Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

101 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Playgirls Hair Studio
Playgirls Hair Studio
589 High Road Leyton,
London, E10 6PY
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Playgirls Hair Studio
589 High Road Leyton,
London, E10 6PY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Playgirls Hair Studio   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 101 reviews

5 stars 66
4 stars 26
3 stars 4
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (3)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (51)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Hair Extensions (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (42)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn't sure before I git in, as from outside it didn't look like a great place to go. However, once I went inside, it was a lovely, cozy place. The hairdressers where SO nice, and kind. Also, I went to get my highlights done, and they did a great job. It is the first time I change of hairdresser, so I was very nervous about the result, but I can tell that I have found the replacement here in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Dont judge the book by its cover. went there for half head highlights.. I must say that this is the first time I have got highlights done and I was very nervous. Have not been offered a cup of cappuccino in a salon before this. The hospitality is commendable and so is their service... the girls listened patiently to all my demands and cared for every detail that I wanted. Would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Nice proffessionals girls. Very punctual my appoiment. I will go back next time! I recomend you because of the prices and the quality of the service. They offered me a capuccino. Friendly people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I more than two years visiting Erika`s salon,, I`m very satisfield how they work.I had few times my hair extension,,but my friends never realised it wasn`t my real hair:)I`m really like it, my long hair, also it rail 100% European hair.The girls very profesional stylist, good team workers.Otherwise they do crystal nails az well,,:)I recommend to everyone,, don`t hesitate try the new stylist,,They are very friendly, welcoming,, Thank u girls,, my new hair collour,, everyone like it:) See u soon:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Got a great haircut from Erika. She was able to advise me on a style that suited my face and my hair felt lovely when I left. They also made me a cuppucino! very friendly and great value for money. Would happily go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have had my first hair extension done in august. I really love my long hair and nobody ever realized its not my own hair. The girls are very nice also. Brilliant atmosphere and professional hairdressers. I love it xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
"I been there for a hair extension and I can tell u guys the team was absolutly fantastic,they are very friendly,the cappucino was lovely and the most important thing my hair is fantastic.Well done guys!" Adrienn xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
For the price point, location, service, and quality of product. This salon is a hidden gem. I will definitely be going back there for more hair care!

I highly recommend this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The saying don't judge a book by its cover is definitely a good one in this case! What this salon lacks in appearance it makes up for by the lovely Hungarian stylists who work there. Although their English is limited they were all very hospitable, bubbly and smiley and I was made to feel very welcome immediately; offered cappucino and chocolates too! The stylist did a fantastic job on my Brazilian blow dry and two other ladies who having their hair done looked fantastic on leaving the salon. I would thoroughly recommend Playgirls Studio to all my friends and family. Well worth the money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I enjoyed my blowdry treatment, my stylist done a very good job I was really happy with the end results. My only negative is my stylist kept talking in her own language which at times made me feel uncomfortable, but other than that was really pleased with my end result would deffo visit again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really liked the way my hair has been done in this saloon. I've been to other places with Wahanda vouchers but among all the others, I preferred this one especially because the girls have been pleasant, fast and they also included the use of a straightener for my hair which usually nobody uses with this coupon.

I will surely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Playgirls are the best!!! I have been a returning customer for the past 6 years, and ever since I never let anyone else to touch my hair. Amazing hair stylists providing the best service in London. A friendly atmosphere and truly excellent customer service is guaranteed if you decide to book an appointment at the Playgirls Hair Studio. They are always really flexible and have been always able to accommodate my requests and the best part is that they really care about your hair. My hair has been just amazing since I become a customer, and on a number of occasions people stopped me at the post office, bank, supermarket and once even on the tube to compliment on my hair. The best story I had was on the Jubilee line where a bunch of hair dresser were travelling to the Beauty show at the Excel. They have been starring at me for a while when one of them stepped next to me and asked if I was a hair dresser myself because they love my hair, and it looks how nicely is being taken care of. It was the best compliment I had, but I told them that I wasn't a hair dresser, they asked me where do I get my hair done, so I gave them Erika's business card... Playgirls are my longest lasting relationship in London:):):) Cant wait for my next appointment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Hello Everyone.

I have been visited Playgirls studio few times before and I would like to thank you all the job you done with my hair girls!! Unfortunately my hair was very weak and damaged but with your experience and knowledge make my hair so beautiful! Im feeling so much better with my new hair style ! I really recommended this salon to everyone !!!
Definitely see you soon girls!!

PS: the cappuccino was always delicious!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I am a returning customer here! Very friendly and professional staff, excellent service! Absolutely recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I really recommend this place, the prestation was very good , the lady and staff was nice as well. And the product used are professionnal quality. So I am satisfied 100%

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was really - really nervous before my hair extension, but the girls there were able to calm me down. All of them are really friendly and professionals. They made me feel that they really cared of doing a very good job. I had several questions and concerns regarding my hair colour, hairstyle and how to handle the extended part, etc... and they answered me kindly and professionally. Everybody around me congratulated on my new appearence. :) I have never thought before that I could be as beautiful as I was when they had finished.
Thanks again Girls! I only can recommend them and I am sure that I am going to visit them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
really friendly staff and a great haircut - thank you. was a little surprised when I arrived as you cannot see in through the windows (you can see out though) so I thought it looked a little odd. However when I opened the door the staff were really friendly and helpful. English is not their first language however after a little miming and pointing we got there in the end. Would definatley revisit as haircut great and so friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I got lost and was over an hour late. They still saw me. So helpful. The staff was very nice and smiley faces but my hairdresser spoke very little English.
She did an ok job of high lights but I already had roots the day after. You get what you pay for,as usual. A lttle heavy handed on long hair like mine. Many hairdressers are too heavy handed on long hair though.
I normally model for hairdressers and it takes ages.
This was quickly done and perfectly fine for a top up. The salon itself is small but they have all the good products.
I recommend the place if you don't expect luxury.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy of visit this salon .Ladies are professional always smiling, friendly with good knowledge about what they doing . I have been enjoying the time . gonna visit the salon again soon .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have been visited Playgirls Hair Studio since 2010....and in that time I have been able to have the same excellent stylist on every visit. Hair extensions are most popular treatment of this place.You will come across huge fun following for this salon in London. I only like to use the original source of everything I want (if possible ),that is why I've always used Erika's salon for hair extension and for my hair colour .In my opinion hair replacement experts are like plastic surgeons,the best hair replacement technique is the one that seems natural ( like your own ) my hair extensions are amazing and I could not be happier.The extra volume looks entirely normal and can't be notable from my original own hair. Erika's staff are great and fun.....professional and very talented as well.You get warm welcome every time from the team.I can't recommended coming here highly enough,it's a real treat and worth every penny!!!!!!!! Finally.....one salon in which you can go without being totally stressed!Just go,you'll sure come back. Five stars for Erika,my hair has never looked so beautiful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review