Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

674 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 674 reviews

5 stars 592
4 stars 58
3 stars 8
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (460)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (454)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (671)
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Styling (458)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Artistic Director) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Unusual place. Sal really knows how to cut the hair an he is an artist.The best blow dry ever. Nice products and amazing fragance!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was great! Sal was great! He was very understanding and got the best out of my hair. I now have a great haircut, just ready for the summer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best hairdressing experience I've ever had. I got my long hair cut into a bob and the creative stylist (Sal) explained the process from start to finish. The appointment began with a consultation on the style I want, the different options available and the cut which would suit me- he also took into consideration how I take care of my hair, the amount of time I spend on it and how my hair would react to the cut. Throw in some extra tips on how I should take care of my hair, the products I should invest in and those that I should cut out = a very happy me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It's ok but not experienced hairdresser I think he just blow my hair to the style and hair cut skills is not very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Please Name and Shame this person! Read recent (17 hours ago) review and comment from Emma Gothier

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
No frills, no chi-chi, no glamour, you come for a good haircut and that's exactly what you get (plus some very helpful tips on how to style your hair at home). The place is a one-man-show , very intimate, it feels like you 've hired your own private stylist , who is doing a very good job. He recommends the Italian products he uses, but without being pushy at all. The result is more than convincing. I would recommend Sal to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good cut - would recommend and I would book again. No fancy frills here but you get a good cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a hair mask, cut, and blow-dry. The cut was perfect, exactly what I was hoping for. Sal was really thorough, he took time to understand what I wanted and asked about my hair care regime -also offering some useful advice. Will be my regular hairdresser from now on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Truly amazing experience. I have realised that no hairdresser has ever asked me about my hair in such detail and gave me so many valuable advices until this time. I am very happy about my haircut and will definitely come back! It's really important what you really are and not what you pretend to be like in a most of the hair salons..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The little gem! Absolutely amazing experience- nothing like any of the high street chains...highly recommended. Very professional, knowledgeable and the outcome is just fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is unusual but interesting. Some magazines would be good. My hairdresser was very attentive and knowledgeable. He was very good at establishing what I wanted and delivered. The test for me is when I have to style it myself at home and it was easy and lasted well until it needed washing again. I will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I turned up on the date and time of my appointment (before going to an event) to find that the venue was closed... I called but no answer and waited around until I ran out of time and ended up running into a random salon for a quick wash and blow dry (by this time no time for a cut). I would've given it one star had Sal not called and apologised profusely (it was an emergency), and rearranged the mask, cut and style. In the end I was really pleased with my haircut, the service and the products he used. I will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very knowledgeable and came out with a great cut Sal understood exactly what I was after. I am very pleased with the result and I did not feel that the experience was rushed at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Stupendous cut and finish the gent who did my hair was really lovely. Such great value. It's hidden away but a real find. I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic little salon in Richmond, love my new haircut! Staff was very friendly, great offer... almost would like this place to be my little secret!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a (Creative Stylist) Hair Mask, Cut, Style, and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best haircut I have ever had! Sal was amazing, offering advice on getting my hair in better shape, but without pushing expensive products like so many salons. I've been to some top London salons but never been so happy with my hair-my parting has been on the wrong side for 20 years and only now does my fringe sit well!

Slightly tricky to find (off the main road in a little 'unit'' ) and not glam or fancy but for this haircut, doesn't need the frills!

Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review