Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

25 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Prana Vital Life Spa Clinic
Prana Vital Life Spa Clinic
7 Melcombe Street,
Lower ground floor, Berkeley court Pharmacy, Marylebone. London, NW1 6AE
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Prana Vital Life Spa Clinic
7 Melcombe Street,
Lower ground floor, Berkeley court Pharmacy, Marylebone. London, NW1 6AE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 25 reviews

5 stars 10
4 stars 7
3 stars 4
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (12)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Health Consultations (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 year ago
I booked myself and my mother into the venue for an hour long aromatherapy massage each. We found the experience very calming and rejuvenating, the staff extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and the facilities comfortable and clean. In addition to the massage we were provided with a brief health consultant in which we were individually advised on suitable dietary changes and herbal teas (available in the ground floor chemist above) in order to improve our health and wellbeing. We were pleasantly surprised by this brief added consultation and having employed these changes in our lives over the last few weeks since our visit we have both been quite surprised by the very apparent positive changes it has brought about in our wellbeing. What had been a one off visit to try and offer a calming respite to a stressful period has brought about positive change and we certainly feel compelled to return for further treatment and advice. I would highly recommend this spa clinic for the visible positive results in our mental and physical wellbeing as well as the knowledgeable and affable staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I booked this as a last minute treat after a stressful week. The price seemed really good value for a 60 minutes massage - £30 is a bargain in London!

The place was a little confusing to find as it is inside a large pharmacy. However the clinic can be found after going down a flight of stairs and it is clean,spacious and had a nice little reception area. Once there the therapist made me feel a form and asked me what type of massage i wanted and which area she should be concentrating on,which was nice since not all therapists ask!

My massage was aromatherapy massage and she used some lovely rose scented oil which smelt divine and didnt leave me completely greasy.
The massage was great and thorough - i really appreciated that the therapist took the time to concentrate on all areas.

I will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
I had lovely aromatherapy massage,.,it was great i really happy ,..

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
Just been to PRANA in Baker ST London. Had a fantastic and absolutely delicious experience. We came in stressed and left TOTALLY CHILLED and relaxed!! Thanks yo expert masseurs and your lovely surroundings..Very CLEAN & FRIENDLY service..

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first visit to Prana Vital Health Spa. I really enjoyed the treatment it was very relaxing and calming. The venue is located downstairs within a chemist. I received a free initial consultation with a herbalist who recommended some herbal tea's which was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this venue to friends. Despite being near a number of tourist attractions, the spa is very peaceful and tranquil.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went to this place last Friday, it was a bit hard to find as it at the back and downstairs of a chemist. It all looks brand new and very relaxing. I had the hair treatment, I was told that after a few sessions my hair would thicken up a bit. The treatment was great, and came with a head massage too. I wasn't expecting results straight away, but after looking in the mirror and several people telling me that night I looked different I knew something had happened. I'd defiantly recommend this service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
This was the worst massage I have ever received. There was no one at reception. I waited there for about 15 minutes. The male receptionist came out and said the masseuse has just finished a treatment and offered to give the massage in her place. I requested a female masseuse. She finally came out. By the time she started, we were 20 minutes past my appointment time. She did not seem professional at all; she did not seem to use any trained techniques (I have had plenty of massages before). I came out only to realise that what was supposed to be an hour long massage was actually done in 40 minutes. I then went to use the toilet and it looked very run down without any toilet paper; I could not even use it. I felt very cheated by my massage being shortened by such an extent and the whole experience was terrible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review