Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

34 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sanook Spa at The Courthouse Hotel
Sanook Spa at The Courthouse Hotel
The Courthouse Hotel,
19-21 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7HL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Sanook Spa at The Courthouse Hotel
The Courthouse Hotel,
19-21 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7HL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.5

Chain rating

Based on 34 reviews

5 stars 8
4 stars 15
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (13)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (10)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Beautifully decorated, peaceful and serene ambience, even though I was told it was busy it felt like and I was treated like I was the only one there. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that could be improved is there is no facility for drying your swimming costume. The place would benefit from a steam room and a jacuzzi, but apart from that, you could not want for more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Little did I expect when I walk into this centrally-located and nicely-decorated day spa that I was going to have the worst ever treatment I've had. Alarm bells should ring when the therapist did not introduce hereself or say anything when she started to put products on my face. After all, I was shown the lockers, given a clean robe and slippers, and even offered a botter of water. I did not worry too much either when the therapist put a facial on my face and left the room quietly. However, I was left in the cold, dark treatment room alone with only a towel on my body (which couldn't even cover my feet) for definitely more than 30 minutes (the facial is supposed to be 30mins in total), to the extent that the wet pads the therapist put on my eyes had become completely dry and I can feel the facial on my face hardened up and cracked. Shockingly I could hear outside the therapists chatting to each other and laughing with somebody. For a while I tried to gather courage to put on my robe and go out to ask somebody to come to take the facial off so I can go home. Well in the end, the therapist did come back and finished the "treatment" in 2 minutes, while leaving residuals I later noticed in the mirror. In total, the 2 treatments I had took a total of 105 minutes compared with 60 minutes it supposed to take. I felt I should ask for a refund but I was in a rush to leave as was already late for later appointments... What an experience! Will never ever go back...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The spa is in a great location, just off Carnaby Street. When I arrived I was given a robe and slippers and as I was early I used the sauna for a while. I didn't use the pool although I was tempted to use the pool as I was the only person there so I would have had the whole pool to myself. The hot stone massage wasn't great (apparently the girl was new), then another girl came in to do the facial, and she seemed to know what she was doing. The spa does not have the "wow" factor and although there were two cleaners working away whilst I was there, the place was still a bit tired looking. I will not be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Sanook Spa at The Courthouse Hotel has really friendly staff and a pleasant atmosphere. I had a lovely massage and facial followed by 15 minutes in the sauna...a lovely end to a long day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapists gave very good treatments and the Dermalogica facial was very relaxing. Facilities are very small but at the same time it is very quiet. There is a room with a few exercise machines, a small swimming pool, a quite area to sit down and a sauna. Shame there was no whirlpool. It seems there is only one treatment room which is double. It was small yet intimate. I do not think I would have enjoyed it as much if it was busy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The overall experience was ok, was nothing special. The hot stone therapy was good but I felt that I did not get my half hour worth which is a shame as the massage was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A great facial with Dermalogica products - I will return! A 30 minute facial but the time was perfect - the therapist did a good job in determining my skin type. Probably one of the best facials I've had, and has turned me on to Dermalogica. My skin feels fantastic! The only down side was that the spa is very small, very warm, and in a basement.. I had hopes of spending a few hours there after my treatment, and despite a small pool there, it wasn't really conducive to hanging out. The treatment room was lovely, but there is no real space to enjoy a chill-out time afterwards. That would be my only criticism.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This was such a pleasant experience. (Less the fact my friend didn't print her voucher so they couldn't do her treatments. They still allowed her to use the facilities). Staff are lovely. Spa is situated inside a hotel and you feel more peaceful upon entry. The spa area, including a little gym, is quite compact. It's lovely nonetheless. I enjoyed my time there and would recommend it. The experience would have been just perfect if my massage had been a bit harder:-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
This is tucked away near Liberty, in the Courthouse Hotel. The spa itself is not all that luxurious, but there is a sweet underground pool with a couple of loungers. The changing rooms were dreadful - overflowing bin, no real space and absolutely boiling, massive pile of used towels and robes on the floor which weren't cleared whilst I was there (about 2 hours or so).
The staff were friendly however, and the treatment room itself was quiet and comfortable. The massage was lovely - I didn't want it to end - and the facial also good.
Fab location, good treatments, good value on the MobDeal - but I would feel cheated if I'd paid full price. And sort out the cleanliness in the changing rooms!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I booked this Mobdeal on the 20th of April. FYI, there is no spa reception as it states on the website. You need to go through hotel reception.
I tried for 2 hours to get thorough on the phone but kept getting the hotel reception who was alternatively very nice or very rude. I was cut off once as well. On the 21st I tried again first thing when they opened up in the morning. This time they were in a meeting. I was assured I would get a telephone call back to book. Again, I tried for 2 hours to get through spa reception but no one answered the phone. To this day, nine days later, I have still to have anyone contact me. I do have an answer phone which they were told that they must use to get through so there isn't any mistake in this matter. Bottom line is that there is no way to get through and they don't return calls.
I am so glad that Wahanda have a great refund policy.
The bigger disappointment is that I am a fan of Hilton hotel (regardless of the family's disgraceful behaviour) and one receptionist told me that they are "an indepedent hotel not Hilton" and that the spa is independent. Actually, Hilton customer service says that they are a Hilton and the Sanook Spa manager reports to the hotel GM.
I had hoped to find a nice haven to escape to while in London and also a place to refer overseas visitors, but after this experience, I'd rather shout it from the rooftops to avoid it like the plague and choose somewhere else.
NB. I would not have put any ratings into the treatment part of this review, but the website requires it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Popped into the Sanook Spa at The Couthouse Hotel, this is a lovely little spa on Great Marlborough Street just opposite the entrance to Carnaby Street. This small quirky spa is set in the lower ground floor of the hotel so its great for relaxing treatments and escaping the hustle and bustle of central London. The spa has a eastern feel about it and has a welcoming atmosphere, the staff were extremely friendly when I visited and talked me through there special treatments and there extensive Dermalogica range. Note, the venue is quite small but does have lovely little pool, sauna and mini gym. Although I didn't have any treatments it has most definitely got my interest and I will be popping back asap to have a lovely full body massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Synchronisys (as per reviews) is an IT Services and Consulting company with openings for junior positions in Software Testing/QA, Business Analysis, Java, .Net and Mobile App Development (Android/iOS). We work with major Fortune 500 Companies across the US. We prepare and support our Consultants with the necessary training and tools to succeed.

