Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

85 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Peak Health Club & Spa
Peak Health Club & Spa
Jumeirah Carlton Tower,
Cadogan Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9PY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Peak Health Club & Spa
Jumeirah Carlton Tower,
Cadogan Place, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9PY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 85 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 30
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (36)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (32)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Oh what a lovely day I had at this spa yesterday! It is a lot more than just the average hotel spa, and I will definitely look for future deals there.

The pool area has a nice decor with lots of marble, glass, and steel. Around the pool were some lounges, with nice comfy cushions, and some other seats/benches. The pool had some lanes for people who wanted to swim seriously.

The Jacuzzi is a big marble thing with powerful jets. It is larger than the average size you'd see. It was nice looking out through the glass wall that is the side of the pool area, and I really enjoyed moving around and getting the jets into the different tight bits of my back.

Above this was a reception area, which had Jugs of ice water - one with lemon and lime, the other with mint and cucumber slices. I thought this was a nice touch. These was always full when I went, so they were constantly refreshing them.

There was also nicely arranged piles of fresh towels, robes and slippers, which you could help yourself to if the ones they gave you when you arrived got damp.

Then on either side of the pool/Jacuzzi are single sex areas (presumably set up the same). Therefore if you like doing the heat 'au natural' you could. Since I'm sometimes self conscious in my cossie in front of men I don't know, I liked the separate area, but obviously not quite as ideal if you are going with a partner.

There was a very nice steam room - it was marble, mosaic and glass blocks - a lot nicer than the common white plastic. It had a nice smell to it, was a good size and was nice and hot. Could fit a lot of people in it.

The sauna was reasonably small - you could fit maybe 4 people comfortably, maybe more if you know each other, but it was very quiet when I was there, so I had more than enough room. It was also hot.

There were some very spacious, single cubical (with door), powerful showers, with pressure and temperature controls. These had very nice quality and smelling shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. It was good to have all three than the often horrible all in one option. When an attendant came (regularly) I saw that it was in fact Molten brown that she was filling them up with - Very Nice!

There were water fountains, which was good. Surprising how often there isn't.

There was then a small changing room, with mirrors, sinks, hair dryers, cotton wool, cotton buds, those nice thick hand/face towels, molten brown hand soap and hand lotion.

When I went, that isn't actually the changing room I used. The main, and larger changing room, is actually on a different floor, with the gym and some treatment rooms. This changing room had everything that the little one did, but more of it, and more spacious, and with Molten brown body lotion as well. It also had another steam room! The lockers, for which they give you a card when you arrive, were very big, and had convenient shelves etc in them.

Oh, and then the treatment. I had a 45 minute back, neck and shoulder. The room was lovely, and towels/blankets soft, nice music/lighting. I could chose the oil she used, both of which would have been very nice. What I also liked, was in addition to back, neck and shoulder, she gave me some other options, and I also had a scalp massage and finished off with a face massage, with nice facial oil. When I left the room I felt lighter, and I'd also had the full 45 minutes.

