Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

35 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Park Private Clinic
Park Private Clinic
16 Regent Street,
The Park, Nottingham, NG1 5BQ
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Park Private Clinic
16 Regent Street,
The Park, Nottingham, NG1 5BQ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tue 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wed - Fri 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Park Private Clinic

At Park Private Clinic we are focused on providing medical, skincare and laser hair removal services with the highest levels of customer satisfaction. We are the only clinic in Nottingham offering aesthetics treatments such as Laser Hair Removal and facials alongside our GP services, travel clinic and health screening services. We are conveniently located in Nottingham City Centre, just off Maid Marian Way, offering a multitude of services all under one roof at unbeatable rates.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 35 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 6
3 stars 5
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Chemical Skin Peel (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (19)
  • Oxygen Facial (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (5)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (1)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely experience in park private clinic and extremely profession!!would definitely recommend this facility to others as I was happy with my initial consultation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 weeks ago
I had the laser skin tightening treatment and was amazed by the result after only one session, my skin was firmer with the lines much less visible. My neck was smoother and my jawline more defined. After the third session the before and after photos showed a marked improvement, my eye bags had completely gone and I had a more youthful appearance. The staff were very friendly, explaining the procedure fully and ensuring that I was comfortable throughout the process. I would highly recommend this treatment and the Park clinic in general

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
First I had the Oxygen Facial at the clinic and I really liked it. The staff was friendly and very attentions. The treatment was very relaxing and my skin was glowing after all.
I came back and had full body Laser Hair Removal, as I was very happy with my other treatement. The laser worked very well on my skin. I have no unwanted hair in my body since the treatment. My skin is smooth and it makes me feel happy. I said good bye to the painful wax forever, thanks to this tretement.
I strongly recommend The Private Park Clinic.
Marcia

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 months ago
I actually really enjoy Park Private treatments. I first went on Groupon for Microdermabrasion and Oxygen facial and booked in for a full course of microderm with a special offer. I've been looked after as if I'm special, and it has just been the second treatment of the course. The practitioner has been giving extra care and treatments to improve my skin and is advising me a lot. The staff are great, with a lot of honest advice. Of course they want to sell products, it's a business, but I feel like they understand my skin and have been working on it for my benefit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Given a hard sell pitch as soon as I got into the room and the consultant was trying to sell me more products and said the chemical peel would not be effective without using their expensive products. Did not really the explain the procedure, products that are being used. I had to keep asking questions to find out what is being applied to my skin and how it works. During the procedure, more hard sell pitch in other services and procedures that they offer for example hair removal. Did not offer much advice on aftercare and again, I had to ask questions like can I apply make up, going swimming, have a facial etc. Feels like a Groupon deal is a way to get you in so they can do hard sell.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
I completely agree with you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The staff called me and send me an email as soon as I booked it to discuss the treatment and explain to me how it works and the price. They gave me more details about other treatments they had and about the place itself as I am not from there. They were very helpful and profssional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 9 months ago
I filled the form out upon arrival about any health issues etc I gave it to the therapist and she put it on the side and asked me to lay down and she started the treatment without going through the form that I had spent 10 minutes filling in! The only thing she asked at the start is if I I had had the treatment before, which I replied yes. The therapist was very informative and told me what she was doing through out the treatment She gave me aftercare advice. Overall I loved the treatment but I felt the staff wasn't that friendly, I was not offered another treatment or any products to buy. I will not be visiting this clinic again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 9 months ago
amazing staff - very friendly and helpful
information given was really useful after one session im absolutley buzzing and tell everyone about it - feels like this laser is a miracle

