Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

28 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Salon 100 London
Salon 100 London
100 Churchfield Road,
Acton, London, W36DH,
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Salon 100 London
100 Churchfield Road,
Acton, London, W36DH,
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2100 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Salon 100 London

Salon 100 in London offers a complete range of hair and beauty services.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 28 reviews

5 stars 9
4 stars 13
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (8)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (8)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
The massage was good, but I didn't find the ambience of the venue very relaxing. It is primarily a hairdresser, with a small room in the back and you can hear the noisy radio blaring out pop music when you are being massaged.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been to this salon quite a lot now , the treatment is brill and the price is unbeatable for london , a little under staffed but overall I loved the finish

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
I had a Keratin Brazilian Blow Dry on Friday and the whole service was wonderful. I felt relaxed, the staff were very efficient and answered all my questions. I was a bit worried of what the outcome would be. I am very happy with the result and will definitely be going back in 3 months time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Many Thanks xx

Report as inappropriate

Visited October 2013
Posted 5 months ago
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of my haircut. I love my new style. The haidresser cut more off than I had anticipated- but in fact, she did a great job and it suits me better. I've already recommended the place to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited October 2013
Posted 5 months ago
This was my second visit to the salon having the brazilian blow dry treatment , its great value for money and the lady did a really good job i will be visiting again in the future :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Looking forward to see you soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Visited October 2013
Posted 5 months ago
This was my first visit to Salon 100 and I was pleasantly surprised as it was a mini manicure, at a very reasonable price. I was a little late as I hadn't been there before but my manicurist didn't mind. The manicure was pretty basic but it is what I was expecting, however the polish was done beautifully. My last manicure was not very good and the polish outcome dire so I was extra pleased with this one. The polish itself didn't last longer than a few days but that's pretty normal for me whatever the brand I've had in the past. They do other treatments here so I will definitely be going again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited September 2013
Posted 7 months ago
I went to this Salon for a pedicure and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were warm and friendly and my feet came out groomed and polished. I would definately go back to this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 7 months ago
The salon was lovely and clean but the pedicure was very basic. The file and shape was extremely rough. The therapist was very friendly and smiley but the nail polish used didn't dry quickly enough and I was encouraged to put my shoes back on too early and it subsequently smudged. As I didn't have the same colour at home I had to remove the polish as soon as I got in which was quite disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Dear Customer,

Customers coming for there pedicure are usually wearing open shoes or flip flops. if you would be wearing tight closed shoes and trainers how we can help?
its is obvious that your nail polish will smudge. We never rush clients to put shoes back on. its totally up to the customers.
Our therapist gave extra time to do a proper pedicure.

Regards
Manager

Report as inappropriate

5 months ago
I had exactly the same experience. Quality of nail polishes bad. Technician not trained. I would not recomend this salon for pedicure or manicure.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 8 months ago
Had just written a long review, pressed submit and broken page. So slighty shorter this time - thought I would try a different local salon - wish I hadn't. Pedicure was not good, my nails look like i painted them myself and I need to get done again. I had a brazillian wax as well and had to come home and shave - that should say it all. Manager was MISERABLE, not welcoming, couldn't care less if I was happy or not - don't even think I got offerred a drink. If you work in a customer facing job and you want people to return then smile, be welcoming. They also changed my day and appointment time when I had booked a specific date/time on the Wahanda website. I will not be returning or recommending to anyone else. I am now off to book a treatment elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience but when you left the salon you were quite happy with the service. Our staff gave the extra time cleaning your feet and we recommend you to have regular pedicures as the condition of the feet and skin was really bad. We don't use the razor to peel off the skin as it damages the skin.
Regards
Sarah

