Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

217 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rom Yen Thai Spa
Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom

Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Belsize Park
Tagged as: Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 217 reviews

5 stars 125
4 stars 77
3 stars 8
2 stars 5
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (74)
  • Face Massage (6)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (6)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (9)
  • Thai Massage (82)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The treatment was really good/ good massage as always.
The pressure was just right level and felt very relaxed afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fab massage. Only criticism was that outside the room was quite noisy, and the room was very small. However, excellent massage that I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
very friendly staff and offered tea or water before and after massage! Little far from train station so it is adversable to drive as it is free after 6:30 week day and free on weekends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a traditional thai massage. The lady was really nice and friendly and asked me which areas to focus on and whether the pressure was ok etc. It seemed a little bit haphazard with which parts of the body she started with and moved onto and didn't really flow that well - I was left wondering what she would do next rather then feeling able to relax into it. But overall my back and neck did feel less tense. The ambience also felt a little cold. Whilst on my front, the lights were left on fully so it was really bright in the room and you felt a little over exposed but these were dimmed when I turned over on my back. I wouldn't necessarily rush to go back but was a decent massage for a decent price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great massage as always! It's not the fanciest of places but the staff are lovely and the massage is good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Traditional Thai Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Traditional Thai Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This was my second trip to Rom Yen Thai Spa and it was great. I went for the Aromatherapy massage which was fantastic, and the staff were very friendly and considerate. The spa has also recently been redecorated and it looks brilliant. Very good value for money, and lovely people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I wasn't too sure about the location of this venue and it's a tiny place but i had a really lovely thai massage just like the one i had in Thailand last year.
The lady was very kind and friendly and very good. I will definitely go back again and would recommend this place for great value. I felt very relaxed and de-stressed when i left.
Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The spa was simple but clean and the staff warm & welcoming. Unfortunately, my masseuse used brute force instead of technique when she discovered the tightness in my upper back and shoulders. I woke up this morning hurting, and found bruises on my back. She did ask during the massage if the pressure was OK - it was - but I don't think jabbing her elbows into knots in my muscles was a good idea. Having over-exerted herself on my back, the rest of my body wasn't given a deep tissue massage, but just superficial long strokes instead, resulting in the massage feeling quite imbalanced, with my lower body almost entire neglected despite requesting more attention to my fatigued runners' feet. Sadly despite the overall pleasant staff & setting, I cannot give a higher star rating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Felicia,

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate every opportunity to improve ourselves.

You were booked for deep tissue massage which is deep muscle work treatment. Our therapist was concentrating on your upper back and feet as you requested her to focus on those areas. Moreover, you maybe sore after the massage. This is normal with deep tissue massage and this should only last for a couple of days.

Kind regards,
Rom Yen Thai Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing deep tissue Thai massage - felt very authentic. The therapist was expert and really worked out my knots and stretched me out. Would recommend. I have been a few times before - this was the best massage yet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Deep tissue massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
poor staff attitude, never introduce themselves. also never asked which body needed to be treated most. too many oil ended up very slippery, therefore, didn't get deep massage at all. Disappointing visit and feel waste of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Seiko,

Thank you for your feedback. There is a clear guideline on how to perform different type of massages that therapists need to follow. It would be great if you could get in touch and provide us your appointment date as we would like to make sure you have the best possibly treatment.

Kind regards,
Rom Yen Thai Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It wasn't what I expect from a massage. I walked in with stiff muscles an unfortunately they were still sore and stiff when I walked out. The pressure was non-existent even after I told the masseuse she can press harder. Disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Shaheed,

Thank you for your comment and we apologise that you felt your visit with us was below your expectation. Please provide us the date of your visiting. We take pride in our service and would like to know if the standard hasn't been met.

Kind regards,
Rom Yen Thai Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I left the place very relaxed and feeling good. I had booked for a facial, being aware that it will be more of a massaging facial rather than one with extractions or milia removal like at a certified facial beautician. I was given exfoliation and mask and just an overall amazing face, neck and arm/hands massage. My puffiness and my acne swelling on my left cheek completely disappeared by the massage and I felt refreshed and happy instead of tired, drained and dehydrated like before. The therapist made sure she spent one hour with me like on the booking. I really like the people there, even though it's on a bit of an unusual place for me to go I will definitely go back. I once had a pedicure there too a while ago and it was very good and lasted forever. Again they are REALLY REALLY good at massage- it feels amazing if the therapist hits the right pressure points, even on other treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was disappointed after seeing such good reviews here. I am a massage therapist myself and although my masseuse was a lovely woman, it felt unskilled, rushed and a bit careless. Maybe it was an 'off day' but I won't be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback. Could you please provide us the time and date of your appointment ? We can look into this for you and check with the therapist who treated you.

Kind regards,
Rom Yen Thai Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked the 90 minute massage treatment and it was good. The liberalist was quiet, considerate and adapted the massage. For future clients interested in the 90 minute ofer, it is actually two massages combined - 60' therapeutic and 30' face massage. I didn't want a face massage so they made changes and did the therapeutic one for longer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Akpeony,

Thanks for your feedback. We had checked your booking and couldn't find your appointment from our record. Could you kindly contact us and let us know the date and time of your appointment ? Also, we don't have the combination of massage and facial treatment for 90 minutes.

Kind regards,
Rom Yen Thai Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We walked into the establishment and greeted with tea. The staff was very friendly and very strong. Best Thai massage in London. Will definitely be going back again and again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We had couple Thai massage and it was absolutely fantastic. Staff was very friendly and professional. It was the best massage we have ever had. I would recommend it to everyone as it was worth every penny.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review