Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

26 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Sarc Hair and Beauty
Sarc Hair and Beauty
409A Holloway Road,
Islington, London, N7 6HJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Sarc Hair and Beauty
409A Holloway Road,
Islington, London, N7 6HJ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed - Thur 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Sarc Hair and Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

Sarc Hair and Beauty is a salon, situated in Islington.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 26 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 10
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 day ago
Shellac pedicure was amazing. in love with the colour. such a variety of colours to choose from. Julie was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 day ago
Amazing infill once again, Lovely service and such through work. vast range of colours to pick from definitely going back .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 days ago
Had my 1st ever wax on Valentines Day. Was attracted to the valentines day deal of a brazilian wax with gems for £10. Was extremly nervous due to people.making it sound like i was voluntering for torture. Vania did my wax. She made me welcome, and made the wax practically painless. Well for me anyway. Distracting me by talking and informing me on all the after care. No idea why i was dreading it. Would definetly go again. Thanks Vania for the great job. You've converted me. ��

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a good experience as usual at Sarc Hair and Beauty. I've been there now a few times, always seen the same beautician and always been happy with the result. Friendly staff and excellent value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a UV Gel and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great experience, really relaxed friendly staff who did a beautiful job of my manicure - and for such a reasonable price! Excellent selection of nail varnish colours also. I will 100% be coming back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely range of colours to choose from, staff are welcoming and polite. Will definitely be going back to Sarc for my beauty needs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely range of colours to choose from. Definitely will be going back to Sarc for all my other beauty needs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I loved the haircut that Fatima gave me knew what I wanted and it looked very nice
The chairs you sit to wash your hair was comfortable
very pleased with the price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you for you custom.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Salon isn't that 'ambient' - just a desk in a hair salon but my nails look fantastic. I'm not really a fan of the drill file when doing acrylic nails, but did not have an issue here. My nails were treated so carefully and precisely and i have the best set of Acrylics now! They look better than any I have had before and are lasting really well! Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Glad to hear you nails still going strong and thank you for your custom

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
Glad to hear you nails still going strong and thank you for your custom

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I don't usually write reviews but I was particularly disappointed with Sarc Hair and beauty.
I booked a cut and blow dry with Andy just before Xmas as its near to where I live. I cant fault her on her hospitality and she was very friendly and chatty. However the first thing I found was that she put a layer in my hair at least 2 inches shorter than my normal hair length that I hadn't asked for and also used the thinning scissors very freely on what was before was one length hair. I had only asked for a trim and not mentioned layers.
When it came to blow drying my hair, I did to give her the benefit of the doubt, ask for a rough blow dry and told her not to to worry to much about styling. However I was then put under the colour dryer for around 15 mins while the hairdresser saw to other clients, when she then came and asked me if that was ok and I had to ask for her to finish it with the hairdryer as my hair was still quite damp.
I then came to pay on my credit card (it was just before xmas and I was running low on cash) I was told at this point I couldn't pay by card as the card machine was broken. I was told where the nearest cash point was and in the middle of the conversation, as we were still speaking, she took a phone call which I found extremely rude.
I would have thought telling the customers that the card machine was broken before the appointment would have been a good idea. I felt I needed to go and get the cash while she was on the phone and I was in a rush to leave by this point. Finally to put the icing on the cake, after I left the salon I realised that I had only been given £2 change from £30 when the price for long hair cut and blow dry was supposed to be £25.80 through Wahanda. This would not have been a big deal being a small amount if the rest of the service had been up to scratch, but it just felt like adding insult to injury to be charged extra for something I was generally unhappy with.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
On behalf of Sarc hair and beauty we are sorry to hear that you have had a disappointing experience with us.
We appreciate the feedback you have given us in order for us to improve our services. Unfortunately we have been experiencing difficulties with our credit card machine without no fault of our own.
We are more than happy to refund you the difference with a gift voucher to use with any of our services without prejudice.

Many thanks
Fatma Hammoudan

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
on behalf of sarc hair and beauty we are sorry to hear your disappointment with our service .
Your review is very much appreciated in order for us to improve our service. Unfortunately we are experiencing technical difficulties with our credit card machine with no fault of our own.
We would be happy to refund the difference as a gift voucher which you can use with any of our services

Many thanks
Fatma

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had French manicure at Sarc. Very happy with the result. My visit was straightforward. I guess the staff could have been a bit more talkative but then it was the manicure I've come for, not a psychotherapy session (or equivalent).
Generally recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
thank you for your review we shall review our communication skills and thank you for your custom

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
thank you for your review we shall review our communication skills and thank you for your custom

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Just had my hair done by Vania really lovely girl, excellent cut and blow dry, very friendly and lots of advise. I have had my hair cut by Andy also who is also a really great hairdresser. Not often you get more than one in the same shop. Just want to say a big thank you and Happy Christmas. Simanda :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
thank you for the lovely reviews i am glad your are happy with your service and, many thanks for your custom.

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
thank you for the lovely reviews i am glad your are happy with your service and, many thanks for your custom.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Good service as usual. I've become a regular at Sarc for waxing. Vania is always professional friendly and offers good advice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This was the second time I went to Sarc Hair and Beauty for a wax. I was as happy this time as I was the first time. Very professional and helpful staff, and excellent value for money. Will for sure go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I was very happy with the waxing service at this venue. I had not been previously and was recommended by a friend. The salon is very basic but the waxing is great value for money and the girl who does the waxing was very good at her job and I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
I am glad to hear you had a good service experience and many thanks for your custom

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
thank you for your custom

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly staff and efficient service. I didn't have to wait too long for my appointment. I only went in for a half leg wax on this occasion but will certainly being returning for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
thank you for your custom

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Nails station set up in the front of a hairdressers. Fab nails still going strong 3 weeks in and lots of choices of colours. Super speedy too. Will return! Lovely friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
thank you for your custom

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The salon looks a little tired, but very friendly staff and great value, got the cut just as I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
hi i appreciate any suggestion you have for us to update our tired look many thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
hi thank you for your reviews always welcomed

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Holloway