Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

671 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock 'n' Dolls
Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond,, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rock 'n' Dolls
20 Richmond Hill,
Richmond,, Surrey, TW10 6QX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 671 reviews

5 stars 591
4 stars 57
3 stars 8
2 stars 4
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (460)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (454)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (668)
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Styling (458)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 months ago
It was the best haircut I've ever had! Never had so many compliments and I don't think i'll ever be able to change my hairdresser from now on! Thanks Sal

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you it was great working with you to achieve your look. The only way to improve or keep what you have to the same level would be consistent use of the same individual. We can't speak of others, we can only speak of ourselves. Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The cut that Sebastian gave me was hands down the best haircut I've ever had. Not only did he cut it beautifully but he also explained everything that he was doing and gave lots of useful hair care advice. I highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thats our goal. To give everyone the best haircut they've ever had. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Sal is great! He asks you lots of questions so that you get the haircut you want and it works with your face shape and hair type. He tells you how to take care of your hair and style it. I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
We try to keep the consultation thorough that way we have more than enough information to create your perfect look. Thanks, Rock 'n' Dolls Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Didn't realise I'd get my face washed as well as my hair & the water from the basin soaked my shirt too from where it wasn't set right.. The hairdresser must have noticed but didn't mention anything. Didn't get offered a drink but then I couldn't see any facilities where one could be provided. If your looking for a no frills cut/trim & are wearing something you don't mind getting wet you'll be ok. The cut itself is fairly good, once you get over the rest.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Four weeks later and my hair is still softer and manageable. Rock N Dolls gave me great advice on repairing my damaged hair and I am really seeing the different.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
On a whim, looking at my lacklustre hair, I decided to book an appointment for a cut, mask and blow dry. I am really glad I did. The stylist was very experienced and had clearly worked in a larger more exclusive salon before, choosing to live in Richmond now for lifestyle reasons. The way he cut my hair was quite novel, I stood at some points but it lead to a really great cut. I have fine fine hair so a good hair cut is crucial. I was very pleased. I couldnt fault the place except to say two things; firstly the salon is a small unit in Union Court so factor in an extra 5 minutes to find it, second because the unit is quite small without tea or coffee facilities, be sure to have your caffeine fix before hand. Otherwise, I cannot fault it and will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Sebastian was great - the haircut has a nice shape, the wash and conditioning made it feel soft and shiny. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Men's Cut, Style and Finish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Normally my haircuts are pretty average, even when I know what I want, but I have to say that the gentleman who did my hair did an excellent job, and I still love the hair cut the wash after! Very happy to recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
In central Richmond, very close to the train station, in a quite court, the place is very small, doesn't look like a proper saloon. The owner, the only person I saw, is gentle and does everything on his own. The cut was satisfying.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Wow - best haircut ever! Not only did Sal take the time to ask properly what I wanted, he explained step by step what he was doing. I have really thick hair and he managed to take the weight out perfectly with our horrible chunky layers. I also got step by step haircare instructions which at 34 I never had a clue about! Lovely guy and left feeling very happy with my 'new hair'! Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Men's Cut, Style and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Place was difficult to find, unclean and smelt - totally unexpected given the review - awful place, I am very disappointed.
I was soaked when my hair was washed, my hair was thinned out rather than cut and the blow dry was poor. Never again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was my first time here and I got an incredible haircut from Sebastian. He understood exactly what I wanted and gave me detailed tips on how to style it according to my hair type. It was a lovely experience and I highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I have to say the haircut was pretty good, it was the venue that might put me off returning, no real ambience or sense of being pampered, more a bare room hidden away in Richmond.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Arriving at this place made me very nervous. Not only did it NOT look like a hairdressers, it didn't actually have a sign outside, so I felt like I was going into some dodgy back street shop. To add, the guy was pretty hostile too, so I didnt feel very happy sitting down about to have my hair cut! Absolutely non-existent customer services - never has a hairdresser made me feel so uneasy, and I'm a pretty chatty person. Grunting and pointing to a sink, to indicate that it's hair wash time, is not acceptable. I certainly won't go back and I woudn't recommend to a friend, or anyone. The hair cut is.... ehhh OK, but having read the reviews, I was hoping that it would be a little better than a basic cut. Glad it wasn't a total disaster, as I did strongly consider leaving soon after walking in there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Although this place looks slightly redundant from outside, the hairdresser was excellent and did exactly what I asked. I will probably go back a second time with a more specific picture of what I want and it'll be spot on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The hairstyle was great and 6 weeks on it looks just as good. I also appreciated being given tips about how to care for my hair day to day. Would definitely recommend. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Loved my hair cut. Exactly like how I wanted it... Satisfied with the experience... I wish they do hair colouring as well....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Was a bumpy start to get the haircut initially, but i persisted and so did Rocks&Dolls. Pretty glad i did persist, as i love my haircut. Sal was attentive and made me comfortable throughout the haircut making sure i knew what he was doing and whether i was happy or not. Great Service, and hope these guys take off even more. (visited back in July, and still going back for more)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review