Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

173 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Rehab Salon
Rehab Salon
161/b Whitecross Street,
Barbican, London, EC1Y 8JL
United Kingdom

Salon

Rehab Salon
161/b Whitecross Street,
Barbican, London, EC1Y 8JL
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in City of London
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 173 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 53
3 stars 19
2 stars 3
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (48)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (12)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (30)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The place is nice, good value(half price waxing at the moment) an staff very friendly! Left a few stray hairs but overall good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Hands down the BEST blow dry I have ever had! Stayed bouncy and curly all night and into the next day - the wash was fab as well! Will definitely be recommending Tom to absolutely everyone I know!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a great treatment at Rehab salon and would definitely go again. friendly staff, good value and a good atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Five stars across the board. The best deep tissue massage I have had in London. The venue is a little out of the way but it is worth seeking it out. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The treatment itself was top-notch; perfect firm pressure as a deep tissue massage should be.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very good deep tissue massage, ideal after a long run. The staff are really nice, and it is great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Third time I've been back. Location easy to find from Old St. Station. Beautician was lovely. No hard sell. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Overall I had a good experience.. although my manicure didn't last too long... by the third day most of the nail polish was gone.. I might try shellac next time... =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
There was an issue with double booking but Katerina has messaged me well in advance and we have agreed to move the appointment to a different date.
On the day of the treatment Katerina, with her great attention to detail, made my nails look beautiful. Very happy with the manicure and will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Katerina was very good and had great attention to detail, would definately use again and recommend her to anyone wanting great nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The salon is nice, the waxing room is small and not exactly brand new- but clean and tidy and they are having a refurb in a week anyway! The beautician was good and very helpful when I had to change times at quite late notice. This was my second time and I came back because I thought it was very effective- thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
the massage was perfect.
The place was clean and well presented
The masseuse was very friendly and seemed well dedicated
highly recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Oh dear. Painful! Much too hard, and I do usually like firm pressure. And strange - grabbing individual vertebrae and pulling them until each one cracks - never had this before and I have a lot of massages. And a suction cup was used too with no explanation, so whilst not unpleasant, I did not know what this was for. Also, strokes too rough and fast to be relaxing . The room was nice and the heated bed was a nice touch but I cannot recommend the massage and would not return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly, the venue map takes you to Barbican Station, not to the salon at all, so don't follow this, type the address in to Google yourself if you don't know where you are going. Secondly, the phone number provided doesn't work, so while your frantically walking around Barbican looking for the Salon, you can't call to say you'll be late or find out where they are actually located.
Finally, the salon has seen better days but for the price and convenience of being able to book during my work lunch hour it's absolutely fine - just don't go here expecting a luxurious experience. However, my treatment wasn't great. I had a half leg wax which seemed fine and quick at the time but left my legs stubbly and not smooth. Most of the hairs have been broken and not removed from the root, which means I'll have to have them re-done again sooner, meaning the great price is not so great after all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful experience, beautician Katerina is very good at what she does. I had wonderful treatment , satisfied with this experience. venue is clean and tidy, welcome you with a complimentary drink. make you feel comfortable and relax. highly recommend this place. Enjoy your experiences.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I purchased the Dermalogica facial voucher for 55 mins. The staff were nice and the salon is cute. I liked the facial however it went for shorter than it was meant to, and I dont think Dermalogica products were actually used. My skin does feel clearer/improved though after the visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The girl was very nice, she paid attention to the details and very professional.
Clean shop and the treatment was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a deep tissue massage and I really enjoy it; really loosen my tight shoulder muscles. definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Men's Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is the fourth time I've been to beauty at barbican eleven, and there's a reason I keep coming back. The service is really good and I recommend it to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review