Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

295 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
Falcon Wharf,
34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

River Wellbeing Spa at Hotel Rafayel at The Hotel Rafayel
Falcon Wharf,
34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 295 reviews

5 stars 76
4 stars 116
3 stars 60
2 stars 30
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (33)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (70)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • French Bikini Wax (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (37)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (114)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (31)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (23)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (1)
  • Power Yoga (1)
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It is a brand new hotel but there is no tube nearby. The staff is ok just hasn't got enough place for us to sit in the room relaxing for afternoon tea.Also,some facility only allow three people in there. We have to wait until people finished so it is a bit annoying.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I bought the spa day with treatment and cupcake afternoon tea deal for a friend for her birthday. She seemed to have enjoyed the day, especially the massage session. We went on a Sun and definitely made full use of the facilities. Hung out in the jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and the relaxation room which were all very good. It did get a bit crowded later on the day though when the spa got busier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I find the overall experience pretty good. There was some confusion with reception staff not being there, but the guy who stood in was very accommodating and helpful. The therapist who did my free back massage was amazing. Even though it was just 15 mins taster, it was definitely worth it. The spa facilities were adequate, although the small size was beginning to be a problem later on in the day when more than 8 people were at the spa. The tea and cupcake were definitely a welcome bonus, as was the free shuttle service back to Clapham Junction station offered by the hotel reception.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I can't fault anything, my friend and I got there a couple of minutes late for our scheduled appointment and the staffs there were so nice and friendly and they still gave us our full 30 minutes massage. After massage, we used their facilities, the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi which is small but good. We later went to their nice relaxation room to have our tea and cupcake which were both lovely.

I will definately be going back soon with more friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
We went on Sunday morning. There was another 5 people, but did not raise any discomfort and we could normally attend all facilities without queueing.
Showers, sauna and jacuzzi worked very well. If you read notices on the walls, then nothing bad happens. Stuff was very friendly.
Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It is a new hotel so not many people there which is good.
The only problem is that we have to wear dressing gown go through reception to the other side for sauna
and place is not big enough for more than 3 people to use shower room or some facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
We arrived to find a fairly friendly staff member who showed us around. It was all quite small and relaxation room small not big enough for more that 3 people. Our massages were cut short by 12 minutes. Everything seemed rushed. First cup of tea was like dishwater but the second was better. The jacuzzi floods everywhere when others get in it. I wouldnt recommend this deal. I spoke to others who said that they had done other mob deals and they had experienced much better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
worst experience ever....i would not reccommend this to anyone. apart from the so called friendly service, evrything is rushed! they even promised cupcakes but we were told they were finished:( i have been to far better spa's. should never have wasted my hard earned cash!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The facilities are clean but very small so not great for a group of 5. They have a rule that you're only allowed 3 people in the jacuzzi at any one time. Also the steam room was broken when we were there. We enjoyed lounging in the relaxation room but it also meant there wasn't space for some other ladies who were there also. The place was running late with the treatments but my therapist and massage was really nice. The cupcake afternoon tea was a highlight! Overall we had a nice time but I'm not itching to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The hotel is lovely and I was pleasantly surprised that my deal included full use of all the facilities. The staff were friendly, the massage treatment was very relaxing. I was very impressed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
My girlfriend took me to this and well... I enjoyed spending time with her, but there are too many buts!
Place was too small. Steam room too hot. Sauna not hot enough. Whirlpool tiny (only for 2 people).
Therapist awfully uninterested, but tea and cupcakes were yummi.
Would I go back? No way.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The location was alright. I was told by the receptionist at booking time that there were not parking spaces in the area but that they did a valet parking for the day for £15. I took my chances and it paid off as around the corner there were many free parking spaces!
On arrival, the receptionist (who is also one of the therapist, blonde lady), was having a very loud private conversation over the telephone regarding her medical appointment, which it was very unprofessional. Fortunately, I had another therapist (brunnette lady) for my treatment, but unfortunately for my partner, he had that same unprofessional therapist and his treatment was rather poor and sloppy. However, my therapist, on her first day at the salon, did a magnificent job which I would be happy to recommend.
Overall, treatment was good for me, the cupcakes and tea were delicious, the spa facilities too small (for only 2 people at the time really, so we had to wait for other couples to vacate the facilities before using). Keep this in mind if you are taking the day off for this experience as 2 hours is more than plenty!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The cupcake day offer was great value, and we had a lovely day. The staff were friendly and relaxed and we felt very welcome. They didn't always get orders right (eg we got the wrong tea and they had some trouble on who was having which treatment) but were always very nice and responsive.

The atmosphere was progressively more relaxed throughout our day as the spa became more empty. Actually when there was another group in any of the areas, it could feel too crowded - there were only limited spaces in each area.

The facilities were lovely - everywhere was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The jacuzzi overflowed a bit so it could be a bit wet but that really wasn't a problem. We could have done with more drinking water available throughout the area, but the staff at reception did bring more on request. And the cupcakes were lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I am going to be looking forward to visiting this place again, it was lovely, and as a cup cake lover i wasnt disappointed with the after noon tea either! i recommend this highly, you will not be disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I visited the Spa with my husband and we both had a 30 min massage. The Spa is quite pleasant although very small. There aren't enough facilities for everyone. Because we arrived a couple of minutes after a group of three friends we missed out on using the jacuzzi. The receptionist and theraptists were very nice and polite and genuinely tried to make our visit enjoyable. I thought it was really good value through the deal but because of its size and location I wouldn't go with the normal prices.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
the massage was nice but short; the place is really great, good for a relaxing Saturday afternoon. The pool area and the changing room was really nice and clean, but there are only 3 people allowed in the jakuzzi at one time. we liked the cupcakes and the tea as well, it was a good value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had a very refreshing and professional massage. The cupcake was very nice in the hotel's restaurant overlooking to the river. Deffinitely recommended to everyone. I also might go back again. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The reception staff were very dis-organised and didn't seem to know what was going on, they were running very late which meant we didn't get our facials till an hour after we had booked them. It was very annoying as people who had booked their treatments after us went in before us even though we were all sitting in the reception area and the reception staff knew our booking time. Saying that though the facial was amazing and the therapists me and my friend had were brilliant, would definitely go back again for the facial but will allow more time for late running appointments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Well worth the discounted price. The wellbeing experience was great and cupcakes after in the restaurant was the icing on the cake so to speak. spa facilities are ok, jacuzzi, sauna and small gym so similar to what you'd find to a regular gym.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This is my second visit to River Wellbeing and on both occasions have found the staff and facilities to be top notch. Would highly recommend if you feel like escaping the stresses of life and indulging in some self pampering.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had a lovely relaxing day at the Spa. It was a shame that they do not have a pool as I missed this. The staff were attentive and friendly and overall I came away feeling relaxed, which was the whole point!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review