Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

621 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 621 reviews

5 stars 538
4 stars 58
3 stars 9
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (407)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (401)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (618)
  • Makeup Treatments (4)
  • Styling (404)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Despite being tricky to find (no name on the front of the shop to let you know you were in the right place!) I had a great experience. The stylist did a fab job, took his time and gave me some very useful advice on hair care. The salon feels a little down-at-heel in terms of it's décor - not a place to come if you're looking for a beautiful environment. However the stylist was excellent, which at the end of the day, for me, is the important thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really fantastic cut and got lots of tips on how to improve the condition of my hair and style it. He took a huge amount of time and care on the cut, 5*.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Im so happy with my hair. It hasnt looked or felt this good for years. Exactly what I wanted
Couldn't have asked for anything better. Friendly, cheap and beautiful execution.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Artistic Director) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Unusual place. Sal really knows how to cut the hair an he is an artist.The best blow dry ever. Nice products and amazing fragance!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was great! Sal was great! He was very understanding and got the best out of my hair. I now have a great haircut, just ready for the summer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best hairdressing experience I've ever had. I got my long hair cut into a bob and the creative stylist (Sal) explained the process from start to finish. The appointment began with a consultation on the style I want, the different options available and the cut which would suit me- he also took into consideration how I take care of my hair, the amount of time I spend on it and how my hair would react to the cut. Throw in some extra tips on how I should take care of my hair, the products I should invest in and those that I should cut out = a very happy me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It's ok but not experienced hairdresser I think he just blow my hair to the style and hair cut skills is not very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Please Name and Shame this person! Read recent (17 hours ago) review and comment from Emma Gothier

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
No frills, no chi-chi, no glamour, you come for a good haircut and that's exactly what you get (plus some very helpful tips on how to style your hair at home). The place is a one-man-show , very intimate, it feels like you 've hired your own private stylist , who is doing a very good job. He recommends the Italian products he uses, but without being pushy at all. The result is more than convincing. I would recommend Sal to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good cut - would recommend and I would book again. No fancy frills here but you get a good cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a hair mask, cut, and blow-dry. The cut was perfect, exactly what I was hoping for. Sal was really thorough, he took time to understand what I wanted and asked about my hair care regime -also offering some useful advice. Will be my regular hairdresser from now on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Truly amazing experience. I have realised that no hairdresser has ever asked me about my hair in such detail and gave me so many valuable advices until this time. I am very happy about my haircut and will definitely come back! It's really important what you really are and not what you pretend to be like in a most of the hair salons..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The little gem! Absolutely amazing experience- nothing like any of the high street chains...highly recommended. Very professional, knowledgeable and the outcome is just fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is unusual but interesting. Some magazines would be good. My hairdresser was very attentive and knowledgeable. He was very good at establishing what I wanted and delivered. The test for me is when I have to style it myself at home and it was easy and lasted well until it needed washing again. I will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I turned up on the date and time of my appointment (before going to an event) to find that the venue was closed... I called but no answer and waited around until I ran out of time and ended up running into a random salon for a quick wash and blow dry (by this time no time for a cut). I would've given it one star had Sal not called and apologised profusely (it was an emergency), and rearranged the mask, cut and style. In the end I was really pleased with my haircut, the service and the products he used. I will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review