Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

674 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 674 reviews

5 stars 592
4 stars 58
3 stars 8
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (460)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (454)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (671)
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Styling (458)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The hairstyle was great and 6 weeks on it looks just as good. I also appreciated being given tips about how to care for my hair day to day. Would definitely recommend. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Loved my hair cut. Exactly like how I wanted it... Satisfied with the experience... I wish they do hair colouring as well....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Was a bumpy start to get the haircut initially, but i persisted and so did Rocks&Dolls. Pretty glad i did persist, as i love my haircut. Sal was attentive and made me comfortable throughout the haircut making sure i knew what he was doing and whether i was happy or not. Great Service, and hope these guys take off even more. (visited back in July, and still going back for more)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Sal is an excellent professional who really knows what he's doing! I had a haircut and highlights. The haircut looks great, and because I wasn't happy with the highlights, Sal called in another colour technician a couple of days later and had them done again for free, this time with excellent results. I thought that was an amazing thing to do, considering he probably paid the second technician himself. So thanks Sal for going the extra mile for a happy customer. Finally a word of advice to new Rock n Dolls customers, do bring along lots of pictures of how you'd like your hair, as unlike other stylists, Sal really strives to achieve the look YOU want, not the look he's used to. I thought that was outstanding.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Communication is the most important thing in the consultation. The more detail and precise the better, in order for you to achieve what you want. For those who don't know what you want we can always suggest and recommend things. Thanks,
Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic - so pleased I found Rock n Doll. I had a haircut somewhere else and it was a disaster - SAL managed to salvage it and my hair looks AMAZING! Thanks again Sal. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Hair cut and blow dry was great! I am always apprehensive of using a new hairdresser but was really pleased!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I wanted to have a cut that would give me style, but wouldn't require too much maintenance. I was specific about what I wanted and the stylist showed me several pictures so that he could recreate exactly what I was looking for. I most certainly got what I was looking for and he didn't take off my length, which is usually a problem. Definitely recommend Sal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Sal was brilliant. He knew exactly what to do to rectify a previous really bad cut. He was very professional and I have had so many amazing comments since I had my hair cut yesterday with him. I will definitely go back and will recommend my friends too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I was a bit unsure when I arrived as its not a particularly fancy place, but the hairdresser more than made up for it with a fantastic hair cut and great advice on how to look after my hair properly. I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Artistic Director and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Amazing service. Left the salon feeling like a new woman. I would definitely recommend to friends and family. Happy to go back for my next haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Despite being tricky to find (no name on the front of the shop to let you know you were in the right place!) I had a great experience. The stylist did a fab job, took his time and gave me some very useful advice on hair care. The salon feels a little down-at-heel in terms of it's décor - not a place to come if you're looking for a beautiful environment. However the stylist was excellent, which at the end of the day, for me, is the important thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hair Mask, Cut, Style and Finish with Creative Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Really fantastic cut and got lots of tips on how to improve the condition of my hair and style it. He took a huge amount of time and care on the cut, 5*.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Im so happy with my hair. It hasnt looked or felt this good for years. Exactly what I wanted
Couldn't have asked for anything better. Friendly, cheap and beautiful execution.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review