Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

65 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Renegade  Hair  Studio
Renegade Hair Studio
23 Cookridge Street,
Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS2 3AG
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Renegade Hair Studio
23 Cookridge Street,
Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS2 3AG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 65 reviews

5 stars 36
4 stars 16
3 stars 8
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (13)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (44)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Well done Miles you delivered what you promised I loved my hair!!! Amazing cut colour and blow dry. I will defo be returning. Good banter! Top Lad x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very satisfied and I would highly recommend Renegade and especially Guy! The space and people crate a really nice vibe.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely salon with very friendly staff I booked wash and finish for New Years eve party very pleased with treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The salon had a great atmosphere, good music and lots of magazines. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and personable but not over the top. Dominique did a great job with my colour, it was really uneven before but she managed to get it to exactly how I wanted it. Something my last hairdresser couldn't do in nearly 6 months! Miles gave me a lot of advice about my cut to make sure it was what I wanted but also to make it look healthier. It gave me a lot of confidence in him and I love the end result. Will definately return and recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My hair looked perfect - better than it has done in ages! Really great colours and a fab cut and blow dry too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic haircut. When I go to the hairdressers I want a great haircut, some great ideas about hair styles and some tips. I'm not bothered about chit chat or being asked about my holidays. In fact I'd rather not. Best haircut I've had in a few years.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Thorough consultation & real attention to detail by my stylist Miles. A fresh approach to hairdressing, great service and friendly atmosphere in the salon (even though I was only having a straightforward cut and finish) - would definitely recommend to a friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Really listened to what I wanted and delivered a great haircut! Could have had a more welcoming waiting area, however experience got much better once I was met for my cut. Hairdresser even gave me her mobile number as I have a fringe so I could get a free fringe trim ASAP when I need one!! Personalised service was fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice clean and airy salon, but staff were cliquey and a little pretentious - they were more interested in talking about each others' nights out rather than making customers feel welcome. Hair treatment good, cut Ok, and styling was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice venue, happy with my cut. Though my hair dresser seemed a bit angry, and made me feel a bit on edge and awkward.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great cut and blow dry, my stylist really listened to what I wanted and did just that! It is a friendly salon which I will definitely use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Have to admit my hair was a bit of a state but everyone at the salon was friendly and welcoming. Alistair offered some really good advice and I actually trusted his judgement which is unusual for me! Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the staff, hair cut and style after my first visit. The hairdresser explained what she was going to do before and was very friendly. Would definitely recommend Renegade.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It says on voucher it takes 1,5 h but takes over 3 hs so everything was a bit rushed.. wasn't happy with haircut and blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Full Head Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely salon, friendly and stylish. Had a haircut that I was very happy with and will definitely come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was a bit disappointed with the service I received last week. My best friend had booked an appointment for both of us to get our hair blow dried. She was taken off immediately, whilst I was left to wait for 20 minutes where I was not offered a drink nor an apology for the wait. Whilst waiting I noticed one of the stylist sitting in the chair by the window playing on her phone and then after about five minutes she came over to me and introduced herself as my stylist. Whilst having my hair done I was not offered a drink and my friend’s hair was finished way before mine was. Once the stylist had finished my hair I had to point out where bits were not finished. I paid £25 and for the service and the blow dry I don’t think that it was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The cut was ok - the stylist listened to me and helped me choose a style to suit my lifestyle and hair type - all good and I was quite pleased (and would have given the experience 4 stars). Up to the point when I came to pay and I handed them the wahanda voucher which at first they wouldnt accept then they insisted I pay £14 on top of the £20 I had already paid on here making the total cost £34 this I was NOT expecting. They blamed Wahanda and said it was their fault - feel cheated as it cost me the same price as if Id booked straight with the salon. Will not be going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely terrible! I booked an appointment with Alistair Dixon online. Having looked forward to having a pamper all day whilst at work I turned up on a Friday afternoon for them to have no record of my appointment. I had a confirmation email of the appointment and an automatic appointment in my calendar through gmail but this wasn't however enough proof that I had booked the appointment. As if this wasn't bad enough there were no other appointments for that day, I received no apology but was made to feel like it was my fault and all I was offered was an appointment for the next day. So disappointed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review