Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

44 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Planet of Joy
Planet of Joy
153 Askew Road,
London, W12 9AU
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Planet of Joy
153 Askew Road,
London, W12 9AU
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Tue 10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wed 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Thur - Fri 10:30 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Planet of Joy

Our goal is to not only make you feel special but to also encourage a healthier lifestyle and to help enhance confidence. It is about creating a space with beautiful positive energies that transfers onto every person who walks through our doors to not only make them feel comfortable but also to celebrate the greatness that is within.

Our little Studio boasting different sorts of natural and very effective holistic and beauty treatments and packages. This, along with a healthy dose of love, a hard working team and complete focus on giving the client an unforgettable and personalised experience is what makes the Planet of Joy a special place.

See more

Services

Services at this venue are not bookable online. Why not check out the other bookable venues near White City?
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 44 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 8
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Facials (33)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Massage
  • Chair Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (16)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Yoga (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Nothing special about this place and service. I expected a more robust head massage but found it to be fairly gentle which although relaxing was not what i expected for a head massage. The drilling going on from upstairs did not help either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that there is nothing special about the place and service. The drilling noise from the flats that are located next door is out of control and we are not in the position to do much. It was on for about fifteen minutes and unfortunately took the place during your appointment time. Things like this happening sometimes even in most tranquil environments. I have apologised million times but it didn't help. We always make sure all is spotless and service is nothing but great. Thank you for taking time to write the review.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A lovely place, two welcoming ladies, and then I was shown in to the treatment room which was comfortable and spacious. The facial was very thorough with a proper cleanse, gentle scrub and then a clay mask applied. After this was cleaned off, some geranium and rose oils were applied, and I was good to go. The lady therapist was very knowledgeable and had lovely hands, she was very professional, and certainly knew how to do a facial massage. We had a chat afterwards about skincare, facials, botox and so on, and she was very caring and charming. I highly recommend this place, I wish it were more local to me. There's a nice little cafe right next door for a cup of tea and a cake before or after your treatment, and this is a great London neighbourhood.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you so much Andrea for visiting us and for your lovely feedback. It was absolute pleasure chatting to you and giving you the treatment. We really hope to see you again.
Best wishes :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very professional. Facial was tailored to my skin with different oils. Felt extremely relaxed and when I left my skin felt nourished and was glowing. Great value. Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Caren thank you so much. It was pleasure having you here. Your feedback means a lot and I hope we will see you again. Best wishes.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I highly recommend this facility - The coconut facial with a chocolate mask and scalp massage was amazing!! the combination of cool applications with warm applications was very relaxing. The scents from the natural products were very therapeutic. Two days later my skin is still visibly smoother and clearer. The facial is excellent value for money and I would say the highest level of professionalism, knowledge and care is provided by the therapist. Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Dear Kaamila,
Thank you...Your feedback means a lot for us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your treatments.
See you soon, Best wishes.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was a wonderful service and the masseuse was professional. The ambience made of a tranquil settin with soft background music which relaxed me shortly. I was made to feel comfortable and at ease in her presence and I felt she offered full attention on me as it wasn't disturbed by things like incoming phone calls and other staff during the session. Very good quality place. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thank you so much Kerry... We are delighted that you have enjoyed the Beautiful Woman Package. Thank you for all your kind words and great feedback. Hopefully see you again :) Best wishes.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent warm friendly service. Full hour and a half facial with head massage. Skin looked great after. Also offered further advice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Jacqui thank you! We are happy that you have enjoyed the treat and have seen its benefits. Look forward to seeing you again. Warm wishes.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My treatment was very enjoyable. The therapist made sure everything was just right. I definitely would recommend and it is so easy to book with Wahanda. Very relaxing.. Location easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Robert thank you so much! It was great to meeting you and having you here. All the best and we hope to see you again, Kindest regards.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I want to recommend this place to everyone! My facial was wonderful, probably the best I've ever had! My skin felt smooth and hydrated and relaxed! My therapist was reassuring and explained everything to me so clearly. She was lovely! This is a fab place to go for a facial and there is also a great coffee shop across the road too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Adeline... Thank you so much. You can't imagine how great is to read your feedback knowing that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us and you think our Facials are so good. THANK YOU for all your amazing words! I wish you all the best and hope you will comeback to us for more treatments :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The Raspberry Facial was absolutely wonderful! The therapist was so pleasant and lovely. I will be back. Thank you very much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Dear Saadia, Thank you so much...! For your lovely comments and for choosing us. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The treatment was very good and the therapist very friendly and well prepared. It was so relaxing that I fell asleep half way through. My face felt and looked incredibly refreshed after the treatment. I also had a very good night's sleep thanks to the essential oils that were used, which I could still smell during the night as I was advised not to wash my face for that evening. Just one note: the treatment is mainly a facial and face/scalp massage - there is no focus on shoulder and neck at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you so much Sarah. Glad you liked the treatment and have seen the visible skin benefits! The Wellbeing Package contains the Anti Ageing Facial with Face, scalp, head Massage and effleurage of the shoulder and décolleté with acupressure techniques on the arms and shoulders (but the majority of the treatment is facial, yes). The neck is also massaged when you are in supine position with face up. If Clients want to have back, neck and shoulder Massage I will recommend Deep Tissue rather than this treatment... The Wellbeing package is special and different and won't meet expectation of the person who like stronger treatments with more pressure. I will try to make it more clear when describing this package to make sure all Clients are happy and knowing what to expect. We hope to see you again! A

