Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

669 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 669 reviews

5 stars 589
4 stars 57
3 stars 8
2 stars 4
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (460)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (454)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (666)
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Styling (458)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was a very good experience for me. I hope they will keep up like this every-time in future. Thx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Vert friendly service and excellent hair cut! Great attention to detail. It is for sure that my husband will come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Overall Good cut and good value. Place is hard to find so make sure you have the phone number on you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
despite they moved my appointment from 12 to 19 - it was worth to wait. Sal was professional, my hair looks better than ever and i will definitely come back :) many thanks. The only minus - be aware it is not called Rock'n'Dolls - but there is no other hair-salon nearby, so it is not hard to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely little salon in Richmond in a very tranquil setting. Although the look of the salon is not an expensive/modern/top look, do not be fooled as the staff is very knowledgeable, genuinely interested in you, and very friendly. I had a great experience and I was given lots of tips and suggestions for my hair. And left very happy with my haircut. This was good value as I felt I was in the hands of experienced staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My appointment was changed due to they were too full. Arrived at 9.00am and had to ask someone where it was as the name of the salon was not advertised on the building. The shutters were also down. Door was opened after 9 and the hairdresser had to get all the lights on etc. The place is very small, and not really well done out. The hairdresser told me there is a few stylists who use the place as a base to cut their clients hair. If you're looking to enjoy a salon experience this is not it more of a one stop quick chop place.
I also asked him to tidy up my layers but keep my length and take around an inch off. He cut my layers but realised after I left he had not trimmed the ends of my hair so they are still dry. Perhaps when I said to keep the length he was confused, but I'm not sure why else I would go for a hair cut. The mask he put on was the smallest amount and my hair did not feel any different to that of a one from the high street. The hair stylist seemed a genuine guy gave me some tips on looking after my hair but this was not the best hair cut I have had. Perhaps it works for some people but this was not my type of hair salon or hair cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great haircut, very happy. Place was quite tricky to find - postcode takes you to a different street on google maps.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
On arrival I was greeted in a very friendly manner! They were extremely professional in asking what I would like done and also recommending slight alterations to make the style a little more current. I will definately be returning to the salon in the future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Sal gave me the best haircut I have ever had! My hair is very thick and can be lifeless if it's not cut right, and after I had the Hair Cut and Mask Treatment with Sal it had so much volume and body. People complimented me on the street and asked me where I got my hair cut! Needless to say I recommended him to my all my friends and family.
The haircut lasted for a very long time, and it needs minimal styling.
Top service, I will definitely come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice haircut. Enjoyed the whole treatment. The most important for me is that he took some time to give me advice and guidance on how to wash and dry my hair to prevent from damage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great ambience in this small , chic backstreet cutting shop. Loved the finish and the advice given to keep my hair healthy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My hairstylist did just an amazing job with my unruly thick hair. It is probably the best hair cut I have had so far. I am amazed that you can get such a high quality hair cut in Richmond for such a great price - absolutely fantastic! the best value for money. I will be definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Don't be put off by the Salons appearance (its pretty shabby) because the haircut was awesome! great stylist who know what he was doing. I was really happy and will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Artistic Director) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice hairdresser- I was really happy with the service and the cut I received. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend this place to anyone. I paid for a condition treatment, cut and blow dry and walked out with the condition treatment only. If you have long thick hair do not waste your money on visiting this Salon. The hair stylist, Phil, is unable to do the full treatment paid for within an hour. Very disappointing and an unhelpful service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Laura, When you came for your appointment, upon consultation I strongly recommended that your long thick overly processed damaged hair needed to be treated to prevent it being more damaged before the cut and blow dry. Because your hair was damaged from the roots to the ends and the stylist was unable to comb through your hair, an intensive hair mask was applied and put under the heat for 40 minutes to improve the condition and the texture of your hair. As a result your appointment was postponed. We gave you lots of helpful advice and guided you in the direction to improve your hair and we are deeply hurt and offended that you have written a dishonest review.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review