Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

60 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sea Wave Hair and Beauty Salon
Sea Wave Hair and Beauty Salon
34 Glebe Way,
West Wickham, London, BR4 0RL
United Kingdom

Salon

Sea Wave Hair and Beauty Salon
34 Glebe Way,
West Wickham, London, BR4 0RL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Sea Wave Hair and Beauty Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 60 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 17
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Children's Haircuts (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (15)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (32)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Service was good, haircut was well done. No airs and graces (no offer of tea/coffee or choice of magazine to read etc) but for the price I was paying it didn't bother me. I just wanted a good haircut and that's what I got. If I wanted a pampering experience I would go to a more exclusive salon but cheap and cheerful suited me perfectly this time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for your comment Anonymous. We are happy that you liked your haircut. We do have a variety of magazines on a stand display for our clients and you are free to read them if you wish. With regards to tea or coffee, we always offer them to every client. We apologise if you did not get offered a drink, although we believe it may have been a misunderstanding. Thanks again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I booked my mother a treat to have her hair done after I had received an exceptional blow dry at Sea Wave.
Fast and efficient service and hair looked great too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had both the Colour and blow dry service . Both beautifully excuted by the stylist. Friendly estabishment. Highly recommended and great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I booked to have a haircut and blow dry for my my daughter and I as we were going to my hen night that evening. Our hairdresser listened to what we both wanted and cut our hair as we wanted. She was attentive and very experience. The decor was very special not to mention the cleanliness and professionalism of the owner as well as our hairdresser.
Would def recommend and return!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had the cut and blow dry with treatment and head massage - The hairdresser is a goddess with the hairdryer and blow dried my hair to perfection. The head massage was Divine and she made me feel a million dollars - I will definitely be returning and plan to take my best friend as a birthday treat. I booked mine online late Friday evening for first thing Saturday but something came up and I had to change it to later in the day and they accommodated this with no fuss -

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Sharon. Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you have had a pleasant experience here at Sea Wave. We would love to see you again and perhaps even make you feel a billion dollars! Best wishes x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked root tint and blow dry via a voucher. I was impressed by the colour match of root tint that i actually forgotten i was having a colour treatment. Blow dry was lovely . Clean modern environment with welcoming friendly staff . No hesitation to recommend this little gem.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I tool my three year for her first salon cut. She was a bit nervous initially not knowing what was going on..... but the staff were so great at making her feel at ease , she soon felt like a little princess with all the attention she was receiving. Her hair cut looks quite good too considering she was moving around a bit! Certainly be taking my daughter there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really great value for money and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Got a last minute deal and could not have been happier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely friendly salon good cut amazing blow dry with lots of volume. Felt great leaving the salon. Thanks very much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Arrived early and was seen straight away. Hair stylist was efficient and friendly and added extras to the service at no extra cost. I felt pampered and very pleased with my hairstyle. Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was really delighted with my highlights and couldn't be more pleased. My colouring was perfect, in lovely, tasteful and immaculate surroundings in ALL areas of the salon which added to the experience as the setting was fabulous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Its was my first time in two years I have gone to a hairdressing the staff was very nice & help full also they cut my hair the way I wanted it im very please with the result I will be going back to seawave very soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really lovely and spotlessly clean salon in West Wickham. My five year old loved his haircut! Thank you Sea Wave.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cutting and Styling Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is without a doubt the best hairdresser I have ever been to in London. All up I had a full head of foils and a cut for £39! Plus the hairdresser knew exactly what she was doing and was fast - it took less than 1 1/2 hrs to get my hair done (I've paid 3 times at other places and waited 3 hours to get the same thing done). The blonde came out gorgeous and I've been flipping my hair around like I'm in a shampoo commercial ever since I've got it done! I'm planning on going back for some beauty treatments in a few weeks as well :) Highly Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Luxury Facials and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleasant experience tip top equipment and products used with a lot of attention put into the treatment. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to locate, really nice salon, staff were nice and welcoming. Treatment was good, relaxing and skin felt lovely afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I have only just recently found this place in May time when I was looking for a wax and a spray tan and it is so amazing! Have been meaning to write a review and I now come here to get my hair done too! Staff are so friendly and accommodating, Val is so lovely and it is just completely 10/10 experience. Prices are really good and I recommend to anyone that will listen. A really nice environment and easy to get to on the bus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Lycon Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review