Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

50 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort, A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort, A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 50 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 15
3 stars 6
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (1)
  • Facials (22)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (2)
  • Running (1)
  • Spinning (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (8)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Water Crew (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
Ariived at hotel around 11.00am for our spa day and were invited to join the water aerobics class - unexpected and great fun, had a loveley light lunch before our treatments, the Clarins facial was amazing - would highly recommend the Westerwood and facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The changing room and showers got busy as I was leaving, with family groups all leaving at once. Some of the shower cubicles had broken lights. I had a taster back massage and facial which were both relaxing. The only thing that spoiled the enjoyment a bit was the sound of conversation and doors closing next to the treatment room. Overall though I was happy with my visit and would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went to this spa day with 3 of my friends and we all really enjoyed it. We went in the morning to use the steam room and sauna and had our treatments in the afternoon. It was a very relaxing experience as even the nail file and polish was done on a bed. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and I would definitely reccomend it to others. For £25 we got full use of leisure facilities and two treatments which was a bargain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was a great deal but I was disappointed with the female changing rooms and the pool - all looking a bit tried. My facial and head rub were great but the massage wasn't fantastic and although the staff were nice they weren't very personable and I didn't feel I got my full treatment time - felt a bit rushed! And my therapist was wearing ugg boots which was a bit odd.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
went with my friend, it was a birthday gift, the place was very clean , staff in the spa were great and the treatments we recived were also great, suana nad pool really nice and longers to sit on , all in all i cant fault the place will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had booked this as a girly treat and decided to save it for our anniversary; the staff were great on arrival and they didn't keep us waiting. You had to pay £5 for the robe and slippers though so we gave that a miss.
The treatment room is very well designed, lovely lighting and a great ambience, and a duvet to cover you rather than just a towel which was much nicer.
I had the 'De-stress back and facial massage' instead of 2 x 25 minute treatments and it was a lovely mix of hot oils, exfoliation, hot towels and very relaxing massage.... deep enough to get rid of knots but not enough to make you go Owch!
My husband had the 'foot and head pressure point massage' but on comparing I think I got the better one as I felt completely relaxed and it seemed longer! :)
The facilities were lovely, nice sized pool and the steam room was really hot with eucalyptus in the air. Not a very big sauna and steam room though, and on Mondays they have classes such as Spinning Zumba and Aqua aerobics so the pool etc were very full early afternoon; so I would recommend checking when is quiet before booking if you want a relaxing day.
We got a great deal and stayed the night so Tuesday in the pool was much quieter and more relaxing. The hotel in itself was of a very high standard and we will definitely go back (the masseuse was called Laura)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a great day - the spa facilities are lovely and the therapists were welcoming and friendly. The bar staff and food was also great as we added lunch to the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really great value, brilliant treatments and good relaxation area. Lovely heated bed next to pool. Unfortunately the spa pool was out of order but has a really great time regardless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We had a lovely time on our trip , the staff were very helpful and friendly. The treatments were very good. We thought the whole package was excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatments were really good, i thought that perhaps because I got a special offer that the times might be cut short and the products not as good as they advertised, but that wasnt the case and i got a full 60 minute treatment. The therapist was excellent I would definitely recommend it, though I did feel the spa facilities werent exactly modern, however, they were adequate. Sacha Brown

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Fabulous value. Hotel in fantastic setting, great views across the golf course and hills. Treatment area very relaxing and therapists attentive. Lunch in the restaraunt went down a treat following the spa. Great experience overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed that there was no one at spa reception when we arrived and after waiting had to go find someone to help us. Non one showed us around or what to do or where to go etc. No water, juice etc available in the pool, spa, sauna area.
Treatments were very very good, therapists were excellent. Products used were very good, actually bought some to take home as well.
Pool, spa, sauna, etc were all okay but would definately recommend the treatments to anyone and would come back just for them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Thanku...WAHANDA

was a wonderfull experience ; who would think that you could for tow poeple to enjoy the 5 star WESTERWOOD country golfclub and spa for the day for ten pounds; the views sittin in the jacuzzi was to die for ....

enjoyed the gym before the heated pool and the leisure facilities;

will defo take u up on another one and try out the treatments this time....

kind regards

alllison and jason

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
What a fantastic day we had. Was so relaxing a real total chill out day. The robes and slippers just made you feel extra special and the treatments were amazing. We did not feel rushed during our visit and the staff were really helpful.

The gym area was small but had all the upto date equipment needed. The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were great and although the pool felt cold at first this soon wen tonce you were in for a minute or two.

Overall a fab day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went along for the taster treatments and also added a full pedicure.
The day was exceptional value for money, the atmosphere, and quality of the treatment rooms was wonderful and the professionalism of the staff made me feel totally relaxed. I would buy again and again for friends and family as presents and can't wait for my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely venue and great facilities in the pool, steam room and sauna. Spa rooms are lovely and used Elemis products which are fab. I've been before and would definetely go again - no hesitation recommending the hotel and spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatments were very good value for money, and the atmosphere within the spa was very relaxed, staff were also very helpful and considerate. The facilities although good were not all in brilliant working order, the main shower in the spa was not working and the sauna and steam room were quitecompact however, the jacuzzi was amazing! Would definitely return to this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I got this deal for my mums birthday. We went with my mums youngest sister also. We had passed the westerwood hotel regularly but none of us had ever been in it. First impressions was the carpark which was a little confusing to find correct carpark for spa entrance. Arrival in the hotel and we were greeted and welcomed. The staff were very friendly and explained everything fully. The facilities themselves were really clean and there was someone cleaning poolside the entire time we were there. Our treatments were fabulous my mum commented that is was the best facial and foot treatment she had ever had. We loved our stress free day and left feeling very relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice hotel the food and accommodation was really nice. The spa facilities and treatments were superior to another spa I visited just recently. I would recommend to friends. i also found the bookign process very easy overall good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic spa day out with my 2 sisters for my birthday. Wasn't long enough we all loved it so much. Staff were so nice, facilities were pure luxury we enjoyed it so much we are going to do it again when the deal is back on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review