Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

667 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 667 reviews

5 stars 587
4 stars 57
3 stars 8
2 stars 4
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (460)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (454)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (664)
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Styling (458)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 year ago
I have had some bad experiences with hairdressers, but the modelling agency recommended this place. It was affordable, and he gave me more than a haircut, he gave me a new character.
Thanks, looking forward to seeing you again.
Sasha :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had my haircut at Rock 'n' Dolls last Sat with Sal and the experience was fantastic. Sal really paid attention to the issue that I had with my hair and finding out about what I want it to be.
He suggested what style would suit me and tips on how to tackle my easily greasy hair.

All and all I was very pleased with the result and will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Came to the salon for an appointment at short notice based on the reviews, and got a great value haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Artistic Director) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Sal listened to what I wanted which was volume and shape and that's definitely what I've got. It's taking me a while to style it myself and be happy with it. I've had loads of compliments about it. He gave me lots of advice regarding my hair type, the washing and conditioning and products to use when styling. I was a bit knackered after 3 hours but also grateful that he had spent so much time to get the look right. Salon is really strange. Tiny but quirky. Looks like a previous office from an old apartment block. I'll definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Had a haircut and styling from the stylist, the guy, and it was exceptional. Especially after having my hair botched by another hairdresser. He gave me lots of advice and gave a lot of attention to detail. Will definitely be using this stylist again and would happily recommend him to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My hair is highlighted and terribly dry, matted and was impossible to brush through. Following my visit to Rock 'n' Dolls, I'm not sure if it was the amazing hair cut or the miracle hair mask but now even 5 weeks on, my hair is 100% easier to brush and I no longer dread that part of my morning routine - I am so happy! Plus everyone at work commented on the cut. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I don't like my hair short.
I don't like my hair long.
I don't like to use products.
I'm low maintenance.
I like it looking natural,
and that's what I get every time I come here.
This chap's spot on.

Richard C

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great place. Best treatment and haircut I've had in years. Definitely recommend to others and will go back for my next cut too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
My stylist corrected a bob I’d had done in another salon, as it had no shape, and my hair looked so heavy.
He understood exactly what I wanted, gave me lots of advice, and was very quick - all done in my lunch hour!
He took a lot of the heaviness out of my hair, and I’m sooo pleased with the results!
Will definitely be coming back here!
:-D
Rachel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I popped across town last week for lunch with some old school friends and needed to have my hair cut and blow dried.
My stylist, he was mature, experienced and well mannered, and by the time I left, my hair was absolutely fabulous.
My friends said I looked splendid. I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience. I like that Sal really listened what I wanted it, and put a lot of effort to get there. Very happy. Coming back in near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I just cheated on my hairstylist, but it was worth it!
I've been going to my hairstylist for many years, I needed something modern, chic, and eye-catching. I got all of that and more. The price was reasonable, he was charming, gave me great advice, and he managed to fit me in at 9pm.
I strongly recommend this place.
Regards,
Marcia

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Due to my meeting, the early 8am appointment was ideal for my tight schedule and the colour and cut was perfect for my style. You were right, this haircut does look better.
See you in 2014, Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year
Davia
xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Sam was very professional and highly skilled. He knew what to do without telling anything,which is perfect to me because I like to trust the professional.
My hair looks healthier and I got a lot of compliments. I'll definitely come again, and will recommend this place to everybody who ask me. thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I love the new hairstyle, I can't stop touching my hair . It feels so soft. You're the coolest.
Thanks for keeping Dave's hair longer, he's always looking in the mirror, he loves it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
After my treatment, my hair is soft, shiny, also looks thicker than before, and is still long.
I looked great at the party!
Thank you so very much
Marcella (Knightsbridge)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Heya Rock 'n' Dolls
Since I came to your salon last weekend the reaction to my new hairstyle has been amazing from my clients, friends and family :)
From Roberta

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Came here with my wife to get our hair and styling sorted for a 1920's themed Party. We both loved what we had done and had a right laugh at the photoshoot. Got lots of compliments at the party too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review