Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rachel's Violet Beauty
Rachel's Violet Beauty
57 Armour hill,
Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 6JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Rachel's Violet Beauty
57 Armour hill,
Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 6JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Rachel's Violet Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 8
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (48)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Reiki (4)
  • Face
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (20)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A really lovely treatment. The reflexology, coupled with the detox foot spa means that you leave feeling completely refreshed and re-energised.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A really lovely, great value for money, hot stone massage. I would definitely recommend to those in the Berkshire area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Rachel was lovely, and it was a good experience but all the cm's/inches I lost were back when I woke up the next day. I hadn't showered or gone against any guidance offered. But I did notice a day later in the evening that I had lost the inches/cms back which was odd! And another day on i'm still smaller than before I went in for the wrap.
The only reason I rated the wrap a 3 star was because it was SO itchy!! I literally could not get comfortable and that was for a whole hour..but I reckon if I was really desperate for a quick size loss I'd go back again but in my opinion it isn't worth the discomfort.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
very happy with the treatment and the results are immediately visible and they are still excellent after a while. I would definetely recommend it to everyone also because Rachel is always kind and professional every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I am very satisfied with the results of the wrap as you measure immediately the difference between before and after and it's the only treatment that really works for me. I would recommend it to everyone.It's really excellent especially this time of the year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I am very satisfied with the results of this treatment. It's the only that really works for me as you can see immediate improvements straight after the treatment. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
very relaxing experience, especially enjoyed the facial, will rebook again for further treatments. thanks very much for an enjoyable time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The venue was easy to find and there was space to park on the street. The therapist was really nice and experienced and the massage relaxing. However, the treatment is advertised as "Indian Head Massage & Infra Red Heat Treatment for aching muscles 50 mins" but it only lasted 1/2 hour and there was no infra red heat. The room is on the small side and there's nowhere really to hang clothes and bags.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely facial- really relaxing. This was my first experience of Reiki. I was very impressed- Rachel made whole session feel like a real treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Was more back/shoulder than head - but maybe that's what I needed, though I was some what disappointed as was expecting it to be all my head (and that's what I like and that's what I booked!). Changing from sitting to lying also kind breaks up the relaxing part of this treatment in the VERY small room, but the therapist was lovely - very calming manner. Tip: Hard to park just on a road).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thanks very much for your comments however Indian Head Massage has never just been head it is actually mainly back and shoulders and a little head.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I am always satisfied with this treatment as it's the only one that has really worked with immediate results that are really visible. I would definitely recommend this treatment with Rachel as she is professional and very kind all the time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Shrinking Violet Wrap & Face Lift Facial with Head Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a New Super Improved Shrinking Violet Inch Loss Body Wrap with added property to get rid of cellulite and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am always satisfied with this treatment as it is the only one that works and has immediate results. Even days after the treatments you still feel the benefits and you feel great .I would definitely recommend it also because you are really in good hands with Rachel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am very satisfied with this treatment as I see immediate results all the time and it keeps on working even days after having it.I definetely recommend it to anyone who has tried other weight loss treatments without achieving immediate results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is the only treatment that really does magic for me..I am really pleased every time I receive this treatment as you can really see great improvements every time.
Rachel is always very professional and kind .She always gives good advice about the treatment and how to maximize the results.Really happy with it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Treatments are professionally completed from start to finish. Rachel makes you feel at ease immediately and talks you through every step to ensure full comfort for first timers. Pricing is very reasonable as the business is run from a home, reducing overheads that are passed onto the clients, which is nice. High quality products are used and the whole process is very efficient and well run. I really appreciated the fact that Rachel works hard to ensure she can fit people in around busy schedules so she will take bookings evenings and weekends to accommodate. I'm a fan.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The inch loss body wrap was great. As well as losing centimetres from all over, it made my skin really soft and smelt gorgeous. I was made to feel really welcome and it was a very relaxing experience. I also had the non surgical facial which worked so well, I got asked for proof of age the very next day, which at 34 years old put a smile on my face. So, thank you very much Rachel for lovely treatments. I would highly recommend to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have had indian head massages before but this was a completely new experience. I was please to be able to sit on a chair designed expecially for this treatment. The music playing throughout the massage was absolutely beautiful and completely relaxed me. The massage itself was very good, the oils smelt lovely and Kim asked me to let her know if anything hurt at any time. At the end of the massage Kim had time for a chat which was nice. I will go back as I really felt as if I was releasing lots of tension around my shoulders and neck. I would recommend this for everybody.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I always enjoy having this treatment.After trying various types of body treatments this is the only one that works for me with serious results .
Also Rachel is very kind and professional all the time .I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review