Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

230 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Parlour Hair
Parlour Hair
Queens college,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Parlour Hair
Queens college,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 230 reviews

5 stars 151
4 stars 50
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (61)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (14)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (23)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Hair Consulting (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (207)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely staff and great haircut. Welcoming and lovely salon. Really enjoyed my visit and will be returning for my next cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My hair cut was by India, who was incredibly friendly and east to talk to. My hair cut was perfect and I felt completely confident in her hands.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Claire and India were lovely. Colour and cut were amazing and I'm still happy with the colour the next day. Also got to have curly hair after the blow dry even if they did drop out before I had got home (my hair is dead straight and holds absolutely no other style)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really friendly staff, and a great location - it's a beautiful building! They cut my hair a little shorter than I wanted, but it'll quickly grow and is still a beautiful style, so I have very little to complain about. Overall a great experience, would definitely return there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Bubbly staff, good haircut and blowdry, lovely head massage when my hair was being washed! Got a really good deal on wahanda. This is the second time I've been here and I would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I was welcomed lovely, offered a drink. India my stylist was excellent. Did a fantastic job. Definitely will be going back .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Good experience, the salon was chic and clean, the staff was lovely, and my haircut was great. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The timings between wahanda and the hair dressers had got muddled up so I advice you ring them up to check your time! But very good everything, tooth 3 and a half hours not 2 and a half which is stated so make sure you leave a lot of time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The salon is lovely and India fantastic. She asked what I wanted, made suggestions and listened! I'd definitely recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely place and friendly staff, excellent service! Ask for Claire she's wonderful and such a polite and nice person, definitely coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks India, you listened to what I wanted. Washed my hair today and it just fell into place! Fab job marie x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great haircut from India who was very chatty and helpful, nice bright clean salon with quirky decor, no waiting around and no queries in relation to the voucher! I'm definitely going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Palour Hair was very friendly yesterday when I came for my haircut. I told Claire about the style and it didn't take long for her to understand and did it exactly the way I wanted it to be. I'm very pleased and will be back for next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had been looking for a city centre salon for a while and thought I would give this a go based on previous reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly and courteous and I was made to feel very at ease by Claire, my stylist. I had a half head of highlights, cut and blow dry. The highlights are the best I have had and the cut is exactly as I asked for. I will definitely be using this as my regular salon from now on. Thanks Claire, you did a great job! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review