Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

236 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Parlour Hair
Parlour Hair
Queens college,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Parlour Hair
Queens college,
38a Paradise Street, Birmingham, B1 2AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 236 reviews

5 stars 154
4 stars 52
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (62)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (14)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (23)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (11)
  • Hair Consulting (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (211)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I'm not one to leave a review, let alone a negative review but I have been left with no other option after having been ignored when contacting the salon more than several times. I found the service and treatment by Claire frankly appalling. Bleach was left on my hair for nearly 50 minutes as she continently popped out on a break during the process. Other salon staff soon realised and took me to the basin to get it washed out, but nothing was said to me in the hope I would just walk out not noticing the terrible bleach lines (harsh lines of bleach when it was meant to be ombre). I came into the salon on my birthday, expecting a treat after all the great reviews I read. However, my hair being ruinened obviously put a massive dampner on the day. I was also in the salon for over 4 hours for what was meant to be just over a two hour appointment. Three of my friends who were regular customers have now booked in with a different salon after seeing what had happened to my hair, so not only have you lost one potential new customer you have lost three long term clients. This could have been rectified if you had replied to one of my many emails, but I was ignored. Avoid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, relaxing hair wash and most importantly a good cut. I love the 60s decor. The waiting area could be a little more spacious for busy times, but otherwise all great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly, welcoming attentive staff; offered me a drink whilst waiting.
A good cut, but it felt a bit rushed towards the end, finishing it & wasn't offered finishing product etc.
Reasonably priced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing place, Claire did exactly what I wanted and took her time. The staff very welcoming people. Best experience of a salon I have had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great salon and I am really happy I found it . India is a great hairdresser and I will definitely go back. Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was served by a girl called India who looked at the picture I had and did a great job. Friendly staff, great service and am returning again shortly, although India is no longer there....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely staff and great haircut. Welcoming and lovely salon. Really enjoyed my visit and will be returning for my next cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
My hair cut was by India, who was incredibly friendly and east to talk to. My hair cut was perfect and I felt completely confident in her hands.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Claire and India were lovely. Colour and cut were amazing and I'm still happy with the colour the next day. Also got to have curly hair after the blow dry even if they did drop out before I had got home (my hair is dead straight and holds absolutely no other style)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really friendly staff, and a great location - it's a beautiful building! They cut my hair a little shorter than I wanted, but it'll quickly grow and is still a beautiful style, so I have very little to complain about. Overall a great experience, would definitely return there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Bubbly staff, good haircut and blowdry, lovely head massage when my hair was being washed! Got a really good deal on wahanda. This is the second time I've been here and I would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was welcomed lovely, offered a drink. India my stylist was excellent. Did a fantastic job. Definitely will be going back .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Good experience, the salon was chic and clean, the staff was lovely, and my haircut was great. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The timings between wahanda and the hair dressers had got muddled up so I advice you ring them up to check your time! But very good everything, tooth 3 and a half hours not 2 and a half which is stated so make sure you leave a lot of time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The salon is lovely and India fantastic. She asked what I wanted, made suggestions and listened! I'd definitely recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely place and friendly staff, excellent service! Ask for Claire she's wonderful and such a polite and nice person, definitely coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review