Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

465 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rock Chic Beauty
Rock Chic Beauty
Lenta Business Centre (next to Travelodge hotel),
207 Waterloo Road, London, (corner of Webber Row & Waterloo Road), SE1 8XD
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Rock Chic Beauty
Lenta Business Centre (next to Travelodge hotel),
207 Waterloo Road, London, (corner of Webber Row & Waterloo Road), SE1 8XD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Rock Chic Beauty part of Rock Chic Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 465 reviews

5 stars 203
4 stars 183
3 stars 56
2 stars 14
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (258)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (21)
  • Hollywood Waxing (37)
  • Waxing (30)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (12)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (48)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (4)
  • Pedicure (38)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I had a Dermalogica Facial with Extractions and I give it 5 stars. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who suffers from a very oily T zone and has a lot of deep rooted blackheads like me. I've spent so much money going for useless facials that just don't show results so I was relieved to finally find a place that would do extractions. Be aware this isn't for the faint hearted. There will be some degree of discomfort because the therapist will work each blackhead out of skin but the results are totally worth it. Give it a go, you'll be happy with the outcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a through facial with Rita, I say that as my skin was congested with break outs due to stress and Rita advised I needed a full extraction. This involved steaming and removing ALL my blackheads which was ouchy as my skin was bad but my skin so much noticeably clearer afterwards. I would definitely recommend. The salon is in a office block so it may not be for everyone but it is in a central location and is on the ground floor. Rita plays soothing music and given the treatment I didn't notice where I was.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Odd location - in a sort of office block - but I knew this from the reviews. The room is divided by a screen so it did feel fairly private. The wax was good and quick. She used strips not hot wax which usually is more painful but it wasn't too bad. Right next to my work so would go again it's very convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
very friendly staff, small but nice room and excellent treatment! would definitely go again! and really good prices, as well !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went in not knowing what a Shellac manicure and not knowing what to expect. Rita was one the most lovely people I have ever met! Not only she was patient and caring but also really friendly. All I can say is that I'm very happy with my Shellac manicure and that i'll be returning 3 days later for a facial. Definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
It wasn't my first time at Rock Chic Beauty, and I am equally happy with the treatment. Rita was friendly and professional as usual, it's always a pleasure to go back to that place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
very good advice received, felt it was professional and well one job, rated this 4 stars, might return, depending on result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Bikini Line Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Not a fancy salon experiance, but I am pleased with my shellac manicure. Overall, a good value, friendly and conscientious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The place is really conveniently located near Waterloo. It's a shared business centre. It's my second time there and the service has been exceptional. The staff very caring and attentive. I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deluxe FACE Deep Cleanse Facial with extractions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a luxury manicure and it was lovely. The mask was gentle and softened my hands, the lady removed my cuticles quickly and no fuss. OPI nail varnish on offer so had lots of options.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had the deep cleanse facial with extraction and it was divine: excellent value for money and the extraction removed all my blackheads on my nose. I felt refreshed and lovely after the facial. The place is unconventional as it is located inside a business centre but once you get there, you are made to feel very welcomed. A short walk from Waterloo or Southwark underground, very convenient and easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Rita was absolutely wonderful, my skin is glowing! I highly recommend for anyone who needs a good extraction. Rita made sure I was comfortable and that I knew what she was doing each step of the way. Excellent value for my money and great service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The lady who gave the wax was exceptionally warm and hospitable from the second I walked in. She provided one for the best levels of service I've had in a while, though the actual treatment itself was lacking somewhat. The wax was not as thorough as it should have been, but nevertheless it was fairly good for the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My experience was great. The staff was very nice, kind and professional. She was explaining each step of the procedure and she was ensuring all the time, that I feel comfortable. The facial treatment was very well performed and the spa manicure was good too. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff was friendly and welcoming. The facial was done at a very good standard and I was happy with the results. Pleased with the advices and recommendations of the beautician. Looking forward to going back for more facials!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rita was lovely and I really enjoyed the pedicure and will go back again soon. Thank you very much. Tracy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Neck and Shoulder massage. It was OK, but I think this place is better for facials as her speciality is not massages. It did not feel like a proffessional massage, it felt like something a friend could do. But otherwise, she was very kind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac with Dry Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review