Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

229 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rom Yen Thai Spa
Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom

Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Belsize Park
Tagged as: Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 229 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 81
3 stars 8
2 stars 6
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (12)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (77)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (6)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (9)
  • Thai Massage (88)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very small place, lovely view of plastic flowers (hey, we're in Belsize park, not Thailand!). The massage was great, with enough pressure. Worked away on my knotted shoulder/back which is just what I needed. At under £1/min it is good value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent as always! Always come here when my back is not in great shape. They really concentrate on the specific areas! Hot stones would have been nice but only booked an hour and my shoulder needed a lot of time and attention! X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I really enjoyed my massage, the therapist took time to understand the level of pressure I like and areas I wanted her to concentrate on. The salon itself is very cramped and rooms are small but staff are very welcoming and polite and the treatment was just right.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A nice and good experience. Helpful staff and overall a good massage! Easy to get there and nice place. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Couples 1.5hr treatment: It was a nice experience having never had a Thai massage before. The hot stones was great although my partner said that the stones were dripping slightly so that was a bit uncomfortable. Quite basic in its venue so it doesn't have an initial Wow! factor but really, really nice and friendly staff. There was a mix up with our appointment due to their computer system but they were apologetic and continued with our treatment. Good value, clean although small place. I reckon it's the place you want to go just to get the treatment you want, without all the fuss.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Thai massage. It was very good, the place was nice and staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The place is rather shabby but the massage was spot on. The masseuse was super nice and friendly and is obviously knowledgeable and good at this. Next time, I wouldn't go for Herbal Compress massage, I would probably choose a Thai massage or deep tissue, but I'll happily go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really good massage but they are not a very organised business! Ask for deep tissue combined with Thai and hot stones.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a combo thai massage and it was good. I have given a good review about it. thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent massage which left both of us feeling languid and a little sore (perfect post workout - got all the knots to either release or loosen up considerably). Resulted in, frankly, a fabulous nights sleep, very relaxed customers and gorgeously soft skin. Would recommend to anyone.

Two small suggestions , 1) Ambiance could be slightly better, maybe slightly softer lighting? 2) There was a couple of dust bunnies and oil drippings on the floor which I totally understand was out of your control as we were right after another couple but that can be easily fixed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a really enjoyable and much needed pregnancy massage, the therapist gave very strong and firm pressure which is just what I asked for. The salon is quite cramped and rooms are small but the treatment itself was amazing and staff very friendly and polite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Perfectly reasonable if slightly dinghy premises, massage was reasonable and it was relatively inexpensive so I'd recommend the place happily.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The treatment was really good/ good massage as always.
The pressure was just right level and felt very relaxed afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fab massage. Only criticism was that outside the room was quite noisy, and the room was very small. However, excellent massage that I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
very friendly staff and offered tea or water before and after massage! Little far from train station so it is adversable to drive as it is free after 6:30 week day and free on weekends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a traditional thai massage. The lady was really nice and friendly and asked me which areas to focus on and whether the pressure was ok etc. It seemed a little bit haphazard with which parts of the body she started with and moved onto and didn't really flow that well - I was left wondering what she would do next rather then feeling able to relax into it. But overall my back and neck did feel less tense. The ambience also felt a little cold. Whilst on my front, the lights were left on fully so it was really bright in the room and you felt a little over exposed but these were dimmed when I turned over on my back. I wouldn't necessarily rush to go back but was a decent massage for a decent price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great massage as always! It's not the fanciest of places but the staff are lovely and the massage is good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Traditional Thai Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Traditional Thai Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review