Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

83 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Manor,
Edingworth Road, Edingworth, Somerset, BS24 0JB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Manor,
Edingworth Road, Edingworth, Somerset, BS24 0JB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 83 reviews

5 stars 47
4 stars 25
3 stars 7
2 stars 4
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (7)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Hydrotherapy (9)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Facials (19)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Lava Bambu Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (15)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (7)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Dip & Dine Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic day at Rookery Manor.

This is a great venue with lovely staff and facilities.

This proves fantastic value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
An amazing day, greatly enjoyed and now feeling very relaxed! Can't rate this place highly enough and the staff make the day extra special!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Dip & Dine Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Relaxing but boaring for younger generations, food quality very poor, massage was very good and good staff. Spa was very small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Spa Day Incl. Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Dip & Dine Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Sweet Dreams Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Couples Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A really relaxing experiance st if you need a get a
way from it all day .staff are lovely and kind with regards to your needs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The deal we purchased was definately worth the price for everything included.
The accomodation was spacious and really homely, the meal was great and the spa facilities were just what we wanted

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Dip & Dine Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
really enjoyed the massage , lovely environment. Will visit again soon , very clean and professional ,lovely treatment , very relaxing .Hotel in lovely spot

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great value for money. Not for a romantic evening away, but very nice all the same. Excellent venue for weddings etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Well I purchased it as a gift for my mum, its our second visit there. We both love it there. Excellent greeting, the hydrotherapy pool with jets is so relaxing, its almost a massage by its self. Amazing food and massage was just what was needed, focused on the area needed. Loved it. Looking forward to my next excuse to go

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Dip & Dine Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
A very busy day, couldn't get in the hot tub for people and really lacking in other facilities. Actually got bored sitting around and only went for half a day, so not enough to do. No swimming pool, no steam room or turkish bath and a sauna only just big enough for two to squeeze in. Also thought lunch was rather odd - sat in our bathrobes in a ballroom!! On the plus side, the staff were lovely, it was very well maintained and the treatments were great! Won't bother again though, sorry Rookery Manor!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Relaxed atmosphere. Loved it that the staff came to get you for your treatment so you didn't have to clock watch. Unfortunately the pool was out of order - but they did inform me before I booked. The manager was a little abrupt when I inquired if it would be available later as it was being mended whilst I was there.....and quoted lots of H&S to me!! Hot tub is outside but the staff take the lid on and off for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review