Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

52 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Puresmile Dental Care
Puresmile Dental Care
5 Station Road,
Finchley, London, N3 2SB
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Puresmile Dental Care
5 Station Road,
Finchley, London, N3 2SB
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Puresmile Dental Care   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

We have decades of experience and believe in providing quality care in a comfortable and relaxed environment which can allay anxiety and enable you to obtain the maximum benefit from the advice and treatment you receive. We provide you with all the options for your particular need so that you can make an informed choice. Our focus is on patient comfort, safety and experience. Prevention is an important part of your visits to puresmile dental care and we show you how to look after your teeth and gums. We look forward to welcoming you to our state-of-the-art practice.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 52 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 17
3 stars 2
2 stars 4
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (9)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (1)
  • Dental Treatments (19)
  • Orthodontics (3)
  • Teeth Whitening (26)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I will not recommend as there was no ambience or nice relaxing feeling, there was a massive light shine upon me so to drift away was impossible, it was in a dentist salon rather than a beauty salon, it looked like the woman was just renting out the room there. Not profesional at all, I felt like complaint and asking for my money back as it wasn't was I signed up for! Avoid!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
We are sorry that your £15 treatment was not relaxing. We have taken on board your comments to reduce lighting and make future experiences more comfortable.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I found the venue pleasant and the staff welcoming.
The procedure was painless with no sensitivity and the dentist was very
Professional guiding you along step by step. The room was very comfortable and
Even had a TV showing plant earth which really helped pass the time. I'm pleased with
My results and look forward to my second whitening session. I would
Highly recommend the deal for this establishment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The location, although in zone 4, was really accessible. Mariana is a true professional and I was easily at ease with the treatment. She did not rush at all - she took great care and time to make sure everything was done properly. She went above and beyond by giving advice on how to get better results. Have already booked my next appointment to see her!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly and helpful staff, pleasant environment. Had the 1hr teeth whitening service and really happy with the results and all for a great price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I m writing this review 4 weeks after the 2hrs whitening session and you can t see that much anymore unfortunately. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 10 months ago
Had a teeth whitening treatment few months ago with a voucher which was ok. The dentist told me about the cosmetic injectables treatments they offer and a week ago had my first one done. I was extremely worried as it was my first one but now I'm sure I will never look back. Will recommend Dr Ali.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Two Laser Teeth Whitening for £99 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 11 months ago
Nice clean place, friendly staff. But very disappointed with two sessions laser whitening treatment, dentist said it had worked but I haven't seen results. Regret wasting my hard earned cash. :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I would like to recommen my friend, staff friendly,I would like if will be an option to show in our phone the voucher instead of print it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Two Laser Teeth Whitening Treatments for £99 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a dental cleaning appointment and check up. The dentist was very professional and knowledgeable and gave good advise. Great cleaning result and I would def go back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Two Laser Teeth Whitening Treatments for £99 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a voucher for an AirFlow Sparkle clean and full dental check-up through Wahanda. I then telephoned the clinic to make the appointment (which should last half an hour). It took several attempts to get through to someone but eventually I was able to make the appointment and also booked for a scale and polish immediately beforehand. I was told that the price of scale and polish ranged from £45 for 15 minutes to £65 for half an hour and that the dentist would let me know how long I needed on the day.
When I arrived at 9am for my appointment the shutters were down and I had to wait outside in the freezing December weather for 10 minutes before the clinic opened. I checked in at the desk, gave the receptionist my voucher and was shown through to the procedure room after a few minutes. Once I was seated in the chair the dentist took a look and said I would need a £65 (half an hour) scale and polish. She then asked if I wanted to have my teeth checked as well. I said yes (as it was included in the Wahanda voucher cost) and she said that that would cost more. After I pointed out that I had already paid for it she quickly checked my teeth (there were no problems) before beginning the scale. The receptionist was assisting her with this procedure but she did not seem very experienced. The dentist had to keep repositioning the vacuum she was holding and it was a comfortable or pleasant experience for me. I did not feel that that they behaved entirely professionally either as the receptionist continued to answer the clinic’s cordless phone she had in her pocket and the dentist spoke in a very sharp and exasperated tone to her on a few occasions when she was holding the vacuum in the wrong way (not a good learning environment). After the scale was finished the dentist used the AirFlow system to clean my teeth and gave my teeth a brief polish with the sparkle paste.
After we were finished she told me that I had severe gum disease that could lead to tooth loss and that I would need to come back in 3 months for another scale and polish session. This was obviously very distressing thing to be told so I asked what I could do to reverse the damage to my gums. She said to come back every 3 months for scale and polish treatments. I asked if I should use a mouthwash like Corsodyl or if I needed antibiotics but she said no. This seemed very strange to me as if someone had such severe gum disease that their teeth were in danger then surely they should be given a prescription for antibiotics or at the very least be given advice on how to take better care of their teeth? I suspected at that stage that she was simply trying to drum up more business for herself. (Having completed a course of Corsodyll I visited another dentist a few weeks later to get a second opinion. He said I do not have any serious gum problems and do not require 3 monthly cleanings). I went to the reception desk to pay and asked the receptionist to complete my claim form for my private dental insurance. It was only after I left the clinic and was on the way to work that I realised that I had been in the procedure room for less than 40 minutes despite paying for 2 half hour sessions and that the dental insurance form had just been signed by the dentist but had not been stamped. I rang the clinic to ask the receptionist why she hadn’t completed the form properly and she said that she had never had to fill out a dental insurance form before so she didn’t know it needed stamping. I posted it to the clinic to be completed properly and had to wait 2 weeks for it to be returned to me. As for the results of the procedure, my teeth certainly felt cleaner after as they do after any scale and polish but they were not noticeably whiter as they had been when I previously had the same procedure done at the same clinic by a different dentist.
About a month after my appointment I received a phone call from Pure Smile. I thought it might be the receptionist checking to see if my form had arrived back to me alright. But no she was ringing because she said that I hadn’t given her the Wahanda voucher when I came in for my visit and that without the voucher number they couldn’t get paid for that visit. I said that I had definitely given her the voucher on the day but that if she needed the voucher number I would look it up on my email while she was on the phone. In the minute it took me open up my email she said “Oh wait I found it, I have it right here”

