Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

773 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Perfect Feet Spa & Beauty
Perfect Feet Spa & Beauty
Inside Boutiques (Downstairs),
7-9 Queensway, Bayswater, London, W2 4QJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Perfect Feet Spa & Beauty
Inside Boutiques (Downstairs),
7-9 Queensway, Bayswater, London, W2 4QJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 773 reviews

5 stars 330
4 stars 286
3 stars 129
2 stars 21
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Fish Spa Full Body Treatment (11)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Healing (3)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Beauty Treatments (7)
  • Facials (134)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (14)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (37)
  • Face Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (31)
  • Four Hands Massage (9)
  • Hand Massage (25)
  • Swedish Massage (12)
  • Therapeutic Massage (90)
  • Nails
  • Fish Manicure (14)
  • Fish Pedicure (375)
  • Foot Scrub (63)
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (136)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (8)
  • Pedicure (206)
  • Two Week Manicure (56)
Show more
Posted 3 years ago
Initally impressions were not great-this is predominately a fish spa, and the beauty treatments take place in a small area partitioned off by a wall/curtain, which is very noisy if people are at the fish tanks chatting. It also means that the lights are full blaze above you the whole time which makes it hard to relax. The bed is also quite uncomfortable for massage as there is no hole for your head, so you are either resting forwards on your chin or else your neck starts to ache from being on one side-again not great for full relaxation. However, the actual massage was very good-very firm pressure but she asked if it was ok ( I like firm massage) and concentrated on the areas I have problems with. Could feel the knots being worked out and it felt both therapeutic and enjoyable. Actually did find myself managing to relax despite a very animated conversation going on between the owner and two customers about a metre from me on the other side of the wall. Basically as long as you know what to expect (it was a bit of a shock compared to your normal massage set up!) the massage is worth it, especially at the offer rate.
I also had the extraction facial, which to be honest I was very unimpressed by-the exfoliant was really rough and my skin felt raw during and afterwards. In addition the extraction part (if you don't know what this is google it BEFORE you go-basically is like someone squeezing your spots for you!!) was very painful and left me with a face full of red angry "spots" which I didn't have before. I was told by the therapist that my skin was a bit red but "this is normal". However, a quick look in the mirror told a different story and I had to put make up on before I felt comfortable to go back out on the street, which obviously is not ideal following a facial and I would never normally do. I have pretty clear skin normally, but this treatment left my skin inflamed and looking like I had loads of spots-I am hoping it will go over night but if you do book this treatment do NOT book it before a big event or if you have to do anything important straight afterwards. Overall I would recommend the massage- great and very good value, but not the facial. Just be aware this is not a beauty salon, these services almost seem like an afterthought tacked on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Find this hard to beleve after my experience, the beauty room was verey luxurious and stacked with luxury products, yes its small and quaint but different and classy.

Report as inappropriate

3 years ago
Er, ok- I'm not sure we were in the same place! It was clean and functional but luxurious, no way! As I said the massage was good, but I was a little surprised by the ambience. Everyone's free to their own opinions of course, I just wanted to let people know mine-honestly, I would probably book another massage here for myself if there was a deal, but I would definitely not buy it as a gift for someone.

Report as inappropriate

3 years ago
Thank you for your review happy chick.

Please note that we took your comments on board and have made improvements to the beauty room.

In regards to the facial, the deal you purchased did clearly state it was an extraction facial.

Kind regards,
Perfect Feet Fish Spa & Beauty

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 years ago
Amazing experience. Friendly, cheap and you can go on ipads! I definately will go back and i recommend it 100% to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Great place! Took my mum for mothers day and she loved it. The people are lovely and the decor/ ambience inside is perfect. It is tucked away in London but definitely worth a visit...shame I don't live closer as I could see it being quite addictive.

Very relaxing and although at first I thought the ipad was a bit strange it was actually really nice as 45minutes is quite a long time to be sitting for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
This was an amazing place with a very kind assistant. We cam all the way from Dulwich on many different modes of transport but it was definitely worth it. You first use special cleansing wipes and then you but your feet in this beautiful tank full of very cool fish. Internet and ipads are provided so you can use the ipads to watch your favourite shows on websites such as BBC iplayer and 40D. It was an amazing experience that left you with very soft, smooth feet and it was a fun, relaxing time. The fish enjoy eating the dead bits of your feet and it did not hurt at all - just tickled at the start. The only negative about this is that is hard to find because it is a shop inside a shop. It was very pretty inside and i would really reccomend this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Just had a fantastic time at Perfect Fish so wanted to let everyone know about it!! It's tucked away in a great location, very near Hyde Park.

