Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

245 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 245 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 86
3 stars 37
2 stars 21
1 star 28
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (19)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ayurvedic (2)
  • Ear Candling (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Facials (23)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (30)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (5)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (67)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (26)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had my Hollywood wax done by Aurora. She was very friendly, efficient and professional. It wasn't as painful as it normally is and she is patient. I would recommend her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My pedicure was scheduled for 45mins and lasted the double (!) which was nice but only because I did have some spare time. The girl did a great job but the pedicure was done in the reception area with people walking in and out. The venue itself is in a basement and is a little smelly. Definitely needs a little renovation and deep clean. Hope the girl finds a better employee.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A great experience had a crystal microdermabrasion. Some of my spot scars have lessened since the treatment and will be rebooking another treatment. Beautician was very helpful in the way she explained the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
They had very friendly staff who put me right at ease during the whole treatment. I would definitely go back again!.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
when I have booked the session it was canceled and I was offered other dates via email, which have not been suitable for me. No apology or explanation....
Never before I have met with such way of dealing with clients.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
the staff were really nice and when I first got into the treatment room it was very relaxing and calm. The lady doing the wax was lovely although she missed quite a lot of hairs. She said that she couldn't see them. She didn't remove any left over ones at the end either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy Session with Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Treatment was good - experienced and knowledgable therapist. Place is a little difficult to find but overall good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The venue isn't wonderful but my wax was quick and thorough. The lady got on with a no-fuss wax and I was out of there in no time. Would definitely repeat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great eyebrow threading. The lady did them exactly as I like them quite quickly. Would definitely go back. The only problem I had was that, when the Spa texted me reminding me of my appointment, they gave me a different slot to the one I had booked on Wahanda. So best call up and check that your appointment is at the time you want it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
After a pretty shocking waxing experience last time (at a different salon) it was so refreshing to come to the Rosebery Rooms. A really good experience, pretty painless, very quick and best of all, extremely thorough - Sonia was lovely and chatty and made sure that I was comfortable. I would definitely come here again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Was made to feel very comfortable. Quick service as well! Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
went in only for an eyebrow tint as i had them waxed a few weeks ago and they haven't grown in enough for shaping. therapist was friendly and did a very good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
very good experience and staff were very delightful. Have already booked another treatment to go back.
Looking forward to it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing massage! Very well done.
It was my second colonic. Impressed by the explanation and the staff made me feel at ease. Book there a further cycle as very happy with it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Facials and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had to wait for 20min because the room wasn't ready.
The one hour massage I booked only lasted for 50min.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The place is very hidden underground but lovely place.
The ladies working there were lovely.
It was my first colonic but the girl talked me through it really well and made me feel so comfortable!
I even got a cup of green tea afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review