Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

83 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Floatworks
Floatworks
32-33 Skylines Village,
Canary Wharf, London, E14 9TS
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Floatworks
32-33 Skylines Village,
Canary Wharf, London, E14 9TS
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sun 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Floatworks

Floatworks is a unique floatation spa centre that brings together a full range of therapeutic treatments for body and soul under one roof. In particular, we would like to introduce you to our highly innovative Floatation tanks. One hour of floating will help you escape the hustle and bustle of London's busy lifestyle and bring you to a new level of relaxation. Float rooms are equipped with the very latest generation of technology-rich floatation machines affording you the utmost luxury. Floatworks offers an extensive range of beauty treatments for the face and body using only the best products in industry. Indulging in floatation offers a number of key health benefits: it elevates your mood, increases energy, releases endorphins, and allows you to reach new levels of relaxation. Our team is committed to providing you with the highest level of service at an affordable price.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 83 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 28
3 stars 17
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (11)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Floatation (30)
  • Face
  • Facials (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (2)
  • Sports Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (6)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Good place for people into meditation :)
It was nice experience and staff very helpful and friendly.
Massage could be more firm, so next time I will only go for deep massage option.
Flotation was a new experience that I wanted try but didn't give me any relaxation effect, may be because I am not into meditation.
Also I got salt stuck in my ear and need go to GP/pharmacy :( Didn't know I should rinse my ears or put plug into :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Salt used in the water dried inside my ear and is stuck one week since :(
Could anyone please advise if I can do something to get it out at home, I don't want go to GP wait, perhaps to A&E instead if it will be still stuck next week?

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
I never had this problem before so I am starting to panic really, it's a week and it doesn't come out :/

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
OMG I read this now ---
Be sure to rinse your ears thoroughly after floating, as in rare cases, if allowed to crystallize on the eardrum, the salt can cause earaches.
Running to pharmacy first tomorrow!!!! I am apparently this RARE case from the first ever time :((((((((((((

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 month ago
I purchased the session directly at the venue without realising that I could've bought it here cheaper. Oh well...next time.

It's an interesting experience, unusual and very relaxing. It indeed feels like being in space, feeling zero gravity. First I had a mild panic, didn't want to let go, couldn't relax my neck but after some time i started enjoying that experience. If you meditate-it's a perfect space for you to do so.

The skin was very soft after so I didn't need any lotion, but don't forget a face moisturiser.

Take a bottle of water with you may be thirsty after the session. Suggestion for improvement: give your clients a 250 ml bottle of water after the session, it doesn't cost much but they will be grateful forever.

They provide towels, ear plugs and there is also nice organic shampoo/conditioner in a shower.

The receptionist was knowledgeable and nice.

P.S. Did you know you can choose to leave the music on if you don't like the silence?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a voucher for a massage and flotation. Flotation was absolutely dreamy, massage left a lot to be desired.

On booking, I requested flotation first and then massage, but on arrival I was told I would have the massage first and was shown into a cramped, dingy room with a massage table. Masseuse didn't seem trained in any particular style of massage (I have experienced proper Swedish massage and this was not it), didn't ask whether I had any problem areas to focus on and seemed reluctant to adjust her pressure to suit my comfort. At the end of an unsatisfying massage she disappeared, leaving me to sit in a darkened room wearing only a towel for 15 minutes looking at my phone to relieve the boredom. Overall, facilities more basic than I expected -- no robes provided, for instance.

Flotation experience was entirely satisfactory -- flotation tank was clean and state-of-the-art, shower available afterwards with shampoo and conditioner provided, also a hair dryer.. Towels cost extra on departure, so make sure you have a pound coin or two with you.

Overall, this place is worth it for the flotation, but don't waste your money on the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice introduction to floatation, instructions were clear and helped us to make the most of our relaxing time. Will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Luxury Floatation Spa: 1 hour Floatation plus 1 hour Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Good massage! Will be booking again soon, lady was very welcoming and made me feel at ease Defo recommend to people

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 months ago
The best flotation experience in the UK as the flotation tanks are state-of-the art isopods which are very spacious and calibrates the tank to the conditions perfectly (proper sensory deprivation with epsom salt water at body temperature). I am a well seasoned floater and sadly more and more centers have closed down over the years. The venue isn't as great as the London Bridge one as it's smaller with less space to relax but as I understand they are currently in between venues and are still trying to relocate to a brand new shiny venue in Vauxhall. But if you care more about the flotation therapy experience itself more, there's no doubt about it, this is the only place in the UK that provides the experience (apart from Float Level in Manchester which also have the same isopod tanks).

