have to pay for car park.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I hate to leave a bad review, but i know many of us lady go off reviews so i have to be true. I would not go back and not recommend, i feel very bad saying this and i hope they do not take offence, however my cuticles were not cut properly so if your looking for good cuticle work this is not the pedicure. The lady was very sweet and did give a good massage with moisturizer that was the only plus part. Paint work on nails was awful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I definitely would not recommend this place. I was the only customer in the salon during my visit and I can see why. I arrived on time but still had to wait whilst the hairdresser and the somewhat redundant receptionist finished their conversation. They spoke to each other in another language throughout my visit. The hairdresser herself looked liked she needed a trip to a salon which doesn't inspire confidence. I am not sure she was actually trained as she was slow and the results were poor. Uneven fringe, layers cut too short. Her customer service skills leave a lot to be desired as she told me my hair was out of condition and my colour was uneven. She tried to flog me a conditioner for £20. The products used looked and smelled as though they had come out the pound shop. I couldn't wait to get away. A truly dreadful experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Shumailas really surprised me for its ambience and value provided. I had a wash cut and blow dry. It was satisfactory and I had a feel good experience. I will definitely consider going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
When I first came, they did not have my booking and looked at me surprised when I said I had an appointment. When it came to the actual facial is was rough and harsh, and the room was very cold, I thought I was going to get ill

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
really happy with the facial, it was relaxing and improved my skin. The staff were friendly and the treatment was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for pedicure and overall it was ok. staff was good but though it was meant to be luxury perdicure it was quite basic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
staff was good and friendly and pedicure was done great. but as a unisex salon, would expect a bit privacy when doing pedicure which is not the case here. but overall ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Luxury Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Will def recommend this place. Been here with my mum a few times and it's always quick service and nice staff. Particularly love their facials, esp caci and guinot. Must try for dry and mature skin types.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review