Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

51 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Renegade  Hair  Studio
Renegade Hair Studio
23 Cookridge Street,
Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS2 3AG
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Renegade Hair Studio
23 Cookridge Street,
Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS2 3AG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 51 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 14
3 stars 4
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (20)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (11)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Hair Consulting (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (31)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Have to admit my hair was a bit of a state but everyone at the salon was friendly and welcoming. Alistair offered some really good advice and I actually trusted his judgement which is unusual for me! Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the staff, hair cut and style after my first visit. The hairdresser explained what she was going to do before and was very friendly. Would definitely recommend Renegade.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It says on voucher it takes 1,5 h but takes over 3 hs so everything was a bit rushed.. wasn't happy with haircut and blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Full Head Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely salon, friendly and stylish. Had a haircut that I was very happy with and will definitely come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was a bit disappointed with the service I received last week. My best friend had booked an appointment for both of us to get our hair blow dried. She was taken off immediately, whilst I was left to wait for 20 minutes where I was not offered a drink nor an apology for the wait. Whilst waiting I noticed one of the stylist sitting in the chair by the window playing on her phone and then after about five minutes she came over to me and introduced herself as my stylist. Whilst having my hair done I was not offered a drink and my friend’s hair was finished way before mine was. Once the stylist had finished my hair I had to point out where bits were not finished. I paid £25 and for the service and the blow dry I don’t think that it was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The cut was ok - the stylist listened to me and helped me choose a style to suit my lifestyle and hair type - all good and I was quite pleased (and would have given the experience 4 stars). Up to the point when I came to pay and I handed them the wahanda voucher which at first they wouldnt accept then they insisted I pay £14 on top of the £20 I had already paid on here making the total cost £34 this I was NOT expecting. They blamed Wahanda and said it was their fault - feel cheated as it cost me the same price as if Id booked straight with the salon. Will not be going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely terrible! I booked an appointment with Alistair Dixon online. Having looked forward to having a pamper all day whilst at work I turned up on a Friday afternoon for them to have no record of my appointment. I had a confirmation email of the appointment and an automatic appointment in my calendar through gmail but this wasn't however enough proof that I had booked the appointment. As if this wasn't bad enough there were no other appointments for that day, I received no apology but was made to feel like it was my fault and all I was offered was an appointment for the next day. So disappointed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
For 4 years I had tried a different hair dressers each time I needed a haircut or colour. It was only in 2010 I found Renegade hairdressers and I haven't been to any other hair dressers since. I recently went from having a long bob style hair cut to a completely new restyle of a very short crop. Matt has been my stylist since I joined and I love how he cuts and colours my hair every single time. I would not have trusted anyone else to cut my hair this short. But I love it. My hair is curly and quite uncontrollable at times but he always handles it very well. Cheers Matt :)

Becky

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
RENEGADE = AMAZING HAIR!!! After years of spending a ridiculous amount of money at Toni and Guy and never really being happy with the colour, my boyfriend suggested I give his hairdresser Alistair a try, and I am so glad I did - my hair has never looked so good! The colour is perfect, Allistair got it spot on first time and has produced consistent results every time since then - he intuitively knows what you are trying to acheive and what will look good on you. Aside from a beautiful colour Allistair has completely revamped my look, and I have gone from a long, lifeless hairstyle to something chic and contemporary. Not only are the results fantastic but the prices are great value for money, and the salon itself has a cutting edge vibe whilst retaining a friendly and welcoming environment. I cannot recommend Renegae enough so gve it a go - you will not be disappointed!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great value for Shellac manicure and pedicure. The therapist is set up in the corner of a hairdressers so not a beauty salon but she had everything she needed and I enjoyed people watching. Very thorough treatments and so far I am impressed with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very good value for money and manicurist was very thorough but it was more painful than other places. Wide selection of colours (of shellac) and nail art. You are sat in a hairdressers so not a relaxing environment but good to people watch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The nail technician did a full set of shellac gel nails and then a full set of Minx toenails - she was very thorough and a perfectionist. She took her time and we didn't feel rushed in any way.

We were really really pleased with our nails - I've been to other places and they have not been anywhere near as good.

Great value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was very friendly and took care when doing the treatment and was good and I really enjoyed the treatment and the venue was nice and relaxing. I have recommended this to friends and family

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I've been at Renegade since it opened in 2011! I came along with Lee who has been cutting my hair for 6 years! I've been all colours cuts you can possibly imagine! Today I'm leaving with a short style with a bubblegum pink tone and I'm the envy of all ht woman staff who know want there hair this colour! Always made to feel at home and amazing value for money with my student discount which is available Mon- Wed! Absolutely recommend the Salon and especially Lee!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Location of salon is perfect - lots of parking nearby. I was offered tea/coffee straight away which was lovely. The therapist had a huge selection of Minx foils - I was spoilt for choice! It's been almost 4 weeks and my Minx toes are still perfect!
I also had Shellac on my nails which were perfect - neat, tidy and super shiny. The therapist Kate is lovely too! I've been back since my first visit :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
She was very thorough - did loads of nail preparation and the results are fantastic. I have had my nails and toes done many places but really thought she was very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The girl who did my manicure and pedicure was thorough, patient and a perfectionist. I have never had so much preparation to the health of my nails - highly impressive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great salon, beautifully decorated and designed with a seemingly dynamic and funky team.
My therapist was excellent, very experienced and skilled she did a great job. I would definately recommend her to others.
Her area took up a small part of the salon and was obviously not designed specifically to house a nail bar it therefore felt cramped and disorganised - not the therapists fault, also, the toilets were surprisingly tatty compared to the rest of the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
the therapist was very good and friendly and also offered after service if required which I thought was really good and she did not rush the treatment I would definately recommend it to more people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review