Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

52 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Saara's Hair and Beauty
Saara's Hair and Beauty
75 Kingsley Road,
Hounslow, Middlesex, TW3 4AB
United Kingdom

Salon

Saara's Hair and Beauty
75 Kingsley Road,
Hounslow, Middlesex, TW3 4AB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hounslow
Tagged as: Salon

Saara's Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 52 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 17
3 stars 8
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (12)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (8)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (29)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I'll start this review by saying I'm really happy with the way my hair turned out. The cut is wonderful and I'm really pleased with it. The blowdry wasn't exactly what I wanted but, as any girl with wavy hair will tell you, it is very rare that a hairdresser actually does do my hair exactly how I like it and I did still like what the hairdresser did. The salon isn't fancy but it's clean and pleasant. The staff are lovely as well. If it wasn't for the below problems on booking, this would have been a wonderful experience.

Booking my haircut did not go well. I booked through Wahanda and didn't receive a confirmation email. Two days before my appointment, I emailed the salon (no response) and phone them as well (nobody picked up and no answering machine to leave a message) to try and find out what was going on. Then, the next day (and less than 24 hours before my appointment), I received an email from Wahanda saying my appointment needed to be rearranged and a voicemail from the salon asking me to confirm my appointment....?!? I managed to get hold of the salon on the phone and they told me they had decided to move my appointment to later on in the day. As I couldn't do the time I had been moved to, I told them I really wasn't happy and, to their credit, they managed to fit me in at my original time. So, like I said, this was a really good experience except for the booking process!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Colour, Wash, Cut and Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
To be honest I didn't enjoy my visit to the salon. The lady who did my hair was almost 25 minutes late and didn't listen to what I wanted; I came prepared with pictures of the type of haircut- side fringe with face framing layers but she insisted that it would not work with me and just cut a tiny bit of hair. In all honesty I couldn't notice the difference in haircut. The colour was nice but overall the visit was stressful. Won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing - Ladies and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
No waiting around on time and good value for money!! Easy to book too. Nice friendly staff. Didn't try to sell any products to me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Nice hair cut..Value for money especially with the offers.
Had a slight confusion with the appointment even though i had called prior.But service was nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The ambience is perfect and I had done an appointment. I enjoyed the time there. Totally it was a wonderful experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was actually pleasantly surprised with my experience, as it went so well. The salon was clean, my hairdresser was lovely he cut my hair very well and exactly how i wanted it. He gave honest suggestions when asked and didn't try to make me buy hair products that i didn't need. He was professional and at the same time friendly without being too 'talkative' that i worry my hair will be cut wrong. Overall the experience was well worth the money, i mean £20 for wash, cut and blow-dry i'd definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I arrived at the salon 20 minutes before my appointment and luckily they were able to fit me in there and then. The therapist was very thorough with my treatment and took her time with me. unfortunately the salon was not as clean as previous visits however i will be back as it is good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very good experience in the salon I booked the appointment through wahanda. Also I keep getting good offers from wahanda which helps to plan things in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
On first appearances the salon was clean and tidy, the radio was on in the background which gave it a calm, relaxed ambience. I was greeted by a member of staff who asked my name and what treatment I was there for. I was asked to wait a few minutes whilst my therapist finished with her client but this was only for around 5 minutes.

I was taken into a side room which was small and basic for my treatment. The waxing was done proficiently and i was very happy with it. However on further inspection at home a few patches were missed on the legs.

I will definitely use this salon again, good value for money!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Was waiting on arrival for 15 mins as the staff were out the back. The hairdresser come out and confirmed who I was, unfortunately though didn't realise I wanted a full colour and went on to wash and condition my hair and then asked what style I wanted. I explained I was due for a full colour, this wasn't a problem but obviously I can see this would be frustrating for her as now my hair was wet..

From here to the end of the cut, I was thoroughly impressed. The cut was very good from an experienced dresser. My hair is thick and she did not struggle to dry the hair and make it straight. She didn't use straighteners but my hair looked like I had walked out the salon for a further 3 days.

Would I return, yes but I will miles away so unless I'm flying from Heathrow again doubt it will become my regular hairdressers

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased at a reduced price and would be happy to pay a reduced price but wouldn't pay full.

A back scrub was applied and removed the offer of oil or cream was offered but I did decline as I had a white top on. The service lasted 5 mins

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very good experience in the salon I booked the appointment through wahanda. Also I keep getting good offers from wahanda which helps to plan things in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Booking was easy where I was accommodated with no problems .
Salon area outside -fair
Salon inside :-clean ,neat within working area ,no unnecessary noises etc .
Hospitality:-nil -no drinks etc offered on arrival
Greetings/customer service -minimal interaction at this point -though no falseness ,which was fine by me .
Toilet and back where mixing of products done -leave much to be desired .
Attended for Brazilian Blowdry and cut .Hairdresser named John .I appreciated that John took his time to listen to my request and offered some advise on hair colour when .
I liked his attitude -straightforward ,did not speak unnecessarily but answered and communicated when I chose to communicate.
I appreciated that he did not try to sell or push any products onto me and the fact that he did not chat unnecessarily .
.
The BB was done meticulously with consideration taken to safety /protection by offering me the use of a face mask with regard to prevent inhalation of chemical fumes for both of us ,not just himself .
My haircut was done as requested with just the amount off that I wanted.

Summary :
Pleased with the results.
Overall very good experience due to professionalism of hairdresser and will attend again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I liked the overall ambience and the treatment. They asked what we like first and did the same that have been told. Even I got some advices for good hair treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I really liked the ambience in the salon. The deal was referred by my friend and it was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review