Kerry is brilliant at what she does also
so glad Ive found this place :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 11 months ago
I went to the clinic via a deal for a microdermabrasion and oxygen facial and must say it was one of the best facials I have ever had. The therapist was professional and competent and explained the treatment as she was doing it. It is a machine based treatment but was actually relaxing and my skin felt and looked amazing especially a few days later. I would definitely recommend this treatment to friends and have already booked my next treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 11 months ago
Really pleased with the results, had a microdermabrasion and oxygen therapy. My skin felt really clean and taught and a few days after the treatment was really glowing. It has been over a week since the treatment and my skin has never felt so smooth. Have already recommended it to my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This was the first time having microdermabrasion and while I still believe the treatment itself can be highly effective, I strongly recommend you proceed with caution using this clinic.
My first visit was positive, despite the 15minute delay to my appointment start. A friendly, knowledgeable therapist provided me with plenty of information/guidance before cleansing/microdermabrating/moisturizing. I was extremely happy with the initial results and decided to purchase the (rather expensive) set of products offered to compliment the treatment in the hope of maxamising the results of my course.
When I went for my second appointment (with the same therapist), again it started late and this time the 30 minute session was cut short. I rationalized she had probably spent 5 minutes longer with me first time and perhaps was compensating for that and brushed it off.
Third visit was a disaster. I arrived 10 minutes early for my appointment at 11.00, and at 11.10 was still waiting. I asked the receptionist how much longer the wait would be, but she did not know. At 11.15 the therapist (different one to first 2 visits) came upstairs with her previous client and began trying to sell her the product range on offer (for £10 less than I had paid a few weeks before!!!!) This continued until 11.20, at which point I asked again how long would I have to wait as I now risked running over the parking meter due to the delay. The receptionist said it shouldn't be long, but the therapist continued trying to sell these products until 11.27. When she finally called me through I was more than annoyed; my previous session had been cut short and now I was going to have to cut this short due to their poor time management/hard selling, and apparently I had been ripped off buying the products!! I complained to the therapist who was apologetic, and offered me some oxygen therapy as 'compensation' for running late. I declined as would not have had enough time for my 30 minute treatment let alone something else, but she insisted we would have time. She then proceeded to quickly wash my face WITH THE OLD WATER AND FACE PADS FROM THE PREVIOUS CLIENT and give me barely 10 minutes of microdermabrasion before 5 minutes of oxygen therapy. I left completely disheartened and reluctant to return for my final 3 appointments.
Luckily, my final 3 appointments were with a different therapist again, who used clean water to cleanse my face and managed to start the sessions without excessive delay. Unfortunately, all 3 off these sessions were also cut 10-15minute short, and as a result were no where near as effective as my first 2 sessions.
Despite purchasing these treatments through a discount site I believe the service I received at the Park Private Clinic was abysmal. I not only was ripped off; (a)with the overpriced products and (b) with 45min+ treatment time I never received, but experienced horrendous customer service from the time spent waiting and experienced an unacceptable lapse in hygiene. Overall an extremely disappointing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Hello Andrea,
While we’re pleased to see that your treatment was successful, we were upset to hear about your disappointing experience. We aim to offer all of our clients with the best treatments and excellent customer service and we’re very sorry that you did not receive this.
We have a strict procedure for our face pads which means that we never reuse them with different clients. Often our therapist prepares the face pads before the treatment begins, which may be the situation in your case. However, to ensure that this situation cannot arise again, we have investigated and provided additional training to our therapists.
Again, we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience at our clinic, and if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to ring me on 0115 896 7878 and ask for the laser clinic manager.

Report as inappropriate

11 months ago
Thank you for your response, however you seem to have misunderstood my review. I would not class the treatment as a success, 4/6 sessions were cut shut which resulted in drastically less noticeable results, if any. I also maintain it was reused water and pads as the water was stone cold, and I struggle to see why a therapist would prepare a client's skin with cold water.

Report as inappropriate

11 months ago
Andrea,

We have tried to contact you regarding your experience. Please can you call us at the clinic to discuss this.

Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Not the most pleasant or relaxing facial I have ever had, but the best results I have ever had, from any facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Hello, we're really pleased to hear about your results. We hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
it was a good experience, the clinic was so clean and the treatment was good and relaxing but there is one big complain I have and that's why I didn't rate it 5 star and I won't go there again because I called 10 times in 3 days to try to talk to the person who does the treatment every time reception said I leave a massage so she call you back but she never called and I gave up and I found it a bit insulting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
First of all, thank you for the review and we are glad to hear that it was relaxing for you.
We do try our best to complete all enquiries when liaising with all beauticians. Please accept our deepest apologies.
Park Private Clinic

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews