Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

209 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London part of The Kumari Club   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 209 reviews

5 stars 64
4 stars 68
3 stars 35
2 stars 18
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (14)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ayurvedic (2)
  • Ear Candling (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (18)
  • Facials (19)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (30)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (5)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (67)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (16)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Natural Face Lift Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I initially thought it was a pretty good service, the staff were very nice and it was relatively painless, however after I went home I checked more closely and found the job had not been that clean, and there were still lots of stray hairs leftover. After waxing it usually takes at least a month and sometimes more until hairs start to appear, but they have already grown up quite a bit and it's only been two weeks. Hmmm...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a brazilian wax. The therapist was very nice but it wasn't the most thorough wax I've ever had. The is basic, but nice. Overall, good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
It does the job, but I wouldn't rush back here. Probably a little over priced for the service you yet

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a wonderful and relaxing massage which was very much needed after a hard days work. The assistant was very pleasant and informative in regards to my colonic hydrotherapy, she made me feel as ease.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really good, nice simple venue, and very professional. I was very happy with my wax, would definitely go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely great Hollywood wax. Quick and thorough! The therapist was kind and completely professional making a somewhat awkward experience not that bad at all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Treatment was quick and done to a high standard. Very good value. Staff are friendly and experienced. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a hot wax but the main part was actually strip wax. There was no music in the room so it was rather awkward and uncomfortable. Also had my eyebrows threaded but the girl was a bit too enthusiastic on my right side and now my eyebrows are uneven. She didn't seem to even notice which was disappointing. For £10 I would have expected a keener eye.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for an eyebrow tint - very relaxing little salon (treatment only took 5 mins but I was nearly asleep!) Very happy with the tint just what I aksed for .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The massage I received was very relaxing which is exactly what I needed as the work that I do is quite tense.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I came for eye brow threading appointment. The lady was very nice and quick, i am very happy with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The staff were friendly although the lash tint wasn't as dark as I would have liked despite the product being applied a number of times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went to this salon for an eyebrow dye /shape treatment . The therapist didnt like the shape of my brows & suggested she thread my eyebrows which was a BIG mistake. I have quite thin eyebrows at the best of times - but was quite happy with the way they were I just needed a few strays plucked out. I was nervous about making them even thinner however she assured me it would improve the shape.
It was extremely painful procedure (I'm pregnant so my skin is very sensitive at the mo) and the end result was.... yes, EVEN THINNER EYEBROWS! And one of them was also thinner than the other so they weren't even. (when the therapist showed me in the mirror she also asked if I wanted her to even them out - which would make them even thinner!)
When I got back to the office my colleague asked me what on earth I had done as my eyebrows looked like I had drawn them on!
Gutted!! I am now going to leave them alone completely for 6 mths & hope they grow back - filling them in with dark eyeshadow to make them look thicker in the meantime.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Ok so the positive stuff first. I had booked a 1 hour massage two weeks prior as I was definitely in need of one so I was really looking forward to it. The location wasn't too hard to find and upon entering I was made to feel welcome. The spa/salon looks ok and the massage was good overall and my therapist was helpful.

However, I was booked for half past and came to the salon early. I was made to wait until twenty to before I got to go in the treatment room. My therapist apologised for the delay (I think she was busy with another client). Not to worry I thought, since I had booked massage for an hour I was just expecting that she would go over time to compensate. I was left in the room to undress and then had to wait another 5 or so minutes before the therapist came back and the massage actually started. I thought she went over the back a little too quick but didn't think too much as I was trying to relax. The salon is not sound-proof so I could hear other clients talking/laughing and people walking past outside the door. My therapist also put aircon on and the fan was located right above me which wasn't very pleasant.

After the massage was over, I had to rush out as I had another appointment booked and because I thought the massage would have run over time I quickly got dressed (no towel provided to wipe off the massage oil). But when I checked the time it was 22 minutes past the hour. This effectively means that my 1 hour massage was not even 40 minutes, more like 35 minutes. The therapist must have been aware of this as she knew we started the treatment late - and she finished early. I didn't have time to complain as I had to rush off but will take this up with Wahanda and the salon.

I don't think I will be booking an appointment here again as I think this was quite disrespectful to me as a client. This was sold to me as a 1 hour massage but I did not get what I paid for. I have previously been to lots of different spa venues and have never ever experienced anything like this. Therefore I can't really recommend this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Swedish Massage was really relaxing. Staff was friendly. Location of spa is easy to find - next to a traffic lights and curry take away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had an eyebrow thread. good value for money although more painful than i remembered it last time. very friendly staff! running a bit late but she was really nice about it.
i would recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Google maps a bit off with its location...Good value for money....Place needs a refurbishment but other than that everything was fine...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went to get eyebrows shaped. It's good value for money and really quick and pain free. Also, it is very conveniently located so I will return soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Both times I have been here the staff have always been so lovely, friendly and welcoming. The treatment was nice and quick which is great too! Definately recommend and i will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review