I had visited this dentist the previous year and had the same procedures done (a scale & polish followed by AirFlow Sparkle clean) and had been impressed with the staff, overall experience and the results. However, I was not satisfied with my recent visit; something has changed at the clinic and not for the better, and I will not be a return customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Louise
I am sorry that your recent experience at Puresmile did not meet our usual high standards which you were impressed with on a previous visit. I have taken all your comments on board and have had meetings and discussions with the members of our team who attended to you. During the time of your visit, certain key members of staff were away but this has now been resolved and I would like to reassure you that the high standards that you are used to will remain and would encourage you to return when your next periodic review is due. Please ask to see me and I will personally ensure that all goes smoothly. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to thank you for you for bringing this to our attention.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately I was not left satisfied. I purchased the check up and airflow voucher. When I arrived I was asked to complete forms, however these could not be located. The check up was completed within 2-3 minutes and then I was told that I had to pay £60 for a clean before the air flow could be done. I would have preferred to have this done at my other dentist as this would have only cost me £45.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had read mixed reviews of this place but my experience with Puresmile has been top-notch. Professional staff, clean environment, and most importantly my teeth are now REALLY WHITE after just one treatment. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had my treatment the same time as my fiancee. The therapist was very nice and helpful and I will definitely recommend the treatment to friends or family. The results of my treatment weren't great but i was told that its different from person to person. Overall happy with the treatment but not amazed by the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant range of treatments at this dental practice. Anima was very informative and professional. I had teeth whitening, the results were not anywhere close to what I had expected unfortunately, but this may have been down to my own teeth not reacting rather than the equipment used. The rest of the reviews on here are very good for teeth whitening treatments so I feel it would be unfair to give a bad review. I have also had Botox at this practice and can highly recommend that! Anima carried out the Botox injections herself and was spot on, I am very pleased with the result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Very Disappointed !!!!

1 - No parking space available, had to park really far away and walk.
2- Booked over the phone, got there receptionist, rude/aggressive gestures tried to send me away and book for another day.
3 - 2 HRS session through wahanda = less gel on your teeth= NO RESULTS almost visible!

The one who did try to whiten my teeth however was ok, but did not do it to the point I could come out with it at least visibly whiter! = More costly, as I have to find somewhere that will do it as expected and guaranteed!

:( NOT going again ...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
It is unfair to say no parking when it was made very clear to you in the information and consent forms that were sent out prior to the appointment about free parking except between 1pm and 2pm. Parking really far way is not the feedback we receive. Yes, parking may be about 1-2 minutes walk but at least it is free and that is surely a relief for most people when having a 90 minute appointment covering check up and one hour laser whitening. We are sorry you felt the receptionist was rude. You were late for your appointment and so another date wa suggested rather than charging you a rebooking fee. We still accommodated you despite you being late. Results not guaranteed as stated on consent form and vary from one indivual to another. You were advised to follow it up with home whitening owing which you declined.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had my first appointment on Saturday and I was very pleased with the procedure. The staff were friendly the facilities clean and I would definitely go back. I have also booked a teeth whitening treatment with them - looking forward to the next appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Well located and staff were really nice and very accomodating (I was late for my appointment after trouble on the tube but they were really understanding about it).

The treatment itself was excellent and the dentist who did my clean and polish was very reassuring and she did a great job.

The venue was very clean and not too fussy.

All in all a good value treatment - would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews