Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

173 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Rehab Salon
Rehab Salon
161/b Whitecross Street,
Barbican, London, EC1Y 8JL
United Kingdom

Salon

Rehab Salon
161/b Whitecross Street,
Barbican, London, EC1Y 8JL
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in City of London
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 173 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 53
3 stars 19
2 stars 3
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (48)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (12)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (30)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
it was ok. he cut it with min fuss and conversation. nothing spectalur to report. it ain't rush hairdressers. will go back for the value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly staff and a nice salon which was easy to find. The stylist actually listened to me and I got exactly what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Hair Coloring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Tom is doing great blowdries at Rehab and for excellent value. He is also a really lovely guy and I would recommend him wholeheartedly. It's in a great location and I've been able to book last minute and late too which is great for my schedule. Will be back :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a haircut with Tom. It was the first time for me to try a non-Japanese hairdresser and I really enjoyed it. Will definitely recommend to my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Initially they were nice and the guy that did the treatment was really friendly but i had been double booked and he decided to do two of us at once so i didn't feel that enough care and time was taken. I woke up the next day and my hair was a mess and really needed straightening again which has never happened before with this treatment and by the time I got to work my hair had really reacted to the weather, especially around my hairline and was sticking out in an odd way. I emailed to complain and was asked to go back in for them to see it. The guy that did it initially was there but didn't speak to me, it was the salon owner and when i told him that all the other times i had this done my hair was really manageable and stayed straight from the root he argued with me saying that this wasn't possible because of my curly hair. When i disagreed with him he said 'Do you know who i am'!! I said that i didn't and he went on to tell me that he was the expert in this treatment and had a double page spread in the Sunday times which i found a bit patronising and rude as he was very dismissive of my complaint. He did put more of the cream on around my hairline which has helped but this is the worst Brazilian blow dry i have had and my hair still reacts to the weather. It has made a difference but i just don't think its been done properly and have had much better experiences only paying £49 as opposed to £70. Therefore I am sorry to say that I would not recommend Rehab.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Please see our other customer reviews on Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry at Rehab. We do this treatment professionally, and make sure all care taken and always try to achieve the best results for our customers. We have done a complementary re-do for this lady, and we felt that's the maximum we can offer. Tom and myself both believe that we have provided a good service both on her visits. Her main problem was the cost.

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
Please see other reviews on Keratin Blow Dries. We do this treatment professionally, and we always try to achieve the best possible result for our customers. I did a complementary re-do for this lady, and we felt thats the maximum we can offer. Both Tom and myself felt that we put in maximum care, and effort whilst doing her treatment. We think her main issue was the cost of the treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely salon, very peaceful compared to most which boom music at you! Tom was a pleasure to talk to, I felt very at ease with him. The cut was perfect, exactly what I asked for. Also the blow dry was lovely, full of bounce. I would totally recommend, in a cute part of London too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Precision Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Overall I had a very positive experience at Rehab- friendly and knowledgeable staff and great value for money. Dean was very attentive and my haircut was great- highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This is the first time that I've gotten my hair cut in London and I couldn't be happier! The atmosphere was great and everyone was so friendly. They offered me drinks when I got there and again before I left. Ben was the one who cut my hair and he kept up friendly chatter the entire time I was there. I have short hair and Ben did an excellent job with it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Nice little salon in a great central location, got the booking at the very last minute, which was handy. Tom did my blowdry and he was lovely, plus it was an excellent blowdry! Only thing missing was some magazines but I'm sure they'll resolve that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
excellent service, great haircut , ran on time, very professional, clean and friendly salon. will definitely go back. thanks Rehab Salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Nice little salon, good atmosphere BUT I paid for an Art Director not a creative stylist. Got a call from Rehab to swap my appointment from one person to another and naively assumed they'd have the same level of experience. I was really unimpressed to find I could have cancelled and booked with the stylist for £20 less. What was even worse was the incredible length of time it took to cut my hair, not finished well and most upsettingly, I have two great big chunks of hair that are miles longer than the rest! My hair tends to spring up but it's very noticeable even when it's not dead straight. Not going back and will need another hair cut to sort out this one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Please call us on 07891340709, or email us at help@rehab-salon.com and we will rectify your haircut immediately.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Nicely decorated interior; has an edge to it. Really friendly staff, made me feel welcome and was offered a drink. Generally quite a chilled atmosphere, but still polite and attentive. Great haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This was my first experience with wahanda. So I ended up getting my hair cut real cheap. Apart from that the salon was great, really friendly hairdresser, offered me a drink, great ambience and great service. Will definitely go back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff was very friendly and nice, and the place is nicely decorated and stylish. The waxing was ok, although I asked for a Brazilian and ended up with a Hollywood wax. Also, I got bits of skin where the hair was not removed. Ok wax but not a top one

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great location just by whitecross market. Nice and clean salon, and they managed to get my hair looking healthy whilst on my lunch break! Dean the hairdresser was great, and very friendly.

Will be sure to tell my work colleagues about it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Gorgeous, brand new salon in the heart of the Barbican area in the City. Cody is a superb therapist. The RevoWax treatment has a slight anaesthetic quality which makes it much less unpleasant. Go visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely, friendly staff who did a great job! Very relaxed and nice atmosphere. I am very pleased with my wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I really enjoyed my visit to this salon! It's in a great location, the venue is clean and nicely decorated with interesting art on the walls available for purchase, and their wax has a lovely cocoa smell. The staff was efficient and friendly, and even offered to keep a lookout at my bike while I was getting my treatment done! Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review