Yes - it really was a blissful day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The hotel had a bit of 80ies glamour feel to it and to be honest the spa facilities on the lower floors were outdated and not well looked after. The sauna didn't work at all, it was lukewarm. The therapist who gave me the massage was very professional and I felt so relaxed after and my backache was gone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My husband and I returned to the Peak club last week and did find the swimming pool to be really cold! We have been to the club about 10 times over the past year, we never experienced the pool to be very warm (like other reviewers commented) but this time around it definitely felt much colder!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My hubby and I had a couple of 45-minute massages at the Peak spa and this review is from my husband. He felt that his massage was not the best massage ever, but nevertheless good as the masseur made an effort and did a good a job..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a couple of 45-minutes massages on separate days at the Peak spa. I was very pleased with both masseurs. Roxanna spent additional time around my shoulder area where she had spotted some tention. This wasn't a very relaxing moment, however, I did feel an immediate improvement after the treatment. Will come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I am very pleased with my purchase of the Wahanda deal - spa day at the Peak club. The club is in a very convenient location and its overall atmosphere is very relaxing. The staff is very professional and courteous, and the facilities are nice and clean. The only drawbacks are: the gym is rather small and the pool can get really busy at peak hours, and also there are no private changing cabins/areas in the women's locker room. Otherwise, everything else about this place is great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Good value for money. Was a nice relaxing day. Plenty of parking available on Sundays. Therapists were very professional and treatments were excellent. Lunch at the venue is very expensive so missed this. Free apples available on reception.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great facilities. We didn't get the chance to use the gym but we did use the pool and jacuzzi after our treatments. I had a facial with a very knowledgeable therapist who used some great products and gave some really helpful advice on treating my skin condition. Overall really relaxing experience, just wish we could have stayed longer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The venue was lovely, very upmarket, the only downside was that it was very warm in there, a bit too warm. The pool was a decent size for laps and the other facilities such as sauna, steam, jacuzzi were excellent. The treatment was very relaxing, very enjoyable day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a very enjoyable time. Not bad value for money and parking available on Sundays. I would buy voucher again if it came up as the facial was very nice and therapist were professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went there with my boyfriend and we had a really fantastic experience. Lovely stuff and beautiful facilities. Thanks to Wahanda for such a deal! Enjoyed it 100%!!! I wish they can do this deal again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The therapist was friendly and professional, very nice skin care products. Was very happy with my treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is was my first time at the Peak Spa. As soon as I arrive i was very impressed with the place,The spanish guy at the reception was very corteous and he offered to come with me until the 9th floor to show me where the spa was. The staff was very professional and i was very pleased with the facilities and the tranquillity of the ambience ! Hannah ,my therapist was very professional and made me feel very comfortable . She asked me how would i prefer the massage and i must say this was one of the best one i ever had, and she concentrate on the area i have asked her to massage most. Also the hydrotheraphy area , on the 2nd floor was very clean and i was particularly impressed by the kindness and professionalism of Zac , who was at the reception. He offered to show me around and also very kidly offered me a glass of water while i was in the jacuzzi, which i believe added an extra touch to the excellent customer service. I will definitely recommend this place nad i was very pleased to get a 25% discount for another beauty treatment. Thanks wahanda for the nice offer you do !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
An odd layout with treatment facilities on one level and pool on another floor altogether. The pool was freezing, apparently in response to complaints about it being too hot the previous week. The food and dining area made up for it all - superb lunch but at extra cost!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately the therapist was ill, the jacuzzi wasn't working, the pool was freezing and there were quite a few floors in the hotel between the therapy suite and the pool / sauna facilities. So it was a bit of a disaster really but they did offer us the opportunity to re-book. Buffet lunch was excellent with superb views over the city so that saved the day but cost us more than we had planned!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
A birthday treat for my friend and we both had a good time. Nice chnaging rooms with plenty of towels and dressing gown. Booking the treatments and day was also very easy all done on email. The swimming pool was lovely. My two issues are, the steam room was not working in the pool area. To go to the pool area you have to leave the chnaging rooms and go in a lift to another floor. We felt a little strange wandering around the hotel in a dressing gown. Pool could also have been a tad warmer.
All in all for the money it was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Great experience! Would 100% recommend to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Everything about this place is fantastic - the facilities, staff, ambience, quality of treatments.
Before my facial I used the gym which is relatively small but it probably never gets busy and has all the essential equipment.
The changing rooms and showers are spacious, clean and all the towels, robes, shower gel, etc. are provided.
My therapist was really lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed the facial. My skin felt and looked great afterwards.
It was a very relaxing and pampering experience.
The staff at Peak make you feel welcome and special and you can spend a whole day there without noticing. I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had a fab time at this spa.I really enjoyed the facilities and I made good good use of the gym and pool which I agree with others was chilly. My massage was great and the therapist lovely. I also splashed out on the buffet lunch which was pricy but very tasty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The treatments were amazing, the therapist was superb! The bath robes were fluffy and the changing rooms were very nice. The bar was expensive, but otherwise a very nice day. The sauna and steam room are in the changing rooms, so if you go as a couple you cannot go in these together as they are single sex.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review