Report as inappropriate

Visited April 2013
Posted 10 months ago
I came to Salon 100 to redeem a voucher I had purchased for a Brazilian blow dry treatment; it seemed fairly good value at around 60 pounds (I have had one Brazilian blow dry treatment previously, which, although really good, cost 100 pounds), so I thought I would give this one a go! There was nothing special about the place as I entered, however, I was looked after fairly shortly after I arrived. The treatment took a couple hours and I walked out with my hair looking and feeling really great-and I received a lot of comments throughout the rest of the day. Unfortunately, I felt that the treatment didn't do much after I had washed my hair (with the recommended salt-free shampoo purchased from the salon). My hair felt quite waxy and heavy and it definitely didn't retain the shine or relaxant. I personally wouldn't recommend this place for this treatment as I don't feel justified in spending 60 pounds for what was essentially just hair straightening.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Dear Customer,
We are sorry to hear about your experience, Brazilian keratin treatment is not a straightening treatment, it conditions the hair, takes the frizz out and if you follow the right aftercare it last 3 to 4 months. As your hair was extremely coarse and curly our staff explained you about the treatment that keratin is not a straightening treatment and your curls will come back. it will make your hair manageable, smooth and frizz free.
Regards
Sarah

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
I had exactly the same bad experience. It looked wonderful when I left the salon and I waited 3 days before wasing it. Result: Awful as it is already a wavy even if I used a salt free shampoo. I will NOT recommend anyone to go there. It is cheap but you don't get the result you will be hoping for!! It is a shame to read Salon 100 comments putting the blame on customers. I think they should focus on their services and mainly on their reputation!!

Report as inappropriate

Visited April 2013
Posted 11 months ago
I had to wait over half an hour for my haircut, the salon was a bit messy ambience not too good, did not get the style i wanted , so not too pleased

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, professional, and my hair looks amazing after a brazilian keratin treatment.. 10 out of 10! I had bad experiences in the hands of cowboys in the past in London, wasn't sure about having the treatment, specially cuz it was a voucher bought on kgb, but from now on Salon 100 have a new costumer. I will certainly be back there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2013
Posted 1 year ago
very good value for money, it's easy to book, nice and clean and easy to reach. The therapist is very nice. Definitely recommended, thanks for making manicure and pedicure accessible!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Was a good experience because I got what I wanted. I am trying to grow my hair out for my wedding in June. I explained that the last hairdresser I went to butchered my hair. She was very sympathetic and explained that she could see the uneven layers left by that other hairdresser and said she would fix it.
I showed her pictures of the sort of style I want for my wedding and she seemed to know what to do. She took off the bare minimum to tidy up the shape and gave me a long fringe.
Overall was good.
The only negative comment is that when I arrived one of the staff offered to take my coat but never did. I still had my coat on my arm while my hair was washed and even when the scissors came out. I had to ask if they would put it away...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I visited Salon 100 for deep cleanse facial recently. I had this sort of facial only once before so I was not 100% sure what to expect. The front of the salon is very nice and tastefully decorated but the treatment rooms behind are not in the best condition. The mirror in the room was not very clean as well which I did find a bit of off-putting. The therapist was nice but I sort of felt that she needs to explain more about sort of steps e.g.' I will squeeze your blackheads now and it will be quite painful.' I did find the squeezing part very, very painful and she used this blackhead removing tool on me which was somehow very sharp and I was sore for days. I do have very hard skin but I felt that she should maybe steam my face for longer or something rather than using force to squeeze it. Other than that I did enjoy my facial and she gave me very nice and relaxing face massage. Anyway I can see that I have less blackheads now but my skin was red for days and I had red patches on my nose so I would probably not have this facial again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
small friendly salon
cut as I had requested
did get wet on back of Tshirt but this was also blow dried
no 'consultation' but I was happy with results .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Great local salon with great deals!

Waxing was as painfree as possible, and the therapist is very speedy!

Very impressed with the service, will continue to search for deals to go back :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
This was my first haircut at Salon 100 and I have to award member of a staff at this hairdresser with 5 stars. She was extremely professional and friendly and did ask me at every step what I want. I was very happy with finished product and I will the most definitely go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Perfect little local hairdresser. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Staff super nice and accomodating, enjoyed the treatment even if nail polish started to peel following day.... still great value for money for the manicure and time they spend on treating your hands, so I would still recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews