Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

173 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Rehab Salon
Rehab Salon
161/b Whitecross Street,
Barbican, London, EC1Y 8JL
United Kingdom

Salon

Rehab Salon
161/b Whitecross Street,
Barbican, London, EC1Y 8JL
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 173 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 53
3 stars 19
2 stars 3
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (48)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (12)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (30)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Haircut was decent but did not really match up to others I have had. Overall it was just okay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Tom is an excellent professional and I'm very happy with my haircut. However, they had a problem with the booking system and I had to wait for more than 20 minutes. The same happened with another customer and when she asked the manager an explanation he was extremely rude and as soon as she left called her "a bitch" in front of me... I was very uncomfortable with the situation.
It's a cool salon, Tom is very nice, but the rest of the staff need some training...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I turned up and they had no knowledge of the booking Id made through Wahanda- one lady was was very apologetic- the other just kept saying "did you get a confirmation email??" as if it was my fault.

It appeared they don't know how to log in to the wahanda system so aren't aware of bookings so don't assume they will actually have anyone to do your treatment when you arrive

I imagine it was a very honest mistake but the inference that I was somehow to blame as I hadn't waited for a confirmation email really pissed me off when Id gone all the way to the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
We are deeply sorry, we've made 3 mistakes recently. We tried to rectify it.
I would like to note that we know how to use the app, and please view other reviews.

Report as inappropriate

8 months ago
We are sorry for any previous problems, if you read our reviews below you can see it was a temporary glitch which now resolved. We are welcome any new and old customers, and guarantee the usual high quality service you expect from us.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had an excellent haircut with Tom. He listened to me and did a great job; just what I wanted. It's a lovely little salon with only one hairdresser, nice and quiet. Unlike at the big salons, the experience felt personal and I enjoyed chatting to Tom while he cut my hair in a peaceful setting. He didn't try to sell me any overpriced shampoo which is great. Will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
having been unable to move most of the day due to back pain, I booked an appointment for a much needed massage at 6pm. However, having turned up at 5.45, I was sent down to the basement to sit by myself for 15 minutes until a girl popped out to tell me that the therapist wasn't there. To top it off, nobody in the salon had a phone number for the therapist.

The owner was then meant to call me back but, as expected, this never materialised and nobody is returning my calls.

Finally, having paid in full online, I've not even received a refund.

I cannot comment on the massage as I didn't even get that far. My advice...don't pay in advance and phone to check the therapist hasn't gone home before booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
We are deeply sorry, we've made 3 mistakes recently. We tried to rectify it.
The gentleman understandably didn't wish to re-book. No one went home before the appointment, all of our staff is self employed, it was a mistake. I spoke to the gentleman, and we did issue a refund immediately.

Report as inappropriate

8 months ago
We are sorry for any previous problems, if you read our reviews below you can see it was a temporary glitch which now resolved. We are welcome any new and old customers, and guarantee the usual high quality service you expect from us.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Booked for 7.45am appointment and the hairdresser didnt show up. Waited for half an hour. Really disappointed. Have been offered a free haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
We are deeply sorry, we've made 3 mistakes recently. We tried to rectify it.
Human mistake, again. Hopefully it won't happen. Though this lady booked in for the complementary cut she didn't turned up. We made a mistake, she did it on purpose.:(

Report as inappropriate

8 months ago
Zoltan, I wasn't a 'no show'. I rang and left a very apologetic message on the phone for Tom when I unfortunately had to cancel. I had to stay back at work for reasons outside of my control. There was nothing deliberate about it.

Report as inappropriate

8 months ago
I am sorry we didn't receive your message. Let us know if you wish to reschedule.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had men haircut, shampoo and styling and I was happy with it. It's good value for money. The guy knows what he's doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I came in to cut my hair cut really short (about a foot off). I was worried the haircut would be such a shock I wouldn't like it but I absolutely loved my hair cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Ladies' Precision Haircut **first visit** and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Rehab GLOWDRY -Glamifying full BLOW DRY including shampoo and style and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
These guys are great. Know exactly what they're doing. Wahanda screwed up the booking a bit, but Rehab took care of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Been here a few times always good service , fast efficient and great value. Hair looked great thanks team at rehab

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a REHAB BLOW DRY BAR hair style or blow dry by an expert and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I got a great cut from a great hairdresser. He was friendly and listened to what I wanted instead of asserting his own opinion. Will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great men's haircut. Will be back on a regular basis to get cuts. Changed the style of how I normally wear it and love it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Ladies' Precision Haircut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great job on the haircut, he did everything with scissors. Very satisfied with the result. I will recommend it. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I loved the fact that when I said I wanted something new, Tom already had an idea what to do. The result is great and the cut fits me perfectly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Had a really nice cut, he took the right amount off and gave a really nice blow dry. The cut was nice and quick too, no faffing. Would recommend!

It would of been nice to be offered a drink and for the music to be louder for a bit of atmosphere but the guy was nice a chatty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Exactly what I was looking for. Tom quickly understood what I was after, and was friendly, professional and speedy (without being rushed) - and gave me a great haircut. Rehab isn't your average Toni & Guy / Shoreditch salon but that suited me perfectly - no teas and coffees, but also no trendy music, bored looking juniors, constant attempts to up-sell etc. Fitted it all into my lunch break and really pleased. Will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review