Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

62 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Senses Beauty Rooms at Fitness First Balham
Senses Beauty Rooms at Fitness First Balham
Fitness First Balham,
279-291 Balham High Road, Tooting Bec, London, SW17 7BA
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Senses Beauty Rooms at Fitness First Balham
Fitness First Balham,
279-291 Balham High Road, Tooting Bec, London, SW17 7BA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Senses Beauty Rooms at Fitness First Balham   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 62 reviews

5 stars 22
4 stars 31
3 stars 4
2 stars 4
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (14)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
when I first went in the room was a bit small but the lady was very friendly and professional and put me at ease instantly. the massage was fabulous!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great massage! Ami was really good and worked out the knots amazingly! Thanks so much, I would definitely go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had booked Swedish massage with Ami, I could say it was excellent. Usually I like a firm massage and in some places it is too weak but Ami was spot on. Definitely will book again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really lovely therapist and treatment, but I'd advise getting there early as a lot of my treatment time (at least 10 minutes) was taken up filling out forms etc!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Dermalogica Skin Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Room is next to the road, but soon stopped noticing the noise from the outside. Great hot stone massage, very relaxing but with enough pressure to help losen tension. Will definitely be going to Ami again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I think the pressure was too hard for a Swedish Massage, I didn't ask for Deep Tissue and that's what it felt like. I was also short changed by 5 mins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The spa room itself is fairly basic but the treatment (Swedish massage) was very good. Ami explained how long she usually spends on each area and gave me the option of changing it to focus on particular areas. The massage was nice and firm, and overall very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Ami was really lovely and put me at ease and gave me advice about my neck problems. She did a great massage and i felt much better afterwards, it was very relaxing. My only negatives were the venue at Balham Fitness First. The staff there were all really really nice and friendly which was good, but it was just a little too noisy in the room and it was also a little messy under the bed where I was facing. But great value for money and I would go back to Ami again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I visited yesterday for a massage as my shoulder had been very, very painful. I had a Sweedish massage that I found very relaxing and today I can actually move my neck and shoulders. The therapist was very thorough and asked what areas needed attention. Would deffo go back to see her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely fantastic facial, Ami explained exactly what she was doing and also advised me on improving my skin - not by treatments but rather through more water! Would recommend this venue and Ami every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Amazing value for money and lovely therapist. My skin felt great afterwards, will definately go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I can't praise Ami enough for her excellent treatment, I went for a Swedish massage and I can categorically state that I have never had a better massage, I suffer from a lot of back pain and aches and I left the salon feeling so very relaxed.

The room is small but very clean and professional, and Ami was just wonderful. Thank you so, so much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The room was not so clean, so that was disappointing. Also, towels do not seems to be clean as well. Massage itself was good, so I want them to improve cleanness.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went for my Swedish massage. I was welcomed when I entered the Fitness First centre. I didn't have to wait long before I was invited into one of the therapy rooms for my massage. I got the massage I wanted for the duration as specified on the voucher. It was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The salon itself is situated on a busy road - so it can be quite noisy but there is music in the background. the treatment was very good and the therapist was friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Seen some good reviews for this venue so went ahead and made a booking. What a mistake! The appointment got rescheduled twice without my knowledge and when I finally went for the massage, what a shambles! I had to wait over 30 mins for the appointment and the rest (the actual massage) went downhill from there. I would be surprised if the therapist that treated me had any sort of training - it was that bad. I think enough said, let's move on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi there, the therapist you saw was qualified but due to a number of unhappy clients we have now let this therapist go. The comments before were when I worked alone which I have now gone back to doing. Apologies again for your experience.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I went to my massage today. I was greeted by a staff member when I came in and was attended to promptly. The masseur gave me a form to fill in where I could state the type of massage I wanted, the level of pressure and any areas of my body to concentrate on. It meant that I got the massage I wanted, in the way I wanted it. I got the full time as stated on the voucher, so it was definitely good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went to my massage today. I was greeted by a staff member when I came in and was attended to promptly. The masseur gave me a form to fill in where I could state the type of massage I wanted, the level of pressure and any areas of my body to concentrate on. It meant that I got the massage I wanted, in the way I wanted it. I got the full time as stated on the voucher, so it was definitely good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I´ve enjoyed a 30min. Swedish Massage at Senses inside Fitness First in Balham.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The massage room was small, but comfortable and Suzanne, my therapist on that day, did an amazing job. The massage was great and the service good. The only thing I´ve missed was perhaps a bit of music to cover up the noise of people chatting outside the massage room and that the massage bed had no headrest to lay straight on your chest; otherwise it was great value for money and can recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review