Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

16 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
PURE Spa Lothian Road
PURE Spa Lothian Road
138 Lothian Road,
Edinburgh, Scotland, EH3 9BG
United Kingdom

Day Spa

PURE Spa Lothian Road
138 Lothian Road,
Edinburgh, Scotland, EH3 9BG
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Tue 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wed - Thur 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

PURE Spa Lothian Road part of PURE Spa

Our city centre beauty salon in Edinburgh can cater for all of your beauty treatment and spa therapy needs, including massage, Elemis facials, hot stone massage, waxing, tanning, manicures, pedicures, eyelash extensions, nail extensions, slimming wraps and more.

PURE Spa & Beauty are proud to hold several industry awards including Spa of the Year and Boutique Spa of the Year in 2011, as well as Day Spa of the Year in 2012 and 2013. We are committed to delivering the very best service, spa and beauty treatments and beauty products. Elemis is used throughout our spas and salon alongside other products like Leighton Denny nail products.

PURE Lothian Road specialize in parties, so if you are looking for something different to do with your friends, try a PURE Pampering Party!

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 16 reviews

5 stars 9
4 stars 2
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and professional staff. Great location and nice salon with a calming atmosphere. Booked next appointment already. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent as ever, with more great advice and extra tips on skin care, I felt the staff really were giving me specialist care.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Longelity Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Another great wax, good advice about useful products and a discount too. Very helpful and informative. Really enjoy coming here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really great service, best wax I have ever had! Good advice for future care after waxing, and before. Good late opening hours too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good manicure although option to upgrade to gel Polish would be good idea. Wahanda deal is great value for money. Afternoon tea was nice but basic- bought sandwiches and cakes! Staff very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great treatment, fab salon and lovely staff! Would absolutely recommend this package to any ladies looking for a pampering pick me up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 10 months ago
brilliant , went here for a hollywood wax. therapist was very friendly , professional and made sure i was happy with everything and felt comfortable . best wax i have had, would highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, We are glad that you were happy with your treatment and look forward to seeing you in the salon in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, We are glad that you were happy with your treatment and look forward to seeing you in the salon in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 10 months ago
Had a lovely experience in PURE on Lothian Road. The staff were all really friendly and the atmosphere in the salon was great! Really please with the results and will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the treatments that you had with us. We will share this with the team. Look forward to seeing you in the salon again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely manicure but obviously some process teething issues as the receptionist chased me out the spa saying I needed to pay. Also no free bottle of nail varnish was offered either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for taking time out to write this review, we are glad that you enjoyed your manicure however we do apologise for not offering you the free nail polish you get with this offer and we can re assure you that the confusion with the payment won't happen again. Could you please contact us at lothianroad@purespauk.com and we will arrange your polish to be posted to you. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
They sat me down on the couch and absolutely none of them said a word to me for the first 15 minutes. I was the only consumer in the spa, and they all chatted together in the back and walked around playing with things. After 25 minutes she came and got me and gave me the pedicure within 10 minutes then left me there to 'dry'. Someone was supposed to come 5 ish minutes later to look. 10 minutes later I said I'd wait 5 more before leaving, and that's what I did. Huge waste of money and the worst service I've had in a long time. Embarrassing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your treatment that you had in the salon. We can only apologise that you felt you were ignored and that your pedicure wasn't worth the money. Can you please email lothianroad@purespauk.com with your name and date of your appointment, we would like to have you back in the salon so that you can have a better experience with us. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
Terrible customer experience with rude staff. Massively overpriced for poor treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Good location and attractive premises with plenty of staff. Second visit to this salon, a little disappointed each time with actual treatment so unlikely to return to this particular salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
went to pure spa lothian road Edinburgh for a Brazilian wax. I'm so disappointed, after waiting 5 mins past my appointment with no apology the girl brought me to the treatment room
. It was ok but definitely nothing special. She confirmed I was booked for a Brazilian and asked the usual questions. She started the strip waxing (any good salon uses hot wax so this was a disappointment), didn't seem to have any technique, had to go over areas twice, regularly let go of the strip ! Then after doing a high leg wax on one side asked if that was ok! I expressed my surprise and was told she wasnt trained to fo anymore! So she finished the other side and grudgingly took some off the top but it was absolutely not a Brazilian wax. I raised this when paying the exorbitant price and was told that was how they classify a Brazilian!! Ridiculous! I regularly get a Brazilian wax and have been to several places so I am genuinely shocked at how poor this was. Seriously not recommended. More senior therapist who took the payment didn't seem to care that I was clearly a dissatisfied customer, definitely wong be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 years ago
it was my first visit to pure and i really enjoyed myself. i was part of my friends hen party and it was a great way to spend some time together and have a wee drink. all the treatments were great and i was really pleased with my manicure. i will be returning again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 years ago
I have been to alot of salons and spa's and Pure was by far the best. The salon was lovely and all the therapists where great and the treatments were amazing. Would highly recommend I will definately be back!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Venues nearby

See more venues in Bruntsfield