Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

23 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Park Private Clinic
Park Private Clinic
16 Regent Street,
Nottingham, NG1 5BQ
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Park Private Clinic
16 Regent Street,
Nottingham, NG1 5BQ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tue 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wed - Fri 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Park Private Clinic

At Park Private Clinic we are focused on providing medical, skincare and laser hair removal services with the highest levels of customer satisfaction. We are the only clinic in Nottingham offering aesthetics treatments such as Laser Hair Removal and facials alongside our GP services, travel clinic and health screening services. We are conveniently located in Nottingham City Centre, just off Maid Marian Way, offering a multitude of services all under one roof at unbeatable rates.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 23 reviews

5 stars 15
4 stars 3
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (15)
  • Oxygen Facial (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (1)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The staff called me and send me an email as soon as I booked it to discuss the treatment and explain to me how it works and the price. They gave me more details about other treatments they had and about the place itself as I am not from there. They were very helpful and profssional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
I filled the form out upon arrival about any health issues etc I gave it to the therapist and she put it on the side and asked me to lay down and she started the treatment without going through the form that I had spent 10 minutes filling in! The only thing she asked at the start is if I I had had the treatment before, which I replied yes. The therapist was very informative and told me what she was doing through out the treatment She gave me aftercare advice. Overall I loved the treatment but I felt the staff wasn't that friendly, I was not offered another treatment or any products to buy. I will not be visiting this clinic again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
amazing staff - very friendly and helpful
information given was really useful after one session im absolutley buzzing and tell everyone about it - feels like this laser is a miracle

Kerry is brilliant at what she does also
so glad Ive found this place :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 7 months ago
I went to the clinic via a deal for a microdermabrasion and oxygen facial and must say it was one of the best facials I have ever had. The therapist was professional and competent and explained the treatment as she was doing it. It is a machine based treatment but was actually relaxing and my skin felt and looked amazing especially a few days later. I would definitely recommend this treatment to friends and have already booked my next treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 7 months ago
Really pleased with the results, had a microdermabrasion and oxygen therapy. My skin felt really clean and taught and a few days after the treatment was really glowing. It has been over a week since the treatment and my skin has never felt so smooth. Have already recommended it to my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This was the first time having microdermabrasion and while I still believe the treatment itself can be highly effective, I strongly recommend you proceed with caution using this clinic.
My first visit was positive, despite the 15minute delay to my appointment start. A friendly, knowledgeable therapist provided me with plenty of information/guidance before cleansing/microdermabrating/moisturizing. I was extremely happy with the initial results and decided to purchase the (rather expensive) set of products offered to compliment the treatment in the hope of maxamising the results of my course.
When I went for my second appointment (with the same therapist), again it started late and this time the 30 minute session was cut short. I rationalized she had probably spent 5 minutes longer with me first time and perhaps was compensating for that and brushed it off.
Third visit was a disaster. I arrived 10 minutes early for my appointment at 11.00, and at 11.10 was still waiting. I asked the receptionist how much longer the wait would be, but she did not know. At 11.15 the therapist (different one to first 2 visits) came upstairs with her previous client and began trying to sell her the product range on offer (for £10 less than I had paid a few weeks before!!!!) This continued until 11.20, at which point I asked again how long would I have to wait as I now risked running over the parking meter due to the delay. The receptionist said it shouldn't be long, but the therapist continued trying to sell these products until 11.27. When she finally called me through I was more than annoyed; my previous session had been cut short and now I was going to have to cut this short due to their poor time management/hard selling, and apparently I had been ripped off buying the products!! I complained to the therapist who was apologetic, and offered me some oxygen therapy as 'compensation' for running late. I declined as would not have had enough time for my 30 minute treatment let alone something else, but she insisted we would have time. She then proceeded to quickly wash my face WITH THE OLD WATER AND FACE PADS FROM THE PREVIOUS CLIENT and give me barely 10 minutes of microdermabrasion before 5 minutes of oxygen therapy. I left completely disheartened and reluctant to return for my final 3 appointments.
Luckily, my final 3 appointments were with a different therapist again, who used clean water to cleanse my face and managed to start the sessions without excessive delay. Unfortunately, all 3 off these sessions were also cut 10-15minute short, and as a result were no where near as effective as my first 2 sessions.
Despite purchasing these treatments through a discount site I believe the service I received at the Park Private Clinic was abysmal. I not only was ripped off; (a)with the overpriced products and (b) with 45min+ treatment time I never received, but experienced horrendous customer service from the time spent waiting and experienced an unacceptable lapse in hygiene. Overall an extremely disappointing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Hello Andrea,
While we’re pleased to see that your treatment was successful, we were upset to hear about your disappointing experience. We aim to offer all of our clients with the best treatments and excellent customer service and we’re very sorry that you did not receive this.
We have a strict procedure for our face pads which means that we never reuse them with different clients. Often our therapist prepares the face pads before the treatment begins, which may be the situation in your case. However, to ensure that this situation cannot arise again, we have investigated and provided additional training to our therapists.
Again, we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience at our clinic, and if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to ring me on 0115 896 7878 and ask for the laser clinic manager.

