Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

161 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rom Yen Thai Spa
Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom

Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa
165 Malden Road,
Kentish town, London, NW5 4HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Belsize Park
Tagged as: Salon

Rom Yen Thai Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 161 reviews

5 stars 95
4 stars 59
3 stars 4
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (59)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (5)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (6)
  • Thai Massage (59)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Couples Thai Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Comfort Zone Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Winter Couple Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As always a fantastic assuage in a warm relaxing enviremt. A must for any tired stressed mums wanting to escape for an hour

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Everyone is always very friendly at Rom Yen spa and the massage was as strong as I like it. The only thing was I felt a little cold so it would be nice if the therapists could check about that during the massage. It may be just me, I'm very sensitive to cold and when im naked I require higher temperature. I also had pedicure here a while ago. It was great and the nail polish lasted for a month.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I chose a traditional thai massage. It was fantastic. The lady asked me which area I would like her to concentrate on, and afterwards, my shoulders and neck felt amazing. Very friendly and professional salon. I will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went over for a massage at the Rom Yen spa yesterday and I couldn't wait to write a review today. I was greeted by the owner Quan with a lovely ginger tea and we had a great chat until I waited for my appointment.

The spa as it is, was simple space yet very functional and cosy - I felt very comfortable at all times and in all rooms. That is not mentioning the space is going through a refurbishment, so the likelihood is that it will look and feel even better when you go for an appointment.

The masseuse, Anne listened to my comments and reasons for me being there and she was able to recommend a type of Thai massage to soothe the areas that I needed the most. I can honestly say that was the best Thai massage I've ever had and I am comparing this to massages I've had both in London and in Thailand itself.

It doesn't get any better than at Rom Yen given the accessible price, friendly staff and quality of service. I'm so pleased I told many friends and colleagues and I can't wait to go back there for another soothing treatment.

Keep up the good work, Rom Yen Spa team! See you soon! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep tissue massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I've been suffering with pain in my upper back for a while now and a deep tissue massage was exactly what it needed! The staff we're friendly but not very communicative, but it turned out not to matter because they knew their trade well and could tell which areas to focus on right from the start.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Traditional Thai Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep tissue massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for two deep tissue massages here - one last year which was one of the best massages I have ever had, my knots were really worked into and I felt really loosened up after it. It was so good I booked another but unfortunately it was a a different masseuse and it was just an 'ok' massage, nothing special. The spa is quite small and basic, but it is clean and it is very good value for money for the standard of massages you get.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Tiptop experience here. Don't be put off by the Zone 2 location! I had a deep tissue massage and it was very thorough and relaxing. The service was exceptional, from the friendly staff, down to the ginger tea before and after.
If you want pretentious, diamante finishes, this is not the place for you but if you want a cracking, authentic massage in cosy surrounds - don't hesitate to book now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service starting with a nice cup of tea and the deep tissue massage was great too. Will come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A great massage every time and for a fantastic price. I would recommend to any one who needs a massage for pain relief.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great! great!great! great! great! great! great! great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
very pleasant salon and friendly staff. I was expecting a deeper stronger massage but got a medium massage instead so not what was expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Rel;axing massage, just what was needed at the end of a hard day. Place is easy top find on a main road.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice salon in a great location, and a very good pedicure which lasted a long time. Great hospitality too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This was one of the best ever deep tissue massage I have ever had since the one I had in China on my holiday. It was so nice and great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review