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a facial, my experience it was really good value, the therapist was very friendly and welcoming. I was so relaxed that I fell asleep lol. I definitely would recommend and am going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you Hulita :) Was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy that you found the treatment relaxing and enjoyable. Warm wishes.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very relaxing facial, so relaxing I fell asleep. I was given extra tips on how to improve my congested skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Rosanna,
Thank you very much. I am pleased you found the treatment relaxing and beneficial. We hope to see you again :) Best wishes.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
It was a very nice relaxing facial and the lady was very friendly and informative about products she was going to use. She also gave after care advice and how to keep skin in good condition.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Alex
It was pleasure having you here.
Thank you so much for returning back to Planet of Joy and for your a great feedback! We hope to see you again. All the best :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I was expecting an Indian head massage, but what I got was acupressure. Perfectly good but not what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Carol thank you. I wish you have told me that whilst you had a treatment or after.. You said you felt great so I was sure I have delivered the treatment you wished for... Sorry if that was something different than you expected. The Head in Clouds you booked is slightly different than other treatments. And it is of course using a variety of acupressure techniques. Please kindly see the general description of what you can expect whilst booking IHM.
"Indian head massage is performed using a variety of massage and acupressure techniques to the scalp, face, neck and shoulders, performed with or without hair oils. It provides a sense of enhanced wellbeing, alleviating muscular tension, stress and anxiety" Different therapist incorporating different techniques and styles sometimes but the majority of that treatment is the acupressure. Thank you for visiting us. Best regards, Planet of Joy

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Choice of 1 hour Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you Nicola We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Planet of Joy Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 10 months ago
A good experience overall, but I was 6 month pregnant at the time, which I did inform the service provider about, hoping that they may have appropriate equipment (foldable massage bed). They did not, and I could not lay still on my back, which did irritate my masseuse. So, would definitely recommend, but not if you are pregnant!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Oxana...Thank you. We have a foldable Massage table and probably there was a bit miscommunication...As we provide the countless Pregnancy Massage Treatments and also Facials we always double care making sure all our Clients are comfortable and warm.
During the Facial if we have a pregnant Ladies we use proper support with cushions and additional towels.
I wouldn't advise a sitting position really, because of products applied on your face during the treatment, especially the one you had.. I am sorry if you felt not comfortable but why you haven't mention anything during the treatment. I always ask. And also you have been here 216 days ago in 2013 and only today I have received your review. I hope all is well and sorry that you wasn't completely satisfied. Warm wishes

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Really nice environment and really nice staff. My skin looked definetely better after but I was expecting a more in depth cleaning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hello Tamara was lovely to meet you and thank you for your honest feedback. We don't do extractions here but all our Facials with its massage techniques and method definitely clean the skin amazingly and skincare we use is so effective and different. Maybe you just needed something different. I hope you had a nice time anyway and will come back to us in the future for more holistic treats with relaxation :) Best wishes

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic- facial was tailored to my skins needs, facial massage left my skin energized. No extractions, more a holistic vibe, substance over style. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Julia it was pleasure to meet you and have you here. We thank you so much for choosing us and we are so happy you found our treatment beneficial and relaxing :)
Best wishes

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The aromatheraphy part of the facial/massage deal was divine - all the scented oils were just beautiful. I left feeling like I was floating on a cloud.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you so much Clea, we make sure that every visit here will be enjoyable and even better :) See you soon again! Best wishes

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I booked this facial as a gift for my friend and she loved it. The staff made sure to tailor the facial for her skin, which was dull and congested. She enjoyed it so much that she would like to go back again. The facial lasted for just over an hour and was brilliant value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you so much Sarah.. I am happy that your Friend liked our treatment and that we did not disappoint you as you purchased the Gift. We are over the moon by hearing feedback like yours. Please you are welcome Ladies anytime and we will always make sure we do our best and little bit more. Warm regards

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in White City