Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

283 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Scin Central London
Scin Central London
222 Great Portland Street,
London, W1W 5QP
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Scin Central London
222 Great Portland Street,
London, W1W 5QP
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 283 reviews

5 stars 103
4 stars 115
3 stars 41
2 stars 12
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (27)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (36)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (131)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (123)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (45)
  • Pedicure (49)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Had a really nice pedicure using the mobdeal. Was in the reception area but nice comfy chairs to relax in. Maybe a bit clinical in terms of decor (very white and minimalist), I prefer a bit more luxury, but all in all very nice and good essie nail varnishes too. I'd go back in Wahanda had another deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were lovely but manicure wasn't amazing, chipped off really quickly and wasn't quite straight. Pedicure lasted longer but they didn't buff off skin. Was a nice place but don't think I'd go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was my second visit to Scin Central London.
Great location. Close to Great Portland Street Station and Regent's Park Station.
Very clean facilities. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Overall good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly attentive staff, nail varnish used was good (essie). I was meant to have an express mani/pedi but my feet were soaked, massaged, filed, cutlicles pushed back etc.- so the full works. Only negative was that the polish on my nails wasn’t painted close enough to my cuticles so grew out quickly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have used this salon before for massages but I was quite disappointed in the quality of my pedicure. However I would stress that I think it was down to the particular therapist that I had rather than the general standard of the salon. You could still see my natural nail colour underneath the two coats of nail varnish, and the therapist seemed to more interested in making sure she was comfortable rather than ensuring I was comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went for a luxury pedicure at scin and was informed my therapist was running late and another girl would be starting the treatment. The first girl was lovely, the lady that followed was not that great.

The set up itself was that the treatment took place in what appeared to be the reception area, which is slightly odd as everyone who comes in can have a look....

I suffer with hard skin on my feet and wasnt 100% pleased with the scrub as that is all it appeared to be... I though maybe a luxury pedicure would mean that more time and effort would go toward hard skin removal?

But the reception staff were lovely, the treatment was ok, not sure id go again for a pedicure but would love to try something else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Salon is very clean and modern. I was late because of tube problems but my therapist was happy to give me a shortened version of the treatment (I didn't have the mask) The manicure itself was great and the girl doing it was very competent and friendly. All went wrong at end though. My nails weren't sprayed at the end and there were no ultraviolet lights for drying. Instead was sent to sit in a chair in reception to let them dry .reception staff just ignored me and chatted amongst themselves. I stayed 20 mins waiting for them to dry. No one came to check them and it was clear my treatment was over. I couldn't stay any longer so said I needed to go. There was another therapist sitting around who could have easily helped me but wasn't bothered. Within minutes of leaving all the varnish just slid off. So unfortunately just wasted my time and money. Wouldn't go back and unfortunately can't recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Reasonable premises and a good therapist so far as she went, but she was rather limited in her treatment. Probably worth going again at this sort of price, but not at the standard price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I hadn't had the best experience when I'd had a pedicure previously here, but the aromatherapy massage was amazing. It was very relaxing and the therapist used the exact right pressure. I felt completely relaxed and had the best night's sleep as a result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
In August 2011 I went to receive Luxury Pedicure at Scin. The location is super convenient to the tube or buses. It was reasonably easy to make an appointment and the salon is clean but you sit right next to the entrance door next to the road, when getting your treatment. The staff is a bit so so, on the one hand pleasant to talk to but sometimes yell downstairs or upstairs, which is a bit disturbing, if you are trying to relax. I guess the problem is that they have no permanent reception staff but everyone does it and no one ever feels responsible to pick up the phone and it rings for a long time or serve customers when the enter the salon or leave. The therapist was nice and bubbly but repeatedly told me that she can't wait to be done with me, being her last customer to finally have her well deserved evening, as she works too long/hard. This did not make me feel at ease at all. She must have been pretty over worked as the confused the steps to do a pedicure and she for some of her equipment and needed to improvise. Most disgusting was the washing glove she used for my feet, which looked like an old cloth and many holes in it. I am not sure why can a prestigious salon not invest in some new towels/washing gloves, when necessary. The result was an ok manicure and I guess I cannot complain for the result but I am most definitely not going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A classy little place!. I had the express manicure and pedicure for £25 which I found great value. The ambience is very calming, minimal and comfortable. The therapist was great; quiet but friendly and efficient. There was no rushing afterwards, I was able to relax in the comfy chairs with a magazine while waiting for my nails to dry. The pedicure in particluar looked great and lasted well. Recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely salon and really lovely staff... Friendly and offered lots of good advice! great treatment,i felt thoroughly relaxed and pampered, with beautiful nails! l will definitely be back again for more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The facilities were clean and spacious. The therapist was great and worked really hard on my tensed shoulders.
The only down side was that the next morning I woke up with a skin rash from one of the products they used which lasted for over a week. My skin is not normally sensitive however if your skin is sensitive, I'd definitely enquire if they had any hypoallergenic products to use instead.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was really looking forward to going to this salon, but unfortunately the experience was not great, I think more in part due to the therapist I had rather than the salon in general. I am heavily pregnant, but I had to get in positions that helped the therapist be more comfortable, rather than ensuring that I was comfortable at all times. For example, when she was painting my right foot, I had to put my right foot on her right leg (so I was not aligned and it hurt my back). The end results of the pedicure were mediocre. For a salon that is so nice, the pedicure was just average.
However, again I must re-iterate, that my experience was more down to the therapist that I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Nice salon, staff great, in particular the girl who did my pedicure was very meticulous and took great care in her work. All customers seemed very happy with all treatments done. Great place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have bought a voucher through Wahanda for a manicure at Scin, Great Portland branch. It was the first time I booked there and I wasn't deceived. The premises were very clean and the therapists also very welcoming. I didn't have to wait at all and the therapist was very thorough in her work. I will definitely go back there as it was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The staff at the Notting Hill Scin were great. I got a little lost and they helped me get there. The wonderful lady doing my Manicure and Pedicure was lovely. She was really easy to talk to. The enviornment of the place was really peaceul. They had lots of colours to choose from. The hand massage was great. It is very hands on place. I really enjoyed going there on my budget thanks to Wahanda I was able to afford going for a pampering day.
Thanks
Sara Gaffney

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I chose the mini mani and mini pedi and she only put one base coat one color an one top coat. She did not know how to do a french properly. The white lines were not well done and the cuticles not well removed.
I had some polish under my nails as she did not took the time to finish everything.
it was just about fare for the price.
But I won't go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went for Wahanda deal for Luxury Back Treatment inc Cleansing, Exfoliation and Massage. Great value with Wahanda deal as treatment was excellent. It was relaxing and therapist did some good massage on my very tight shoulders.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely treatment, my only issue was that there was a lot of noise from people talking outside and it ruined the ambience but overall it was good. I was running a bit late but the receptionist was nice and accomodating and managed to slot me in

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review