Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

86 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Resident London at Hair Design Clinic        HDC
Beauty Resident London at Hair Design Clinic HDC
7 Queens Parade,
Hendon, London, NW4 3AP
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty Resident London at Hair Design Clinic HDC
7 Queens Parade,
Hendon, London, NW4 3AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 86 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 27
3 stars 5
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (21)
  • Body Treatments (15)
  • Body Wraps (21)
  • Cellulite Treatments (13)
  • Cryolipolysis (4)
  • Cryotherapy (1)
  • Heat Treatments (13)
  • Infrared Therapy (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (3)
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Facial Reflexology (1)
  • Facials (26)
  • Honey Facial (1)
  • Microcurrent Face & Body Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Fitness
  • Body Conditioning (1)
  • Body Sculpting (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Skin Tightening (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Body Dry Brush, Body Mask, Body Wrap, Hydro Facial and Neck and Shoulders Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
I'm glad you liked the treatment.
A very similar treatment is called now on Wahanda, ANCIENT EGYPTIAN BEAUTY. SECRET OF QUEEN CLEOPATRA. It's a full body exfoliation, a body mask, a body wrap and a hydro facial. Everybody loves it. You can try it for the deal price. Just check our menu on Wahanda page and..you're done.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is a nice calm venue which is located in the basement. The therapist is very attentive and professional. The room is small but has everything that is needed for the treatment. I would recommend this venue if you are interested in receiving very good treatment, it is not a venue where you can relax afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Body Dry Brush, Body Mask, Body Wrap, Hydro Facial and Neck and Shoulders Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Christina is very nice and very professional. The venue is in good location and easy to find.the masaj is not relaxing but christina and her mysic helps u to relax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for the review. We should say what kind of massage you're having as we offer nice relaxing massages also.
Nykoan is having a anti cellulite massage which is done with a suction cavity machine and it can be painful sometimes. Most of the times actually. But is braking the cellulite and leaves the skin lumpy free.
No pain, no gain!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist-Christina is very friendly and professional. It was the 3rd time when I went and ill go again.the venue is nice and clean and situated in convenient location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I will tell my friends about the treatment and what good value is it if u purchase it from wahanda.i loved the girl who done the treatment,she was very friendly and professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Anti-Cellulite Massage with a Slimming Wrap and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was really impressed with the treatment. The lady was very nice and did a brilliant job. Looking forward to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
winter body detox and infrared massage . lovely and relaxing treatment as i was so tense, head massage was soothing as i usually pass on this would recommend and book treatment again :-)- thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hello Miss Graham
I'm glad you liked the winter treatment. What about if I'll tell you we have a summer treatment and it's on a deal price. It's called ANCIENT EGYPTIAN BEAUTY. SECRET OF QUEEN CLEOPATRA. It's a full body exfoliation, a body mask, a body wrap and a hydro facial. Everybody loves it. You can try it for the deal price. Just check our menu on Wahanda page and..you're done.
You're welcome!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Christina is great, she explains the treatments very well and she clearly knows what she is doing. Treatment is good, skin feels less congested and she also recommended facial care to make things better going forward. Greatly recommend, will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Having never used this saloon before I was slightly apprehensive but need not have been. Premises professional and extremely clean, smartly decorated and equipment modern and fairly new. My therapist was pleasant and very good with her hands massage and facial extremely relaxing, to be honest the whole experience was very relaxing and calming so much so that I booked for another body scrub massage thermal wrap and facial. I have also recommended several of my friends to try. The only down side maybe for those driving would be parking, I used the train as it is literally a few steps outside of the station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely vile behaviour!                                                                                                    I would not want my worst enemy to have to deal with this vicious nasty vile woman! 
Not only was arranging an appointment with the awkward woman a nightmare so much so that I was only able to book at the end of the voucher during the week because she was fully booked, good sign I thought but was so wrong! 
On the day of the appointment I'm already half way there when she calls to cancel as her employee had just called in sick, I asked for a new appointment but was told she could only do week days, I advised I've already taken a days

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Course of 6 Anti Cellulite Treatments, Vacuum Massage and Wrap and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I have years of acne problem and have been to many different clinic and salons for facial as well as taking prescription drugs, Christina is by far the best theropist I have seen in London. On the first meeting I was impressed by Christina's professional dermatological knowledge. She is extremely thorough and patient with extraction and took the time and real care to clear every bit of blockages I had in my pores. After two sessions of facial, my skin already feel so much nicer and visably clear. I would recommend her to anyone! She also helped me to analyse problem with my facial care routine that causes my blockages, and gave me very useful suggestions as how to change it without trying to sell me anything like other dermatology clinics. I noticed there are comments below saying that she doesn't pick up phone calls. If those people read the page with a bit of care, they should see that she said clearly to call in the evening so that she can listen to your herself to help. I would gave her six stars out of five if I could!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
great body exfoliation treatment and body wrap. Great location, next door to tube station. Nice relaxing Ambience. Will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Sea Salt Body Scrub Exfoliation with Deluxe Steam European Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I managed to find the location which is very close to Hendon station. I've never had this kind of treatment before so I wasn't sure what to expect. Cristina the therapist was very good and explained how the treatment works and made me feel completely at ease. I felt great afterwards and she was really helpful in giving me and my daughters tips re improving our circulation and looking after our skin. I would thoroughly recommend and would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went there for a Body Exfoliation, Massage, Thermal Body Wrap and Hydro Facial. The therapist was very nice and helpful, she explained few things to me. Love the treatments, especially body exfoliation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
My daughter skin was so bad that she got depressed, she used to lock herself in her room for days.
No friends, no social life.
She start a course of acne treatments. They work!!!
The lady therapist has the knowledgement and whatever we asked her she answered in the most understandable way.
My daughter skin looks amazing now, all the spots, acne scars are gone.
I will recommend these treatments to anyone. Please trust this therapist. She will fix your skin!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Lost some weight lately and I was looking to have some treatments to tight up the back of my legs and tummy. I'm full time working mum and don't really have a lot of time to spend in spa or beauty salons. The price was also important. So I've got a deal for a vacuum massage after reading all the reviews about this place.
The treatment is a bit painful at the beginning. After is ok. The results were visible even after the first session. Haven't expect that. I bought some more.
Anyway..this review is not only for the anti cellulite treatment.
Once, my daughter came with me at the salon. She was about to wait for me in the reception area.
The therapist, her name is Christina, sought her and told me about the skin treatments she is doing there for teenagers and people with acne and acne scars.
My daughter is in her 20. She used to have spots, pick them, scratch them, squeeze them and end up with big scars. She was depressed and didn't go out the house without a way to much make up which make it even worse.
So, Christina suggested a course of acne treatments. Bought 6.
I was and I am amazed about these treatments results.
All I want now is to let people know, mums with teens, is a hard period, but acne can be treated.
The change is not only on my daughter face, is in her all life. She changed completely.
I will never be able to thank this woman enough.

I totally recommend her to anyone with skin problems.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review