Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

288 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
Falcon Wharf,
34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
Falcon Wharf,
34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 288 reviews

5 stars 75
4 stars 112
3 stars 58
2 stars 30
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (29)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (66)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • French Bikini Wax (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (37)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (16)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (112)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (31)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (23)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Good facilities and value for money. Staff is very welcoming and knowledgable. The only place where I have given 4 stars is because of the overall size, but it could be 4.5.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great value for money! This was my first ever massage and facial, my therapists was very welcoming and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed my first experience and would highly recommend this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The treatment was amazing and needed the deep tissue massage. We also stayed the night and were overwhelmed when we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom appartment. The room was amazing and the views were beautiful especially the sunset.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
it was amazing experience. ive been to this spa twice and i plan to go again. such amazing customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great place to relax and unwind looking over the River Thames. Everything was excellent I could not fault it. We will try the restaurant on our next visit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
We had a lovely day at the spa. Our facials were excellent and we enjoyed the facilities. Our only downside was that there was a children's party going on right next door to the relaxation room!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had the facial it was brilliant and a really relaxing day was had by all of us and I would certainly go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely day, staff were very welcoming and facilities were just right for a London location. Had body scrub and facial and both were very relaxing, the therapist was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It was a quiet day so I was able to relax and the facial and body scrub was amazing. Ironically I am going back there today!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The massage itself was very nice though fell a little short of the full hour. The treatment room was lovely and very relaxing, I did not get offered the champagne and aloe juice which was supposed to be part of the package. The spa was too busy to be relaxing so I did not bother. I imagine it would be a more tranquil pleasant experience if slightly fewer guests were in. That said it is a hotel so may well be out with the salon's control.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely treatment but the spa itself was very disappointing. The reception was being hoovered as we waited, the. Coffee was cold and our treatment late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review