Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

44 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort, A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort, A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 44 reviews

5 stars 24
4 stars 13
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (5)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (1)
  • Facials (19)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Swimming (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a great day - the spa facilities are lovely and the therapists were welcoming and friendly. The bar staff and food was also great as we added lunch to the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really great value, brilliant treatments and good relaxation area. Lovely heated bed next to pool. Unfortunately the spa pool was out of order but has a really great time regardless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We had a lovely time on our trip , the staff were very helpful and friendly. The treatments were very good. We thought the whole package was excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatments were really good, i thought that perhaps because I got a special offer that the times might be cut short and the products not as good as they advertised, but that wasnt the case and i got a full 60 minute treatment. The therapist was excellent I would definitely recommend it, though I did feel the spa facilities werent exactly modern, however, they were adequate. Sacha Brown

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Fabulous value. Hotel in fantastic setting, great views across the golf course and hills. Treatment area very relaxing and therapists attentive. Lunch in the restaraunt went down a treat following the spa. Great experience overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed that there was no one at spa reception when we arrived and after waiting had to go find someone to help us. Non one showed us around or what to do or where to go etc. No water, juice etc available in the pool, spa, sauna area.
Treatments were very very good, therapists were excellent. Products used were very good, actually bought some to take home as well.
Pool, spa, sauna, etc were all okay but would definately recommend the treatments to anyone and would come back just for them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Thanku...WAHANDA

was a wonderfull experience ; who would think that you could for tow poeple to enjoy the 5 star WESTERWOOD country golfclub and spa for the day for ten pounds; the views sittin in the jacuzzi was to die for ....

enjoyed the gym before the heated pool and the leisure facilities;

will defo take u up on another one and try out the treatments this time....

kind regards

alllison and jason

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
What a fantastic day we had. Was so relaxing a real total chill out day. The robes and slippers just made you feel extra special and the treatments were amazing. We did not feel rushed during our visit and the staff were really helpful.

The gym area was small but had all the upto date equipment needed. The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were great and although the pool felt cold at first this soon wen tonce you were in for a minute or two.

Overall a fab day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went along for the taster treatments and also added a full pedicure.
The day was exceptional value for money, the atmosphere, and quality of the treatment rooms was wonderful and the professionalism of the staff made me feel totally relaxed. I would buy again and again for friends and family as presents and can't wait for my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely venue and great facilities in the pool, steam room and sauna. Spa rooms are lovely and used Elemis products which are fab. I've been before and would definetely go again - no hesitation recommending the hotel and spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatments were very good value for money, and the atmosphere within the spa was very relaxed, staff were also very helpful and considerate. The facilities although good were not all in brilliant working order, the main shower in the spa was not working and the sauna and steam room were quitecompact however, the jacuzzi was amazing! Would definitely return to this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I got this deal for my mums birthday. We went with my mums youngest sister also. We had passed the westerwood hotel regularly but none of us had ever been in it. First impressions was the carpark which was a little confusing to find correct carpark for spa entrance. Arrival in the hotel and we were greeted and welcomed. The staff were very friendly and explained everything fully. The facilities themselves were really clean and there was someone cleaning poolside the entire time we were there. Our treatments were fabulous my mum commented that is was the best facial and foot treatment she had ever had. We loved our stress free day and left feeling very relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice hotel the food and accommodation was really nice. The spa facilities and treatments were superior to another spa I visited just recently. I would recommend to friends. i also found the bookign process very easy overall good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic spa day out with my 2 sisters for my birthday. Wasn't long enough we all loved it so much. Staff were so nice, facilities were pure luxury we enjoyed it so much we are going to do it again when the deal is back on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The Westerwood itself was lovely and my treatments were really nice. The only thing that was slightly disappointing on the day was that both the steam room and sauna were out of order, and that was a facility I would have liked to use on the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Good faciliteis - pool, sauna, steam room, jaqquizzi. All very clean, and clean showers / changing area. Lime and ginger salt scrub was lovely. Going back and taking a friend as a gift.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We asked for a change of room as the view initially was onto the car park. The receptionist was very helpful and managed to get us another room with a lovely view over the golf course. The meals were first class and the overall experience was great.Therapists were very good and treatments excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great bargain day out for £10. Spa day including manicure. Everything was great including all the staff we encountered. Had lunch in the hotel which was good value for money considering the lovely surroundings and view of golf course. Facilities were excellent, very clean and well presented. Spa rooms were luxurious and treatments were so relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to the spa with my mum and sister and we all had a great day. The pool was a good size, with plenty of loungers around it. They also had heated seats which were very cosy and relaxing after coming out of the pool. The File and polish was so relaxing and we were surprised that a delicious lunch was even included. Overall it was a brilliant day and great value for money. We are considering going again and paying full price for it as we enjoyed it so much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic day at The Westerwood staff were very friendly and professional. Facilities were top class lunch was excellent and I will definately pay a return visit. Thankyou for a lovely day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review