Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

48 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sea Wave Hair and Beauty Salon
Sea Wave Hair and Beauty Salon
34 Glebe Way,
West Wickham, London, BR4 0RL
United Kingdom

Salon

Sea Wave Hair and Beauty Salon
34 Glebe Way,
West Wickham, London, BR4 0RL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Sea Wave Hair and Beauty Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 48 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 14
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (9)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really lovely and spotlessly clean salon in West Wickham. My five year old loved his haircut! Thank you Sea Wave.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Cutting and Styling Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This is without a doubt the best hairdresser I have ever been to in London. All up I had a full head of foils and a cut for £39! Plus the hairdresser knew exactly what she was doing and was fast - it took less than 1 1/2 hrs to get my hair done (I've paid 3 times at other places and waited 3 hours to get the same thing done). The blonde came out gorgeous and I've been flipping my hair around like I'm in a shampoo commercial ever since I've got it done! I'm planning on going back for some beauty treatments in a few weeks as well :) Highly Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Luxury Facials and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleasant experience tip top equipment and products used with a lot of attention put into the treatment. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to locate, really nice salon, staff were nice and welcoming. Treatment was good, relaxing and skin felt lovely afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I have only just recently found this place in May time when I was looking for a wax and a spray tan and it is so amazing! Have been meaning to write a review and I now come here to get my hair done too! Staff are so friendly and accommodating, Val is so lovely and it is just completely 10/10 experience. Prices are really good and I recommend to anyone that will listen. A really nice environment and easy to get to on the bus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Lycon Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleased. Welcoming staff, clean and modern environment and great tan!. Attention to detail was 10/10. Thank you. I will return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a scrub and full body massage – one and a half hours of pampering booked by me, for me, as a treat for mother's day! There were a couple of negatives, but I'll start by saying that this was one of the best massages I've had. And I've had quite a few. It really was really lovely; nice and firm, not rushed, nice scents… I walked out feeling totally relaxed and refreshed; reset to default.

The venue itself is fine. It’s the usual hairdressers’ set up, with therapy rooms at the back. It was clean and bright, and not too noisy (although it wasn’t busy when I went).

The body scrub was good too. Great pressure and my whole body was scrubbed – no dead skin left on me! My skin still feels really soft (24 hours later). But here we come to the negatives, which absolutely do not outweigh the positives, but still worth mentioning...

I got changed in the massage room and then had to walk to a separate shower room (in robe and shower cap) in full view of the hair salon - and anyone who happened to be walking past the shop looking through the window! I felt very self-conscious – particularly on the way back to the massage room after having showered and facing everyone in the salon! Luckily it was very quiet being early on a Sunday, but it could easily have been full. Sea Wave could maybe put a curtain up to separate the front area from the treatment rooms.

I initially found the scrub process a bit awkward. I was in the shower in my disposables, and the lovely therapist was in there with me! Of course this was so that she could do the scrubbing, but it felt very intimate. When I’ve had scrubs in the past, the scrub is applied on the massage bed and then I’ve been left to shower it off. I guess everywhere does these things differently and it’s funny how quickly you get used to being naked in front of a complete stranger.

I would definitely go back to Sea Wave for a massage. And even a scrub. The therapist was lovely and the lasting effects definitely outweigh any negatives.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I visited the salon for a wet cut only. I wasn't made to feel a second class citizen for having a cheap option. The stylist was very polite and keen to make sure she cut my hair to the style I desired. The cut was excellent and the stylist was really friendly. The shop was clean and up-to-date looking. I will definately be a returning customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Full head of highlights, cut and blow dry ....best cut and colour I've ever had. This is my new hair salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were spot on, friendly without being too full on, relaxed, not rushed like I find a lot of salons are. The head massage was the best I've ever had, I was so relaxed that I nearly nodded off. The way she cut my hair was different too, I really liked it, left me with a few options with styling it myself. I've had a few bad experiences at the hair dressers , which left me quite nervous and she has restored my faith. Will be going back and recomending her to friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly & clean, looked nice inside too. But I've never seen anyone cut hair the way they did. Not sure if it were a new way of cutting or whether the lady couldn't cut properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Lorraine for your comments. My hairdresser is from Italy and fully qualified with over 10 years experience. Over the years of experience, every hairdresser adopt their way of cutting and styling. I can see you are not commenting on your cutting of your hair, so I assume you are happy with it.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great, thanks for a friendly service. Good experience in this brand new salon, the hairdresser listened and applied my request.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. I would appreciate if you please rate the venue too as i can see it has not been filled.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 7 months ago
BELLISIMO!! Before going on my summer hols I thought I would need to book a hair appointment to replace the colour and condition on my return. However when I returned I loved my new sunkissed colour but still definitely needed the the roots and treatment. BUT how could any hairdresser match 2 month old faded and sun kissed colour and get my roots right? And usually treatments are no more than an expensive conditioner. I was wonderfully surprised....Not only did Ersy PERFECTLY match my roots and new sunkissed colour (the match was unreal), my treatment was a good 20 minutes of condition in a cap under heat. Then the cherry on the cake was that Ersy not only knew how to colour and treat my hair she was a GENIUS with a hairdryer and gave me the most amazing, voluminous and styled finished using only the brush and hairdryer...which I much preferred as I feel using straightners can sometimes lack volume. I skipped out flicking my hair and feeling amazing all for an amazing price. My only problem - I had no cash on me to leave a tip - so I am hoping this review is just a beneficial. THANK YOU SO MUCH :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 8 months ago
Found this salon on Wahanda and haven't looked back. The owner is very welcoming and is the beautician, but we went for the children's wash, cut and blow dry for my teenage girls and at 50% off for your first visit it came to £9 each - such good value. Celia the hair stylist was so good I booked in to have a wash and blow dry and it is the first time I have left a salon totally satisfied with the finished look. Considering she was drying another person's cut - it was exactly as I wanted it - I did not have to redo my hair at home. I will be going to Celia for my own cut and colour in future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 8 months ago
Lovely with professional expertise!
I love this Salon so much that I went four times during this month. The first day I had a cut, highlights & wonderful blow dry - the attention to the fine details of my hair made me feel so special. For my next visit I had one of the Dermalogica facials which was relaxing and refreshing. My last two trips were for the Lycon hot wax and facial threading of which were as beautiful as I had hoped.
Overall...Great, efficient service at great prices. My advice Go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 8 months ago
I have been here before for a haircut and loved it. I ran in last minute on a saturday morning having been let down and they fitted me in straight away. I was very pleased and all the products used were lovely. After having such a great experience here I decided to book my Mum in for a facial. I did this online and managed to get a great deal of it being half price. My mum went in later that day (again last minute as she booked a holiday and wanted a pamper before) and she couldnt have rated it more. She was in there for around 1 hour 40 minutes and said she had never had such a good facial. She was talked through all the products, didnt feel rushed and her skin looks amazing. I will 100% be booking her in for more and some treatments for myself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review