Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

148 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Savannah City Centre Glasgow Day Spa at Menzies Hotel
Savannah City Centre Glasgow Day Spa at Menzies Hotel
Menzies Hotel,
27 Washington Street, Glasgow, G3 8AZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Savannah City Centre Glasgow Day Spa at Menzies Hotel
Menzies Hotel,
27 Washington Street, Glasgow, G3 8AZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 148 reviews

5 stars 91
4 stars 42
3 stars 11
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (59)
  • HD Brows (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (30)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Hydrotherm Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (29)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The girls at Savannah are friendly and professional and always do a thorough job. The room was comfortable and played relaxing music. A nice relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Savannah Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Everything is fine, staff is nice, manicure was done beautifully. Coffee and Danish at the bar were also good. Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Pamper Package including Massage and Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The Swedish massage was top notch, so before I left I booked another session for the following week. The therapist also gave me some very useful advice on how to relax my back muscles. I work in Glasgow during the week so I will keep coming here, very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Pamper Package including Massage and Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Savannah Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Savannah Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly staff. Massage and facial both excellent, very relaxing. Professional staff who were willing to change massage according to own preferences

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had an amazing hot stone massage. Went in feeling very uptight and after my massage felt wonderfully relaxed. Great job. I also had a facial which was amazing skin felt tight and refreshed. Thank you loved both treatments at an excellent price. Keep it up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
First visit to this spa and I had such a great time. Very relaxing experience and would love to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent value for money. Had a very relaxing day and can't wait to come back again for some more treatments! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Room and beautician were very nice but the wax felt rushed and patches of hair were left that I had to remove myself later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Spray tan was excellent value for money. Was even given a courtesy call to say that I could be taken earlier than my original appointment time which was great. Staff member who done my spray tan was polite and very chatty and made me feel at ease. Will defo be back.

H Giles

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a wonderful experience at the spa and will definitely be returning. Lovely ambience and nice and relaxing. Many thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff, warm rooms, tailored treatments, wonderful quality massage especially, and absolutely great value for money all round. I am certain I'll be back, and as regularly as I can afford!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I've been there before for other treatments and I've been fully satisfied with the result.
Unfortunately this time the service wasn't provided by the same person and it was just ok. I will make sure I remember her name for the next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
6th or 7th time here, different masseuse every time, and I can safely say that the place and the service is totally quality throughout.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
A lovely hotel with a very nice beauty therapy room. The staff were friendly and helpful and put me at ease throughout my treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review