Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.6

208 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Rock Chic Nails & Lashes
Rock Chic Nails & Lashes
The Electric Beach,
74 Mortimer Street, London, W1W 7RZ
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Rock Chic Nails & Lashes
The Electric Beach,
74 Mortimer Street, London, W1W 7RZ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Tue - Closed -
Wed - Thur 4:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Fri 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat - Sun - Closed -
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Rock Chic Nails & Lashes part of Rock Chic

Rock Chic Nails & Lashes is a nail and lash bar offering Biosculpture gel, IBD UV gel , Acrylic, OPI, Eyelash Extensions plus a huge range of top brand colours. Professional and friendly staff. We also offer luxury spa manicure and pedicure.

Please check out our Hair Dressing site at: www.natzbeauty.com

We look forward to treating you. Call for free consultation or to book an appointment. Thanks

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.6

Chain rating

Based on 208 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 81
3 stars 36
2 stars 16
1 star 26
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (6)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (43)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (60)
  • Manicure (57)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (14)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (3)
  • Pedicure (48)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The facility was pretty basic and there was only one therapist who rents part of a tanning salon. I was kept waiting when I first came in as she was busy texting for around 10 minutes, which was a bit awkward given that there wasn't any waiting area or even somewhere to sit. But once I was attended to, it went really well. Very professional, and knows what she's doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great location, nice friendly therapists but lacking in ambiance or relaxation. Loud noises from sunbeds throughout and pedicure was with a bowl rather than a proper foot spa. the polish did not chip for 2 weeks though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Well, I was booked for yesterday for a luxury mani and pedi, had booked 2 weeks ago, and then yesterday morning they cancelled on me and I have to rebook another day. TOTALLY let down and disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 1 year ago
Good treatment. Appointment was on time not rushed and was explained to as went along what the procedures were. Good choice of colours and my nails looked lovely for several weeks after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went for a gel pedicure, no preparation at all was done to my feet. Only the gel polish alone was applied. If that is what you are looking for then this could be good value for you. I was hoping for a bit more of a treatment so left a bit disappointed. This is not a place to be pampered.

On a positive note the therapist was polite and the location is very central.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hello there, Thanks for your review. Please can you let us know if you did not have a dry manicure which entails shape and cuticle treatment before the gel is applied? If so, I will talk to the nail beautician and let her know. Thanks Management

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
I wish to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had an awful experience at this salon. I wasn't put off by the description of the salon online and understood that it would be a basic tanning salon, but the quality of my manicure was terrible. The therapist spoke the most basic english so over the 1.5 hours it took to complete my french manicure, there was basically no conversation. This made it hard to communicate with her to explain what I wanted, and I had to ask her to redo the nails a couple of times.

The overall finish of the manicure was shocking. The gel had been applied unevenly and was extremely thick and rather than a looking like a french manicure, it looked like i had dunked my nails in strawberry yoghurt. I wanted to complain at the time but the therapists english was so poor, she said I would need to speak to a manager to complain, but the manager was not present.

Hours later, the polish on two of my nails already began to peal away, and by the next day had peeled so far that it was necessary to remove them. I then went on to peel off every single nail in around 10 minutes. Which is laughable considering its meant to be chip free etc for around 2/3 weeks.

I would definitely discourage anyone from using this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hello there

Thanks for your back.

Sorry you had such a bad experience. We have finally made up our mind to let go of the technician. She is new to the business. Please can you email us to book with one of the regular nail technicians to get it done propeyly.

On behalf of Rock Chic i wish to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Thanks
Management

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
What crap. You're a rubbish salon and have deleted my reviews on how poor your customer service is! I have reported this to Wahanda.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
Amazing girl. Did her job really well, no complaints. Definitely value for money without compromising the quality. Would come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went to the salon, which was straight forward to find, on my own. Wanted a quick easy bio sculpture manicure for an event i was going to that night. I ended up completely regretting going there.
The nail technician didn't speak english.
The colour range was very very limited with little to no neutrals in their selection.
The secretaries openly spoke about inappropriate personal things between themselves, which as a customer, I didn't want to hear about.
There was no chitchat, but neither could i use my phone/listen to music.

Upon leaving the salon, i found my nails had fluff stuck all over them, the technician had not wiped them over to remove the moisture from the surface, so i was left for the rest of the day and had to go to my event with dirty looking nails.

Safe to say i will not be returning to this place, and i removed the nails myself later that night.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hello there,

We are sorry you had such a bad experience. The technician that did your nails is new and quite shy. She speaks some english. We are looking into your issue.

Unfortunately, the receptionists work for another business not Rock Chic but I will let them know your views.


Please can you email us with your phone number.

