Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

218 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Parlour Hair
Parlour Hair
Queens college building,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Parlour Hair
Queens college building,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Parlour Hair   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 218 reviews

5 stars 141
4 stars 49
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (57)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (14)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (195)
  • Ombre (3)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks India, you listened to what I wanted. Washed my hair today and it just fell into place! Fab job marie x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great haircut from India who was very chatty and helpful, nice bright clean salon with quirky decor, no waiting around and no queries in relation to the voucher! I'm definitely going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Palour Hair was very friendly yesterday when I came for my haircut. I told Claire about the style and it didn't take long for her to understand and did it exactly the way I wanted it to be. I'm very pleased and will be back for next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had been looking for a city centre salon for a while and thought I would give this a go based on previous reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly and courteous and I was made to feel very at ease by Claire, my stylist. I had a half head of highlights, cut and blow dry. The highlights are the best I have had and the cut is exactly as I asked for. I will definitely be using this as my regular salon from now on. Thanks Claire, you did a great job! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were very welcoming when we walked in and the good service continued the whole way through the hair cut. I am very happy with the end product as Claire actually listened to what I wanted from the visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The salon was really nicely decorated and has a cute waiting room. I was offered a drink while I waited which I actually received while,y hair was being cut which was a nice touch. My stylist (Claire) was really easy to talk too and asked me exactly what I wanted doing with my hair and didn't pressure me into any outrageous hairstyles as some salons in the past have tries to. I was really pleased with the end result and I got given a 25% off voucher for my next treatment so I will definitely be going back. They also sell hair products in the salon on a big display however there is no pressure to buy anything which is good as other salons I have visited try to push expensive over priced products on you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Was a fantastic appointment. Amazing hairdresser, amazing colour, beautiful curls, great cup of tea, friendly amd relaxed. Will definitely be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The ambience, staff and venue was absolutely wonderful! However The haircut didnt really match the picture I showed to the hairdresser. Also didn't really like my blowdry, it looked quite messy and wasn't really a 'curly' blow dry which I asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My hairdresser was called India, she understood exactly what I wanted when I described it and did a really good job. The place felt really nice and relaxed, she took her time we had a really nice chat. Will definitely be going again and will ask for India for my stylist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I absolutely love the results. They exceededy my expectations from haircut to the colour. Service is prompt and impeccable. Definitely going back here :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A great experience at Parlour Hair. Claire was lovely and did a really great job with my hair. I came out feeling rejuvenated after the experience... completely stress free!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great service and a great cut! Everyone was very friendly and the haircut was excellent, highly recommended. Will book again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing!! Its was bang on...i loved it!!! The hair cut was awesome...i will surely go to Parlour hair again! Nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review