Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

106 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Playgirls Hair Studio
Playgirls Hair Studio
589 High Road,
Leyton, London, E10 6PY
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Playgirls Hair Studio
589 High Road,
Leyton, London, E10 6PY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Playgirls Hair Studio   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 106 reviews

5 stars 67
4 stars 28
3 stars 6
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (3)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (22)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (52)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Hair Extensions (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (47)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great girls working and a great haircut! Was a bit hard to find and the salon is a bit tired, however the service and the haircut made up for it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Salon is bit small and hidden but as I came in day before Halloween it was all dressed for occasion, which I found really lovely. Only thing which was bad about my experience was that hairdresser was 45 min behind for my appointment and still found time to talk on the phone, but apart from that she done good job. She cut my hair exactly how I wanted and blow dry was really good. Both ladies in were very friendly. I would go there again and would recommend it for people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I found this salon on Wahanda, and purely went with reviews. I booked my appointment for a wash cut and blow-dry, and arrived at the salon. The salon itself isn't top end but its cosy and not intimidating. The hairdresser greeted me and she was really nice and friendly. I told the hairdresser the basics of what I wanted and its exactly what I got. She needed very little direction, and I have now got the best haircut I've had in a very long time. I will definitely be coming back here! Thanks Playgirls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I would like to recommend this salon. I had my first hair extension 4 weeks ago. I worried how will look my hair when I wash myself at home. My hair very beautiful just like when I left the salon!! And nobody knows this isn't my own hair. The girls are really friendly . They gave me lots of advice how to treat and care my hair properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I can't fault the hairdresser and my haircut - wasn't overly keen on the cleanliness of the salon as I am used to clean hairdressers' environments and being brushed with brushes that have hair from previous customers turned my stomach a bit so I did re-wash my hair when I got home.
I do like the ambience and the staff were friendly despite mostly speaking their native tongue.
Value for money that's for sure and as said definitely cannot fault my haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn't sure before I git in, as from outside it didn't look like a great place to go. However, once I went inside, it was a lovely, cozy place. The hairdressers where SO nice, and kind. Also, I went to get my highlights done, and they did a great job. It is the first time I change of hairdresser, so I was very nervous about the result, but I can tell that I have found the replacement here in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Dont judge the book by its cover. went there for half head highlights.. I must say that this is the first time I have got highlights done and I was very nervous. Have not been offered a cup of cappuccino in a salon before this. The hospitality is commendable and so is their service... the girls listened patiently to all my demands and cared for every detail that I wanted. Would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Nice proffessionals girls. Very punctual my appoiment. I will go back next time! I recomend you because of the prices and the quality of the service. They offered me a capuccino. Friendly people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I more than two years visiting Erika`s salon,, I`m very satisfield how they work.I had few times my hair extension,,but my friends never realised it wasn`t my real hair:)I`m really like it, my long hair, also it rail 100% European hair.The girls very profesional stylist, good team workers.Otherwise they do crystal nails az well,,:)I recommend to everyone,, don`t hesitate try the new stylist,,They are very friendly, welcoming,, Thank u girls,, my new hair collour,, everyone like it:) See u soon:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Got a great haircut from Erika. She was able to advise me on a style that suited my face and my hair felt lovely when I left. They also made me a cuppucino! very friendly and great value for money. Would happily go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have had my first hair extension done in august. I really love my long hair and nobody ever realized its not my own hair. The girls are very nice also. Brilliant atmosphere and professional hairdressers. I love it xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
"I been there for a hair extension and I can tell u guys the team was absolutly fantastic,they are very friendly,the cappucino was lovely and the most important thing my hair is fantastic.Well done guys!" Adrienn xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
For the price point, location, service, and quality of product. This salon is a hidden gem. I will definitely be going back there for more hair care!

I highly recommend this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The saying don't judge a book by its cover is definitely a good one in this case! What this salon lacks in appearance it makes up for by the lovely Hungarian stylists who work there. Although their English is limited they were all very hospitable, bubbly and smiley and I was made to feel very welcome immediately; offered cappucino and chocolates too! The stylist did a fantastic job on my Brazilian blow dry and two other ladies who having their hair done looked fantastic on leaving the salon. I would thoroughly recommend Playgirls Studio to all my friends and family. Well worth the money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I enjoyed my blowdry treatment, my stylist done a very good job I was really happy with the end results. My only negative is my stylist kept talking in her own language which at times made me feel uncomfortable, but other than that was really pleased with my end result would deffo visit again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really liked the way my hair has been done in this saloon. I've been to other places with Wahanda vouchers but among all the others, I preferred this one especially because the girls have been pleasant, fast and they also included the use of a straightener for my hair which usually nobody uses with this coupon.

I will surely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Playgirls are the best!!! I have been a returning customer for the past 6 years, and ever since I never let anyone else to touch my hair. Amazing hair stylists providing the best service in London. A friendly atmosphere and truly excellent customer service is guaranteed if you decide to book an appointment at the Playgirls Hair Studio. They are always really flexible and have been always able to accommodate my requests and the best part is that they really care about your hair. My hair has been just amazing since I become a customer, and on a number of occasions people stopped me at the post office, bank, supermarket and once even on the tube to compliment on my hair. The best story I had was on the Jubilee line where a bunch of hair dresser were travelling to the Beauty show at the Excel. They have been starring at me for a while when one of them stepped next to me and asked if I was a hair dresser myself because they love my hair, and it looks how nicely is being taken care of. It was the best compliment I had, but I told them that I wasn't a hair dresser, they asked me where do I get my hair done, so I gave them Erika's business card... Playgirls are my longest lasting relationship in London:):):) Cant wait for my next appointment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Hello Everyone.

I have been visited Playgirls studio few times before and I would like to thank you all the job you done with my hair girls!! Unfortunately my hair was very weak and damaged but with your experience and knowledge make my hair so beautiful! Im feeling so much better with my new hair style ! I really recommended this salon to everyone !!!
Definitely see you soon girls!!

PS: the cappuccino was always delicious!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I am a returning customer here! Very friendly and professional staff, excellent service! Absolutely recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I really recommend this place, the prestation was very good , the lady and staff was nice as well. And the product used are professionnal quality. So I am satisfied 100%

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review