In general, I highly recommend flotation therapy, the benefits are immense. I float to enhance meditation (the level that can be experienced in the tank is equivalent to that of the level of Buddhist monks who have trained for years and years which can be experience within 15 minutes in the tank), as a "pre-exam" ritual (enhances consolidation of memory, improving exam performance and overall reduction in exam-stress), to wean myself off psychotropic medication (when doctor adjusts medication and doses etc) and for the bliss of sensory deprivation itself (sometimes I suffer from sensory-overload in day-today life).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly staff performed the massage - Rereceptive to needs and problem areas
Overall I perceive this as pleasant experience
Would repeat again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
It was my first time, and I enjoyed every moment! The staff is very friendly and helpful in learning more about what flotation is good for. Basically, it's a great opportunity to relax and leverage the Dead Sea phenomena just next to your office or the place you live. This is followed by a shower and professional massage to make your ME time just perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed. It was oiling the body and not a massage. I was expecting a good strong massage but had oil all over my body.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
We are very sorry to hear you have had a bad experience. When you purchase voucher from Wahanda, you should make sure that voucher is valid for different types of massage .

Most our vouchers are sold for Swedish massage, and there is a big difference between all the massage types.

In all Swedish massage, the therapist lubricates the skin with massage oil and performs various massage strokes.

If you want deeper work and can tolerate more pressure, even momentary discomfort, to get relief from muscle pain, it's better to book a deep tissue massage, which is another form of Swedish massage.

Best Regards,

The Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had been at this venue before for a deep tissue massage, so it was one of my first choices to go back to get a swedish massage and i took an appointment for my wife too. This time however it was an overall disappointing experience. I stood outside the venue for 10min as nobody opened the door, they need to check their door bells.
The reception staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome. The massage itself was however one of the most disappointing i ever had. The staff was literally just oiling my body up without applying any real pressure. When i requested more lressure she followed it up with one slightly more pressured hand movement just to go back to just applying oil to my body.
At one point it felt she was doing something else as her finger movements around my shoulder blade felt like she is distracted (very abrupt and not flowing).
I have also never been oiled up on my stomach during a massage. There is nothing to massage there so really an odd one. I am fairly disappointed and would recommend that you either choose a different venue if you want a proper massage or ask for the male masseuse i previously had who could at least apply some pressure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
For busy stressed people with the city life, this place is paradise!
The therapist is the best in town, I am now a frequent visitor and taken my friends for a holiday treat.
Highly recommended!!!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The spa was great , flotation was fab from the outside it looks like a plain building however on the inside was much nicer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I booked for a sports massage at Salt Lake Centre having had a fantastic experience previously (male masseuse but I can't remember his name) who had been amazing at identifying every knot and applying just the right amount of pressure for relief of the tension and ache. This time I had a female masseuse, she was very thorough and holistic, covering all areas but probably more emphasis on the legs rather than the back. It was quite hard to communicate with her and I was wincing and telling her that she was applying too much pressure to my thighs but she just said that it wouldn't hurt afterwards and continued for a little while more. It was an ok massage but I didn't feel much relief in my upper or lower back at all afterwards and actually had some bruising over my thighs. Wouldn't really recommend unless you like very firm massages with less emphasis on your back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Okay so I paid for a Full Body Massage With Sea Salt Scrub And Flotation With Complementary Tea for 2.. When I arrived with my mum the 1st receptionist was really nice and friendly and so was the massage lady.. I had my massage first and it was actually really nice, calming and relaxing. After that things just went completely down hill.. I was meant to have my flotation session, no1 explained what I was meant to do they just told me to go in the flotation room and wait 5mins... I waited & waited & waited and still no1 came.. I thought to myself let me just get in the tank it cant be rocket science.. I looked in the tank and the water was FILTHY!!! It looked like the river thames water it had a dirty ring around the tank I was absolutely horrified (I have pictures if i could upload them I would!!) I went out the room to find someone to speak to about it and I couldn't find anyone so I just sat and waited for the hour to be up... After all of that it was time to go I was expecting my complementary tea, I didn't get anything... There was a different receptionist and she was sooo rude I couldn't beleive the attitude.. She didn't ask how the treatment was or how my time was, she didn't even offer the tea all she said was "You need to pay £2 for the towel use". I was absolutely fuming so I just left after giving her the £2.. The only reason I didn't say anything is because it was my mums birthday and it was meant to be a nice day.. I didn't want to ruin the rest of her day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The customer care at the Salt Lake Centre is excellent and welcoming. As for the treatment, I came away less stressed and more alive. I look forward to going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Relaxing 1 hour Full Body Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Staff overall was nice, receptionist made me feel welcome and even made me a coffee. The therapist started late but finished early so i wasn't happy about that. The light was pretty bright in the room and no towel was offered to cover my eyes so hard to relax. The therapist didnt ask me if the pressure was ok. At times the sports massage was too painful. Overall an okay experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I am quite disappoint for the poor environment. The place is very dark and a bit smell. The massage is very rush, not feeling relax. The floatation room should have better equipment for rest and shower pressure is weak, water was cool. It end up me get out with wet hair in freezing weather.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews