Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

220 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London part of The Kumari Club   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 220 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 72
3 stars 36
2 stars 18
1 star 26
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (16)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ayurvedic (2)
  • Ear Candling (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (19)
  • Facials (20)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (30)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (5)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (67)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (20)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have been twice and both ladies: Aurora and Nisha were really professional, considerate and the wax was not as painful as I'd expected. They are very friendly and try to make you as comfortable as can be.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy Session with Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Booked in for an eyebrow tint - very happy with the treatment & the therapist was lovely
Will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Encountered issues in the booking process, but when I finally managed to sort an appointment time my wax was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The service was mediocre and they apparently double booked for my time slot so had to wait for 30 min.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I've had many pedicures before but this one was the best Ive had. They managed to remove so much hard skin off my foot and were patient with it. I'll be returning soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had to wait outside for 15 minutes until someone could let me in. The treatment was very good though and I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very thorough pedicure with a friendly and competent therapist. Location is convenient to my workplace so will definitely book in for my next pesicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for an eyebrow tint & the therapist listened to what I wanted & did a fantastic job! Was very happy with the results & will definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Natural Face Lift Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I initially thought it was a pretty good service, the staff were very nice and it was relatively painless, however after I went home I checked more closely and found the job had not been that clean, and there were still lots of stray hairs leftover. After waxing it usually takes at least a month and sometimes more until hairs start to appear, but they have already grown up quite a bit and it's only been two weeks. Hmmm...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a brazilian wax. The therapist was very nice but it wasn't the most thorough wax I've ever had. The is basic, but nice. Overall, good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It does the job, but I wouldn't rush back here. Probably a little over priced for the service you yet

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a wonderful and relaxing massage which was very much needed after a hard days work. The assistant was very pleasant and informative in regards to my colonic hydrotherapy, she made me feel as ease.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really good, nice simple venue, and very professional. I was very happy with my wax, would definitely go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely great Hollywood wax. Quick and thorough! The therapist was kind and completely professional making a somewhat awkward experience not that bad at all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Treatment was quick and done to a high standard. Very good value. Staff are friendly and experienced. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had a hot wax but the main part was actually strip wax. There was no music in the room so it was rather awkward and uncomfortable. Also had my eyebrows threaded but the girl was a bit too enthusiastic on my right side and now my eyebrows are uneven. She didn't seem to even notice which was disappointing. For £10 I would have expected a keener eye.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for an eyebrow tint - very relaxing little salon (treatment only took 5 mins but I was nearly asleep!) Very happy with the tint just what I aksed for .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The massage I received was very relaxing which is exactly what I needed as the work that I do is quite tense.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review