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
Thank you for your response, however you seem to have misunderstood my review. I would not class the treatment as a success, 4/6 sessions were cut shut which resulted in drastically less noticeable results, if any. I also maintain it was reused water and pads as the water was stone cold, and I struggle to see why a therapist would prepare a client's skin with cold water.

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
Andrea,

We have tried to contact you regarding your experience. Please can you call us at the clinic to discuss this.

Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Not the most pleasant or relaxing facial I have ever had, but the best results I have ever had, from any facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Hello, we're really pleased to hear about your results. We hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
it was a good experience, the clinic was so clean and the treatment was good and relaxing but there is one big complain I have and that's why I didn't rate it 5 star and I won't go there again because I called 10 times in 3 days to try to talk to the person who does the treatment every time reception said I leave a massage so she call you back but she never called and I gave up and I found it a bit insulting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
First of all, thank you for the review and we are glad to hear that it was relaxing for you.
We do try our best to complete all enquiries when liaising with all beauticians. Please accept our deepest apologies.
Park Private Clinic

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice welcome, treatment explained throughout. More relaxing that I was expecting. Had a clean feeling, tingly, slightly sore face all afternoon but great results a day or so later. Will be purchasing more sessions for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Hello,
We're really pleased to hear that you had great results, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Crystal Microdermabrasion Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Park Private...iv had many treatments at this clinic including oxygen therapy, crystal micro derm, threading , laser hair removal, manis and pedis. my very first visit was for my very bad achne which i almost gave up on until a consultation with wonderful Dr Rehman. ladies and gents if u have an achne problem do visit this clinic i tried everything including medicine from my own GP and other skin specialist none of which made much of a difference. At park private they started me on a course of oxygen therapy with some skin care and advice on healthy eating and wallah i have no spots and no longer look or feel soar. after this as i had some scaring from previously picked spots so i had a coarse of 10 crystal micro derm sessions and the end result...perfectly glowing skin.
staff are lovely and welcoming and best of all they have free parking!!!

I rate this clinic 5 stars all the way

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have Been to many clinics for health and beauty treatments. Nothing beats Park Private Clinic Nottingham they are simply the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I found the staff really rude and unhelpful, i was kept waiting while they chatted amongst themselves. When i was given the microdermabrasion, i was not really told what to expect, just plonked in the chair, treated quite roughly. All the time the lady was only interested in trying to sell me their products and made me feel really bad about myself to do so. I was given some threading,on my face, which i thought was part of the package, ( and had to ask her to stop, as i found this too painful.) After that, i just wanted to get out of there. I was told i owed £15 for the threading, which she did waive when i protested about not being told of this beforehand and also as i did not have the full threading.The whole thing left me confused.At the time of booking, it was for the eyebrow/lash treatment,and manicure, but only said the crytsal microdermarasion on the voucher. I was not even offered these.I felt throughly cheated and would never step inside that place again and am very weary of buying any other beauty treatments from now on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Six Session Of Microdermbrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I have never done an on-line review before but I was so impressed with the service at this clinic that I felt the need to share it with others. From arrival at the clinic to leaving the experience was excellent and all of the staff that I came into contact with were only too pleased to be of assistance. The receptionist even came with me in my car so that I could find the parking behind the building. I had the best microdermabrasion that I have ever had and I have had a few, I also returned for the oxygen therapy with microdermabrasion and my skin glowed for days afterwards. I also had a botox treatment and the doctor took the time to explain to me in fine detail what he was going to do and why, drawing diagrams to make his explanation clearer. I felt very confident in his care Highly recommended. 5 star

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with clinic and treatment, proffessional service with amazing results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews