Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

621 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 621 reviews

5 stars 538
4 stars 58
3 stars 9
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (407)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (401)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (618)
  • Makeup Treatments (4)
  • Styling (404)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Sal gave me the best haircut I have ever had! My hair is very thick and can be lifeless if it's not cut right, and after I had the Hair Cut and Mask Treatment with Sal it had so much volume and body. People complimented me on the street and asked me where I got my hair cut! Needless to say I recommended him to my all my friends and family.
The haircut lasted for a very long time, and it needs minimal styling.
Top service, I will definitely come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Stexi. We think everyone deserves a great haircut and get compliments for it. When you feel good we feel great! Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice haircut. Enjoyed the whole treatment. The most important for me is that he took some time to give me advice and guidance on how to wash and dry my hair to prevent from damage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great ambience in this small , chic backstreet cutting shop. Loved the finish and the advice given to keep my hair healthy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My hairstylist did just an amazing job with my unruly thick hair. It is probably the best hair cut I have had so far. I am amazed that you can get such a high quality hair cut in Richmond for such a great price - absolutely fantastic! the best value for money. I will be definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Don't be put off by the Salons appearance (its pretty shabby) because the haircut was awesome! great stylist who know what he was doing. I was really happy and will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Artistic Director) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice hairdresser- I was really happy with the service and the cut I received. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend this place to anyone. I paid for a condition treatment, cut and blow dry and walked out with the condition treatment only. If you have long thick hair do not waste your money on visiting this Salon. The hair stylist, Phil, is unable to do the full treatment paid for within an hour. Very disappointing and an unhelpful service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Laura, When you came for your appointment, upon consultation I strongly recommended that your long thick overly processed damaged hair needed to be treated to prevent it being more damaged before the cut and blow dry. Because your hair was damaged from the roots to the ends and the stylist was unable to comb through your hair, an intensive hair mask was applied and put under the heat for 40 minutes to improve the condition and the texture of your hair. As a result your appointment was postponed. We gave you lots of helpful advice and guided you in the direction to improve your hair and we are deeply hurt and offended that you have written a dishonest review.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
wonderful listened carefully and gave me lots of tips on how to improve my hair. Lovely cut am very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I loved the bespoke service at Rock n Dolls. Sal really listens to your concerns about you hair and your needs. Think that after nearly 11 years living back in London, I may have found a hairdresser for life. Looking forward to see my hair once I have to style it myself following my first wash post cut. Hoping it will look just as good and feel just as weightless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Such a fantastic cut, I've never walked out of a hairdressers completely satisfied until now. Reply pleased with the result, I'll definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Artistic Director) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the voucher for my husband and we went there on 19th, January. It was not very easy to find. However, my husband said it is the best hair cut he had in years. The hair dresser was very nice and cut carefully. Great value for such a good service and my husband already asked to book the same place again for his next haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the haircut; providing the place, service and results five stars. I will definitely return and use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
After a very bad haircut experience, I decided to invest my time in the research of a better hairdresser. I can happily say that I found it!

The hairdresser was very good, he fixed the bad haircut and gave me some precious tips to how work with my hair, I have curly hair and I love it but it can be extremely tricky sometimes.

After several days, my hair looks even better than when I left the beauty salon. I'm trilled!

I recommend Rock'n Dolls to anyone who wants a great haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Artistic Director) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The stylist was very good, my haircut was one of the best I've had in years - well cut, easy to manage, what I wanted and suited me. All at a very good price. Unfortunately when I tried to make repeat appointments it proved impossible - there would be last minute cancellations or worse no shows, so I would show up at the salon and it would be locked/dark/clearly not open and despite waiting around and repeated attempts to contact the stylist, no response. He'd then contact me a few days later to reschedule, maybe or maybe not showing up for that. Really a shame, but I just don't have the time to waste.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Its been an experience :) but very positive! I really enjoy my new hair-cut and will definitely come back again soon.
Thanks a lot!
xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review