Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

106 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Playgirls Hair Studio
Playgirls Hair Studio
589 High Road,
Leyton, London, E10 6PY
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Playgirls Hair Studio
589 High Road,
Leyton, London, E10 6PY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Playgirls Hair Studio   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 106 reviews

5 stars 67
4 stars 28
3 stars 6
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (3)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (22)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (52)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Hair Extensions (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (47)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was happy with the haircut and blow dry, though the place was messy and the communication could have been better. Not my best hairdressing experience but overall it was ok, especially considering the price paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience was great. Staff are attentive and efficient on their jobs. And i was offered tea and magazine which was a bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Would never go back.. walked out with the same colour hair I walked in with. .. lady couldn't really speak English so was very hard to understand

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Dear K Chambers,
We appreciate your comments. With all due respect you gave the stylist a 5£ tip. Not to mention that other customers heard how happy you were with your highlights. The language barrier couldn't be an issue as we used a colour chart to choose your desired colour.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash with Haircut & Blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash with Haircut & Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
mixed review on this salon, the women were friendly when I arrived, didn't offer me a drink even though someone else in the salon was offered one. Blowdry was ok, she thoroughly washed my hair, blowdryin my hair was ok but i wasn't asked how I wanted it, Ie: Volume, straight, slightly curly and she didn't put any hairspray or even asked me if I would like any, I get the impression because it was only £9.99 they weren't that fussed, I would not pay £30 off quid for it. I also asked about the extensions on they have advertised on here but was told the remi isn't real hair which ok thats fine as they obviously have to explain this but she was like we do real hair but the extensions are £400 and wouldn't even try and convince me to have the remi ones which I found a bit odd. Obviously they just want the £.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Anonymous,
We appreciate your comments. With all due respect we spent at least an hour on your hair. We used professional Loreal hair products and Loreal hair straightener (Keratin Steampod). We also used Schwarzkopf shine spray to finish off your hair. All this within the discounted price.
Regarding the hair extensions matter. We always try to give an honest opinion to our customers and most of the time remy extensions don't last that long.
This doesn't mean we are greedy I think. If we were we would try to sell things which we know for sure not the best option to our customers.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash with Haircut & Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Erika is very professional. She dried my hair before cutting it (it was a surprise), but the result is very good. She's done exactly as I explained. I have long soft hair, and it's very hard to find a good hairdresser. Everyone is very nice and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely relaxing place to come and sit and chill out after work to get your hair done. All staff are very friendly and welcoming. And most importantly, my hair looks AMAZING!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Found this place fairly easily. It is quite small, and was quite loud and a little messy on the day I visited, but I this they were just really busy. I was seen quickly and politely. I notice other clients had been offered a drink, but I wasn't, which was a shame as it was a freezing cold day!
Had a very thorough wash, although they didn't seem to use conditioner, which I thought was unusual... The hair stylist threw me another surprise and said she would dry my hair first and THEN cut it! I went with the flow, having never experienced this approach before! She straightened it with L'Oreal Steam straighteners which I am now in love with and have been looking to buy online for myself. Then she cut my hair dry. She listened precisely to how much I wanted off the ends, where I usually have my parting etc. and did a great, very thorough job of my trim. I am really pleased with the result, which stayed clean and straight for the next 3 days before I had to wash it. She also offered 25% off next time.
I would definitely go back. Icing on the cake for next time would be to get an appointment at a slightly quieter time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with my highlights, the stylist that did my hair (not the salon owner, but a more junior staff member) was very careful and did a great job. Parts of my hair coloured before others and it was good to see the stylist check often and remove foils that were already done and rinse, whilst the rest were still developing. Colour was lovely and the overall effect natural looking, as I wanted.

The reason for lower star rating was that after arriving it was a bit of an odd experience having to convince the person running the salon that it was highlights that I needed - i've been having them done for 15 years and this is the first time a stylist tried to convince me that i would be better off with an all-over colour (much easier / quicker for them to apply I'm sure) after I had already booked and paid for the highlights full head treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
it was pleasant experience. I went for blowdry, was happy with my result look.
Girls were friendly,(even though everyone speaks on foreign language), this didn't bother me.
Would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I am visiting the Playgirls hair Studio every 6-8 weeks in the last 2 years for highlighting,colouring and cutting hair.
I care a lot about my hair,I usually do not trust hairdressers because you never know what kind of surprises can turn up by the end....
I met the girls trough Facebook-I saw lots of pictures with their work,it took me long long time to decide and be brave enough to book in for an appointment.
But in the last I did-which I think I will never regret!
The girls are very friendly and bubbly,high professional and they will always give you advices if you will ask them about haircare and not only.
After my visit I was very satisfied with their work.All my friends are asking me where I am having my hair done,they like my hair-now when I will go to the salon my friends will come too to have their hair done.
It takes me 1h and to get to the girls but I don't my to travel once I know I will have very good results :) sometimes you need to wait to get in the chair but it will worth it! :)
I do hope you will visit them because you will not be disappointed at all!
They are the best ones!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great treatment. Not the fanciest salon, no magazines and not much customer service but you get what you pay for!
Brazilian blow dry was great though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I visited the Playgirls 3 weeks ago. And I can say I'm so glad that I've done it! The girls the best professionals I've ever met. I had hair extension and they did the best with my hair. All of my friends admire my new style. First time I was afraid about treating my new hair but it's very easy. I have no problems with it at all. Erika did a great make-up for me as well which was so succesfull. If u r looking for a new style or a great, professional work don't hasitate to visit Playgirls. Anyway I'm so glad that I visited the studio. I'm going back and visit the girls as soon as possible. Thank U girls for my new image! xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Second time visiting Play Girls Studio enjoyed my blow dry treatment just as much as the first time will deffo recommend! Stylist did a good job.. Walked out feeling amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review