Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

292 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
Falcon Wharf,
34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
Falcon Wharf,
34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 292 reviews

5 stars 75
4 stars 114
3 stars 60
2 stars 30
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (32)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (69)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • French Bikini Wax (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (37)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (17)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (114)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (31)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (23)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Get Ready For Summer Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for the 'Get Ready for Summer' Package - the treatment was fantastic and my therapist was very professional. However, I tried to use the swimming pool and the jacuzzi and they wouldn't turn on. I asked the staff about it and they gave me some vague reply and still didn't help me turn them on so in the end I just didn't bother...which is a shame because I was looking forward to use the swimming pool, especially that I went on a quiet day and I was the only one there. The sauna room was great, but the steam room not so much, smells a bit moldy in there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I booked this treatment as a birthday treat to myself. I called the hotel prior to buying my voucher to confirm availability. The receptionist was polite and helpful and encouraged me to get a voucher from Wahanda for my afternoon slot. On arrival the hotel car park was not in use so I had to leave my car in a very tight small area right in front of the hotel reception which meant I was blocking any more cars trying to pass. I was not told about this when I called and was uncomfortable leaving my keys with the reception staff (so they could move my car) as I had left stuff in the car. The Spa is on the 2nd floor and you walk straight into it from the lift so convenient . The receptionist was the same lady that booked me in earlier and she seemed deflated and tired when I spoke with her face to face. She spoke so low I kept asking her to repeat what she just said, I expected a more welcoming reception to be honest. Anyway once I gave my voucher etc, I was given a dressing gown and slipper to change into the lockers needed coins and I was lucky I had some on me or that could have been a problem. I came back to reception and after waiting about 5 minutes I was called in by the masseuse. She introduced herself and asked me to follow into the massage room. The temperature was around 25degrees, relaxing ambience and soothing meditation background music. I was asked to remove my gown and bra and lay facedown on the massage table for my 1 hour massage. Overall I enjoyed the experience and nearly fell asleep. At the end of the treatment the masseuse told me it was finished now but I could relax there if I chose to and then she left. I lay there for about 5 minutes but felt abandoned so decided to go and get changed and go home.
The Spa was clean but looked dated in terms of the decor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I have visited this venue many times now. The Wahanda deal is superb, even for the facial alone. I am a fan of this venue. The spa facilities are small but perfectly adequate for a single person or pair. The treatment room was, once again, very calming and peaceful. It was warm and quiet. The facial itself was very professional. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and will come again, without hesitation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Good facilities and value for money. Staff is very welcoming and knowledgable. The only place where I have given 4 stars is because of the overall size, but it could be 4.5.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great value for money! This was my first ever massage and facial, my therapists was very welcoming and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed my first experience and would highly recommend this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The treatment was amazing and needed the deep tissue massage. We also stayed the night and were overwhelmed when we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom appartment. The room was amazing and the views were beautiful especially the sunset.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
it was amazing experience. ive been to this spa twice and i plan to go again. such amazing customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great place to relax and unwind looking over the River Thames. Everything was excellent I could not fault it. We will try the restaurant on our next visit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
We had a lovely day at the spa. Our facials were excellent and we enjoyed the facilities. Our only downside was that there was a children's party going on right next door to the relaxation room!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had the facial it was brilliant and a really relaxing day was had by all of us and I would certainly go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely day, staff were very welcoming and facilities were just right for a London location. Had body scrub and facial and both were very relaxing, the therapist was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was a quiet day so I was able to relax and the facial and body scrub was amazing. Ironically I am going back there today!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a 241 Couples Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review