Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

94 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Samsara Mind and Body
Samsara Mind and Body
205 Merton Road,
Wandsworth, London, SW18 5EE
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Samsara Mind and Body
205 Merton Road,
Wandsworth, London, SW18 5EE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Samsara Mind and Body   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 94 reviews

5 stars 66
4 stars 21
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ayurvedic (7)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (30)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (11)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Leg Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a Hollywood wax and the therapist was absolutely wonderful. The was used was one of the most painless waxing experience. However, not all hair was removed. I should've checked before I left but would ask that you do check and let them know immediately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great massage in peaceful surroundings, with knowledgeable, helpful advice as well, nice atmosphere and cafe for relaxing in afterwards, would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This scrub/massage was amazing, the lady who did it was very nice and did a great job. I felt very relaxed and left feeling very light and calm. I was also offered a herbal tea afterwards to take home which was a nice touch and the tea was lovely. I will defiantly go back for this service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This facial is always lovely, Ricardina always knows what to do and she is very knowledgeable about skin and nutrition. The service is always perfect and great value for money, I can always rely on this place. I would defiantly recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had the all over Ayurvedic energy massage with Aneta. I would recommend it and I will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The whole experience was absolutely lovely. The venue was welcoming and it felt clean, professional and the treatment rooms made you feel instantly relaxed. The receptionist wasn't overly welcoming however the sheer warmth and professionalism of the lady carrying out the treatment experience more than made up for it. The reason why I have given it a middle of the road rating, is just purely down to the fact that I booked a Deep Tissue Massage, however the massage received was not something I would classify as that, which was disappointing. It was overall however a lovely relaxing experience (despite not being truly what I was after) and so I would highly recommend it as an experience, however as I have been suffering with back pain it was slightly disappointing coming away feeling like my back hadn't had the 'pressure' I was looking for etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was fine and relaxing although a full body massage is moreso. The venue is nice and clean and tea was offered at the end which was appreciated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I've had this treatment before and I love it. The lady is so lovely as well, she remembered me from last time I went, which was over at month ago.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Was very good staff was friendly just was. Few hairs still left after wax but will return the store was nice and clean would go there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great venue, very new and the wax treatment was good!
Easy parking around the corner. Highly recommend it, and will be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good, clean treatment room. Staff were efficient and polite. Would recommend and go back there again. I didn't realise that this place existed and it's very local to me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
really enjoy the treatment, stuff is very professional and nice - going back to try the deep tissue. Will definely recommend it to my friends,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
As ever, the atmosphere, the cleanliness and the relaxation of the spa was excellent. My beauty therapist was extremely thorough in doing the waxing and I would definitely make it a priority to come back here again for all future waxing. Excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
My Caudalie facial was excellent. I would highly recommend and the therapist was thorough and professional. Samsara Spa is beautiful, clean and relaxing. Definitely would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I really enjoyed this massage, the therapist was very professional, explaining in every detail how she would massage me. I will definitely go again and highly recommend it. The venue is very clean and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The facial itself was very good and it was helpful getting advice along with it. It was a relaxing experience and the beautician was very friendly and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The facility was really nice and clean. It was easy to find and they started my treatment straight away, there was no hanging around. The therapist that saw me was really friendly and chatty and made me feel really at ease. Great visit in all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review