If you have a background in IT/Computer Science, Business, Management, Accounting or Life Science we would like to talk to you. US citizens, Permanent Residents, OPT/CPT holders are encouraged to apply. Sponsorship for immigrant visa and green card is available.
Our Benefits package includes:
- A starting salary between $50,000 to $70,000 for fresh graduates with periodic reviews and increments
- Life, Health, Vision and Dental coverages
- Short-term accommodation during Training
- Relocation assistance
- Employee Referral Program(Handsome Referral Bonus will also be given for referring the candidates)
- Skill Enhancement Training.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 years ago
I'd heard of Sanook Spa before, but had no idea how central it was (tucked away about 5 mins from my Office in Central London) or how luxurious it is. It's based on the Courthouse Hilton which is a 5*, and the Spa definitely lives up to that standard. I didn't have a treatment during my visit, but the treatment menu looked great ... there were some interesting names of treatments that intrigued me! The bar area is lovely too, so I think next time I visit I might combine pampering with a cocktail!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Synchronisys (as per reviews) is an IT Services and Consulting company with openings for junior positions in Software Testing/QA, Business Analysis, Java, .Net and Mobile App Development (Android/iOS). We work with major Fortune 500 Companies across the US. We prepare and support our Consultants with the necessary training and tools to succeed.

If you have a background in IT/Computer Science, Business, Management, Accounting or Life Science we would like to talk to you. US citizens, Permanent Residents, OPT/CPT holders are encouraged to apply. Sponsorship for immigrant visa and green card is available.
Our Benefits package includes:
- A starting salary between $50,000 to $70,000 for fresh graduates with periodic reviews and increments
- Life, Health, Vision and Dental coverages
- Short-term accommodation during Training
- Relocation assistance
- Employee Referral Program(Handsome Referral Bonus will also be given for referring the candidates)
- Skill Enhancement Training.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful massage. Lovely staff. Had the spa to myself. Relaxing swim and then a great afternoon tea. Would really recommend the Sanook spa. Very good value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review