Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

106 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Pure Beauty Fulham
Pure Beauty Fulham
30 Filmer Road,
Fulham, London, SW6 7BW
United Kingdom

Salon

Pure Beauty Fulham
30 Filmer Road,
Fulham, London, SW6 7BW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Fulham
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 106 reviews

5 stars 60
4 stars 35
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Facials (16)
  • Microdermabrasion (13)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to have a Yonka facial here. It was lovely! While masks were on my face the therapist massaged my shoulders and hands for a while. Products felt nice. I would definielty recommend a Yonka facial!
The salon is quite small and in a residential area - the reception/waiting area was a bit shabby, but fine. The treatment rooms are in the basement.
Main downside was that when I was waiting (they were running behind) I asked about the treatment and was given the brouchure which had details of the different stages of a Yonka facial listed. Even though what I had was definitely a top facial, I couldn't help notice that some of the stages/elements had been missed off. Think having the whole Yonka experience would be absolutely amazing!
Also, the therapist left me alone in the room for quite a while when the mask on, which is one of my pet hates. Since you are paying for their time, it would be good if thereapists didn't leave you and just did more massaging or waited...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A lovely little salon in the back streets of Fulham. The therapist gave an extremely firm and thorough deep tissue massage. I felt great afterwards! Will be heading back soon for another.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I took my Mum for Microdermabrasion as a treat. She was really happy with the treatment- she said the therapist was really gentle and friendly and her skin was glowing afterwards, would definitely recommend to others. If it wasn't so expensive to have the treatment normally she would definitely go back, but as it stands it is out of her price range. The only thing I would say was slightly negative is that the reception area was rather cramped- so if you buy a treatment for someone else it is not particularly great to wait there whilst they have the treatment, and there aren't many cafes etc nearby.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Even though my pedicurist was a nice lady, I was not super impressed with the pedicure. She did use the foot file, but not the razor blade 'cheese grater' I was expecting. For me that is the main reason I have a pedicure, to have all my hard skin sliced off. My nails did end up looking nice , but I felt a bit let down and felt like I needed a second pedicure somewhere else to have my hard skin removed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I used to go to another place for my nails but a good friend persuaded me to go to here with her so I did. The manicure was amazing. It was half the price of the other place I go to, closer to me, and the actual salon is much more friendly and clean. It also didn't chip for a week. They also fitted me in for an eyebrow wax, tint and eyelash tint even though they were clearly busy and it wasn't a problem. I have booked in for my pedicure and some waxing for my holiday confident in the knowledge that I will be receiving a top quality treatment in a very nice place.

I am sure I shall be following in my friend's footsteps and recommending this place to anyone who will listen!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
i should have had a 1 hour facial and microdermabrasion session however, it only lasted 45 mins. the microdermabrasion wasn't very effective and i didnt notice any difference immedately after or a few days later. the massage was supposed to last 45minutes however this only lasted 30 minutes.
I felt I was treated differently because I had a voucher so I felt a bit shorted-changed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Nice venue and friendly staff, the treatments rooms downstairs seemed a bit shabby but overall a nice experience. I had a facial and found it quite relaxing apart from the steaming which was a bit too intense perhaps. Overall a nice salon and a good deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a microdermabrasion with a beautician called Inna and she was excellent. Had similar done at other Beauty Clinics and this was by far the best value. My skin felt amazing afterwards

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I hadn't been to Pure Beauty, but their Wahanda deal was a good one and I'd been wanting to try a spray tan, so I figured why not. Called Pure Beauty advance to book and the staff took great care in providing details on what to expect and how to prep for my tan (exfoliation, best time of day, drying time required, etc). Their salon may be no frills, but clean, efficient and boasts friendly, knowledgeable staff. The therapist was lovely and experienced - her confidence certainly relaxed me through a relatively awkward experience. Prior to the treatment, the staff had asked if I wanted a taxi as it was raining and the rain could cause the tan to bleed; a proactive gesture I greatly appreciated. The tan itself was even and natural and in the end I was very pleased with the experience. Will certainly be back next time I need a top up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Pure Beauty is a very nice salon and the staff are really friendly. I couldn't fault the microdermabrasion facial which was particularly good value with a Wahanda deal. I will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Although treatment was much enjoyable (eventually!), I was made to wait 45 minutes before I was even taken to the treatment room, due to a double booking. Staff weren't hugely apologetic either!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I have been visiting Pure Beauty for the past few years and can honestly say that Inna is THE most amazing therapist I have ever come across. Every treatment I have had from her (mani/pedi/facial/massage/Novueau eyelashes) have been exceptional and I have recommended her to all my friends and they all rave about her.
The owner of the salon, Hillary, always makes you feel welcome and I look forward to spending a few hours there - my time out from the world - and coming out looking beautiful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Had an amazing massage at Pure Beauty Fulham. The salon was off the beaten path but worth the walk from Fulham Broadway. My therapist was amazing, really great massage and excellent value for money. Would go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is a small but efficient spa located in a quite neighborhood in Fulham - I've never had a diamond dermabrasion facial before, and I was definitely not disappointed. I will certainly be coming back if another deal were to arise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Salon was a bit of a trek from Fulham Broadway station but glad I found it. My massage was amazing, very relaxing and felt the therapist properly loosened my muscles. The deal was a great value too! Would go back again for similar offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Really lovely staff and the results were fantastic. The venue is lovely and the price is competitive. I would definitely return. The Spray Tan I had (Beau bronze) gave a really good finish and looked so natural. I was very happy with this deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I absolutely loved my trip to Pure Beauty. I visited to try out their BeauBronz spray tan and was throughly impressed.

The salon itself is beautifully presented, with gorgeous wallpaper and clean treatment rooms. My therapist was delightful- really chatty and friendly. I felt completely at ease, even though I was effectively being spray painted in my underwear.

the treatment itself was fantastic. Instead of the usual spray-and-leave tanning process I was exfoliated, then spray tanned and then a setting spray was applied to ensure I dried within minutes and left without a smudge. The tan has developed into a lovely golden 'glow' without a hint of orange and it dosn't smell at *all* like chemicals/biscuits/chicken flavoured crisps (all of which i have encountered previously).

The tan comes in three shades so you can pick your 'depth' of colour. I went for the lightest 'English rose' tone as i'm naturally pretty much see through.

Overall I am one very happy (tanned) bunny and will be returning for the same treatment again before a big event I have coming up in August.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My friend recommended Pure as she lives in the neighbourhood so we went to prepare for a hen weekend. It was 2 hours of heaven! I had a pedicure and the PURE facial which included the full works, i had diamond microdermabrasion, extraction, and my therapist Renata created a tailor made set of lotions and potions to suit my skin. Renata not only made my skin look amazing, but the whole experience was so relaxing as while her potions were doing their magic on my face I had an amazing back and neck massage that almost put me to sleep. My skin looks better than it has in ages and I’m already planning my next visit with my friend to get a follow on microdermabrasion treatment. I can’t say enough about how great Renata was – I’m glad my friend lives in the area as it gives me more of an excuse to pop in!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 10 months ago
Just been to pure beauty to have my brazilian wax.and i must say it was the best wax experience i have had.The wax they used its licon and I wont use any other wax again.I am a convert.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 10 months ago
the whole experience was amazing as always.
lovely Inna did all my treatments today. I have also had treatments by the other therapists which were equally good.
After a hard week at work it was ideal way to spend a Saturday.:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review