Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

62 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rachel's Violet Beauty
Rachel's Violet Beauty
57 Armour hill,
Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 6JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Rachel's Violet Beauty
57 Armour hill,
Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 6JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Tilehurst
Tagged as: Salon

Rachel's Violet Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 62 reviews

5 stars 51
4 stars 7
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (42)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (4)
  • Face
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (17)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The venue was easy to find and there was space to park on the street. The therapist was really nice and experienced and the massage relaxing. However, the treatment is advertised as "Indian Head Massage & Infra Red Heat Treatment for aching muscles 50 mins" but it only lasted 1/2 hour and there was no infra red heat. The room is on the small side and there's nowhere really to hang clothes and bags.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely facial- really relaxing. This was my first experience of Reiki. I was very impressed- Rachel made whole session feel like a real treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Was more back/shoulder than head - but maybe that's what I needed, though I was some what disappointed as was expecting it to be all my head (and that's what I like and that's what I booked!). Changing from sitting to lying also kind breaks up the relaxing part of this treatment in the VERY small room, but the therapist was lovely - very calming manner. Tip: Hard to park just on a road).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thanks very much for your comments however Indian Head Massage has never just been head it is actually mainly back and shoulders and a little head.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I am always satisfied with this treatment as it's the only one that has really worked with immediate results that are really visible. I would definitely recommend this treatment with Rachel as she is professional and very kind all the time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Shrinking Violet Wrap & Face Lift Facial with Head Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a New Super Improved Shrinking Violet Inch Loss Body Wrap with added property to get rid of cellulite and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I am always satisfied with this treatment as it is the only one that works and has immediate results. Even days after the treatments you still feel the benefits and you feel great .I would definitely recommend it also because you are really in good hands with Rachel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I am very satisfied with this treatment as I see immediate results all the time and it keeps on working even days after having it.I definetely recommend it to anyone who has tried other weight loss treatments without achieving immediate results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This is the only treatment that really does magic for me..I am really pleased every time I receive this treatment as you can really see great improvements every time.
Rachel is always very professional and kind .She always gives good advice about the treatment and how to maximize the results.Really happy with it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Treatments are professionally completed from start to finish. Rachel makes you feel at ease immediately and talks you through every step to ensure full comfort for first timers. Pricing is very reasonable as the business is run from a home, reducing overheads that are passed onto the clients, which is nice. High quality products are used and the whole process is very efficient and well run. I really appreciated the fact that Rachel works hard to ensure she can fit people in around busy schedules so she will take bookings evenings and weekends to accommodate. I'm a fan.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The inch loss body wrap was great. As well as losing centimetres from all over, it made my skin really soft and smelt gorgeous. I was made to feel really welcome and it was a very relaxing experience. I also had the non surgical facial which worked so well, I got asked for proof of age the very next day, which at 34 years old put a smile on my face. So, thank you very much Rachel for lovely treatments. I would highly recommend to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have had indian head massages before but this was a completely new experience. I was please to be able to sit on a chair designed expecially for this treatment. The music playing throughout the massage was absolutely beautiful and completely relaxed me. The massage itself was very good, the oils smelt lovely and Kim asked me to let her know if anything hurt at any time. At the end of the massage Kim had time for a chat which was nice. I will go back as I really felt as if I was releasing lots of tension around my shoulders and neck. I would recommend this for everybody.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I always enjoy having this treatment.After trying various types of body treatments this is the only one that works for me with serious results .
Also Rachel is very kind and professional all the time .I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely welcome and a very relaxing, enjoyable and effective treatment! I will definitely be going back. Thank you Rachel!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am always very satisfied with the results and very pleased to receive this treatment as I believe it is working compared to other treatments that I have tried in the past.
Also the level of expertise of Rachel is quite high and and she is so kind and friendly that it shows that she really knows how to spoil her clients. I really recommend it .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Shrinking Violet Inch Loss Body Wrap with Non surgical face lift facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Even though I was very flustered when I arrived the massage was very relaxing and I left feeling much better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am extremely satisfied with Rachel and the treatment i have received as I think that I could see more results now that I have had 3 treatments in a row.
I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my face-lift facial, particularly the massage before and after the mask, which was really relaxing and smoothed out my frown lines. I would happily go back for another facial in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am always pleased to receive this treatment with Rachel as she is very kind and friendly . I have seen results so far and it definetly helps after the Christmas holiday. I will have more treatments with her as she really knows how to make clients feel welcome and special. Really extremely satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review