I couldn't recommend the facilities enough, the iPAD was a lovely touch and the lovely herbal tea was very relaxing while the fish got to work on my feet (which are now glistening lol)!!

I will definitely be returning, what a find! Thanks for a great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review
Posted 8 months ago
I do not recommend this venue if you want a lovely spa experience. One of the staff members was quite rude and very unhelpful. There were NO towels laid out after our fish pedicure, infact my friend had to walk across the floor in wet feet to get one herself. Very poor customer service and venue. I would not recommend this experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 8 months ago
I had a lastminute.com voucher for a fish pedicure. Booking was easy,however I did have trouble finding the place, it was downstairs within a bigger store.
I was however pleasantly surprised by how pretty the place was, beautiful decor and ambiance. Staff were friendly and helpful. As this was my first ever fish pedicure experience, I wasn't sure what to expect, and to be honest, I wasn't blown away by it. It's a fun novelty to try out once I guess, hence after the 30 minutes were up, I upgraded to a delux pedi instead of a regular pedi and polish as I felt my feet really needed a good scrub and clean up. This was really good and the polish was lovely. I recommend this place and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review
Posted 10 months ago
I chose this place because it's rating, for almost 700 guests to give a 5 star I was sure it won't go wrong, but...I must say first the name is very misleading, this venue is at the downstairs of a shop on queensway rd, inside was quite a few vendors that selling travel souvenirs, clothing, also there is a restaurant and so on, this venue is about 20sqm if not less, the nail salon part takes most of the space include a couple fish tanks for the fish pedicure, and there is a room in the corner only big enough for one massage/facial bed, let me just say, this is not a SPA, it's a nail salon with a massage/facial bed. the wall/board for the massage room is so thin, even with the Ipad playing soothing spa music I can still hear ppl talking outside clearly.

the reason I gave 5 star to the staff is because the lady gave me the Aromatherapy massage was very good, I've had massages for years in different countries, this is def one of the best I've had. she was well trained and was attentive during the whole massage.

However, after I finished my session, I noticed there was only one set of towel in the whole room....enough said.

So, if you care absolutely nothing about the hygiene or ambience, just want a good massage, in and out, then this is probably the right place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 11 months ago
Best place in london for shellac and probably one of the cheapest as well. I go every 2 wks and love it. Nice venue and staff. Always busy so I recommend booking before u go !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
My friend got me a gift voucher for this venue. I booked for a massage and shellac manicure. Both treatments were excellent and the staff were attentive and professional. I was abit confused when entering the building but the spa itself is nicely presented and clean. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I had a luxury manicure + pedicure as well as a 15min fish treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.
Although the salon is really tiny and I wouldn't actually call it a "spa", I really enjoyed my sunday afternoon there! My hands and feet do look very beautiful now, and I had really bad nails.. As I said, the salon is tiny, but after all the reviews here I didn't expect much what is concerning the ambience. But it is very clean and the staff is really lovely. They offered me as much water as I could drink and I could also use the iPads or just read through some magazines. The fish treatment was really interesting and you really do feel a difference after it! I will definitely do it again, 15 min was a bit too short as the fish might have just "warmed up" on my feet haha. The only thing that annoyed me is that they charge £8 on bookings after 16:30pm or on weekends.. as I am not very flexible because of work (and I think I'm not the only one), I wouldn't always pay £8 for a treatment at this salon. Which is a pity because I really enjoyed it.. lovely staff and very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I had the 90min pamper package bougt for me by a friend and then while there opted to have a polish on my nails. The building itself doesn't look great but once inside the salon itself I was pleasantly surprised. Beautiful inside and all the treatments I had were 5 star! Fish pedi was a bit weird and maybe I wont do that again but I will certainly be going back. I have visited spas all over London including harrods and I can say the treatments at this little place were the best. Staff were friendly and welcoming. I recommend to all and will be back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
As mentioned before the place is difficult to find, however the manicure and pedicure I had were excellent. Natalia the beautician was terrific. I will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review