We wish to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I really rated the pedicure I had but was not so impressed with the venue. It is in a sunbed salon and you could clearly hear the other beds and their noise. That would be my only criticism.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Another great set of Bio Sculpture nails from Rock Chic. I am always impressed with the manicures these lovely ladies do. After a bit of to-and-fro with Wahanda, the venue owner Amie sorted out my booking issue very quickly over email and got me booked in for my requested Friday night appointment. Really good job on the nails - they are holding up wonderfully.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The venue is actually in a tanning shop, so not a really a luxurious salon. Having said that my therapist was friendly, and pleasant and the time flew as we chattered non stop! I was more than happy with the beautiful pedicure so will certainly be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had Biosculpture nails. The nail technician was attentive and made sure I was comfortable and asked exactly what I was after. She shaped the nails well and spent time on cuticles. Overall, the manicure was good.

Just be aware this is not a nail salon but a general beauty therapy salon. It's not a 5-star, plush establishment but to be honest, I don't really need that to have my nails done so it really didn't bother me. Overall, it was good and I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Thanks for your kind review. Who was your beautician? See you sometime. Management

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
I'm afraid I didn't catch her name but she had mid-length brown hair if that helps!?

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
Went to Rock Chic for infills and sad to say I will not be going back again. The finish was very rough and didn't look very professional. I also asked for a repair to be done as one of my nails had chipped. The repair was not the same length or shape as the same finger on my other hand, and again, wasn't done to a high standard. It also concerned me that she cut my cuticles with clippers that had not been placed in a sterile solutions and a couple of my fingers had bled with the filing.

It's a shame as the manicurist was a lovely girl (hence the 2/5 mark) but the finish was not good at all. I went to have them all soaked off the next day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi there, Sorry for your experience. We are surprised that you thought the tools were not sanitized. What the nail technicians sometimes do is clean the tools before the client arrives so they don't have to be wiping the blue sterilizing liquid while working. We have taken your feedback into consideration. We are investigating the cutting of your cuticles and the filing of your nails and wish to apologise for any inconvenience cause.

Best wishes
Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Location is great not far from the shopping streets but the shop wasnt labelled properly so took a bit of searching. Facilities was basic therapist was nice and friendly. Treatment was ok - feet was properlly scrubbed off the dead skin and feeling soft which was great. manicure was also done very diligently though the therapist did cut the cuticles so deep that 3 of my fingers bleed a little though she apologize profousely. paint was very nicely done and last longer than where I had from other saloon. will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Overall I am quite pleased with my gel extension nails. Only criticism is echoing what other reviewers have said, which is the settings is not great, just a desk set up in the door of a tanning salon, not the biggest deal in the world but if you're after a more pampering experience this isn't the place. The lady who does the nails was very pleasant, however she cut 2 of my fingers and made me bleed whilst attending to my cuticles, it was very sore and still not so pleasant now. The actual nails look great and I specifically wanted fairly long pointed nails which she did great but again echoing what other reviewers have mentioned again, the colour selection was pretty terrible, she had only about 10 colours available and none that really took my fancy. I ended have a very light pink put on and just painted over it with a different pink and a bit of glitter when I got home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Not the nicest looking salon inside or out and i walked past it so not an obvious 'salon' more a tanning shop lacking any glamour or appeal.
However the therapist was a young foreign lady and very sweet. It wasn't the BEST manicure but it wasn;t bad at all esp for the price...i would recommend and i will definitely be going back esp as it's 2 minutes from my office and such a good price. Only other downside was they lacked OPI brand (which is my fav) and they lacked a colour range unlike other salons....but once again for the price you can't complain. The colour and brand i chose ended up looking great and nearly 2 weeks later is still pretty much on and i only had a 35 min manicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The treatment was individual eye lash extension.

I had lash extension in a nearby salon in december, that was an 80-minute-treatment and the results lasted 4 weeks.

Just wanted to try other salons as well, booked this treatment here. finished in 1 hour, definitely got less number of lashes than at the other salon nearby. Results hardly lasted 10 days.
After 10 days i was craving to get an appointment in the previous salon.

So in short: less lashes and they last a lot shorter time. Very disappointed with the very poor quality. Wont be back and cant recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback. I am surprised because Hana your beautician on the day is a very skilled eyelash beautician. It would have been great if you had come back to say you were not happy. Thanks Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had my lashes done at the above salon. The therapist was very polite. There were a few problems with my lashes that thankfully were resolved with good understanding and patience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Therapist Hana was fantastic. I am being honest here and I think this is the best manicure I have ever had - cuticle treatment and nail shaping fabulous. Very happy with the pedicure too and I will certainly be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
No frills, but a great value, well-executed service. The venue is nothing to write home about, but is clean, servicable and very well located (just off Oxford Street). The therapist was skilled, thorough and polite and my nails looked great. Overall a great service and excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Oxford Street