Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

304 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
Falcon Wharf,
34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
Falcon Wharf,
34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hotel Spa in Battersea
Tagged as: Hotel Spa | Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 304 reviews

5 stars 78
4 stars 118
3 stars 62
2 stars 31
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (36)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (71)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • French Bikini Wax (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (39)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (21)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (114)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (32)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa is a lot smaller than the pictures. The jacuzzi can probably fit a maximum of 3 people and so when there are other people using the facilities it can be fairly awkward when you're using it and others are wAiting or you're waiting for others to finish. Sauna room is also the smallest one I've seen anywhere. Me and my sister was planning to have a lie down before and after our treatment in the relaxation lounge but it was a surprise to us that there are no beds or lounge chairs and just a few sofas. The relaxation area was also behind the gym was wasn't very convenient when you're waking through with a rope while others are working out.

Around the jacuzzi and sauna there wasn't anywhere to sit. This is definitely not the place to book if you're planning to spend the whole day here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing views. Treatments were good and the therapists were lovely, amazing reception staff and very helpful. Just a little uncomfortable with over loving couples using the spa facilities at the same time as me and my friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Body wrap and massage were lovely however were rushed, we were taken in 10 minutes late and were out 10 minutes early so what was meant to be an hour of treatments lasted only 40 minutes. As for the spa facilities, the jacuzzi was tiny and only fit 3 people in at a time. The pool was a hydrotherapy pool which was a max of 3 metres in length so you couldn't go swimming. We asked if there was a proper swimming pool and the spa staff said yes it's the hydrotherapy pool. The steam room was filthy, you could see the dirt in the roof and you could only use 3 of the seats, the floor and walls clearly hadn't been cleaned for a long time. The sauna looked ok. Overall was a very disappointing present for my mums birthday. Definitely only need an hour maximum for the spa facilities not the alloted 4 hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Really good value treatment. Pedicure was first class and the facilities are lovely, spent a very relaxing afternoon there! Not the easiest location to get to, but worth travelling for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Exotic Coconut Ritual Wrap Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely afternoon, massage and facial were excellent. The staff were very professional and the cake with tea yummy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely afternoon. We arrived and had a treatments straight away. Both very relaxing. Next we sat in the relation room with our glass of bubly before moving into the hot tub. Good value for money. Would come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am reviewing after my second visit to this venue. It is a very tranquil and relaxed environment. The reception area and treatment rooms are nicely decorated and well presented. The spa area is fairly small, but big enough. There is a jacuzzi (which fits up to 3 people), a steam room (also accommodates 3 people), a small sauna and a hydrotherapy pool. All were open and in good working order when I visited. I went with a girl friend and we both had an Elemis Facial. We were in a 'couples' room, which was fine actually. The treatment room was warm without being too hot and the treatment beds were comfortable and stable. The treatment itself was extremely relaxing, the beautician was very careful and professional. All in all, we had a lovely couple of hours at the River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel. I am local and will be sure to visit again. The venue is not far from Clapham Junction train station. Great value through Wahanda, in my opinion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A very small spa facility. We came for a couple treatment and there were another 2 couples at the same time - and it seems a bit packed with 6 guests in. Steam room can not fit more than 3 guests, Jacuzzi more then 4 people. Resistant pool is a bit stinky.
Before going to treatments we ask about our champagne and we told to wait in a relaxing room. We waited for 30 mins until it was obvious they have forgotten about us. The massage was nice but not deep tissue we asked for. The wrap was not up to my test: the salt was itchy and I felt very cold in a wrap.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa is beautifully made, and the view is magnificent- as someone had observed earlier on. Showers, lockers etc are great.
The swimming pool is really a very small therapy pool, and the sauna lacks 1) a timer, 2) the temperature (when I was in, it was barely warm; I told the staff about that but it didn't improved by the time my treatment was due).

My treatment- a really and truly a great one! I was in the bliss, I will be back for sure. The therapist was efficient and nice, not talking too much and allowing me to stay in peace.
Please do remember you will need a £1 for a locker.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This experience was a day to remember. The treatment and staff were superb. It was a present from my mom for me and my girlfriend and I told her how happy we were with the gift. She will be looking out for more deals as she now wants to have the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Executive Detox Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was rather disappointed with this venue. The chill out room was more like someones sitting room. There was also furniture piled up and not well hidden. This spoiled the already unremarkable ambience. I found the whole experience disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Slightly disappointed by the staff there. They made a confusion with my booking, and I never got the full deal that was described here - didn't get any complimentary glass of Champagne, didn't get any complimentary glass of aloe vera Juice, and didn't get access to the gym.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service- very attentive receptionist who made sure we were taken care of. Great views of the Thames from the relaxation room. Overall the spa is a little small and the steam room was not working however we still had a fantastic afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Perfect Treatment for You Half Day Spa Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I visited for my birthday, with my mum.

The receptionist was never on reception and a lot of unnecessary time was wasted waiting for her but other than this the experience was great. We were told to ask for our drinks when we were ready for it. The massages were excellent. The relaxation room had a beautiful view of the Thames and the steam room and sauna were empty, so my mum and I got to spend some real quality time with one another. The sauna and steam room are very small but everything was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review