Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

228 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Paris Hair & Beauty (London)
Paris Hair & Beauty (London)
2 Oxford Road,
Kilburn High Road, London, NW6 5SL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Paris Hair & Beauty (London)
2 Oxford Road,
Kilburn High Road, London, NW6 5SL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Paris Hair & Beauty (London)   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 228 reviews

5 stars 137
4 stars 66
3 stars 15
2 stars 4
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (73)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Brocato’s Smoothing System (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (95)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (75)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (30)
  • Threading (35)
  • Waxing (40)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I probably won't go here again. The woman who did my waxing took off her gloves halfway through the treatment and that is extremely unhygienic. I have ingrown hairs and lots of irritation from the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Sophie
We are really sorry , that you did not have a good experience this time , I noted that it has been your 4th visit to our Salon. I will talk with the Beautician to see what has gone wrong on your appointment.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with my haircut, would recommend. The lady cutting my hair was very friendly and advised me on what length and style would look best. The shop was a little bit basic but it is excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased the highlights, trim and blowdry for £59.99 as the salon was local and the offer seemed extremely good value. I was advised the treatment would be 2 hours. The ladies in the salon were extremely attentive and took time and care to detail; hence I was there 2.5 hours. I also would say I received a proper haircut rather than just a trim which I was delighted with. The salon is basic and the whole experience had no frills to it, but that suited me fine. I am very pleased with my hair and the value for money, and this and the low key warmth of the staff means I am very likely to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Glenda
Thank you very much and hope to see you soon again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
very happy with the service - she was very thorough. I arrived early and they were still able to accomodate me. I will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Sarah

Thanks for your comment and we will be happy to see you soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
An excellent no frills treatment, staff we're friendly and professional. Great value for money and I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
My Dear Customer
Thanks a lot for your energizing comment!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear CHloe
I really do not know who to appreciate you for such a energizing review , thank you so much !

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The girls work very well ( threading orIPL). They are really nice too! The local is clean and they offer tea or coffee if you want. Good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Anne
I really do not know who to appreciate you for such a energizing review , thank you so much !

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I received a full head of highlights, trim and blow dry all for £50 and I couldn't be happier. The salon really is a little gem in London - great value for money and the staff who work there are all so friendly and welcoming.
You'd be hard pushed to find a salon in central London offering the same treatment for cheaper, and the quality of the cut and the colour job I received is as good at other salons where I've paid in excess of £100 for the same service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
My Dear Customer
I really do not know who to appreciate you for such a energizing review , thank you so much !

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I have only given 4 stars instead of my normal 5 not because my tint wasn't very carefully put on or because I did not like the blow dry which was fine ready for a wedding the next day but because due to a communication problem on my part, I did not get exactly what I wanted in terms of colour. I asked Morgan to cover up a grey/white streak with a darker tint and to keep the rest light with more on the back at the bottom where my hair is darker but the darker tint to cover the grey was put everywhere so the final product although probably fine to those who saw it was a bit dark for me. I am sure this was my fault as I don't speak Iranian and I have never had a problem before so I do not want to put any English customers off trying Paris as they are all very friendly and professional in what they do

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Gill
Thanks for your comment , and sorry that we couldn't make you happy as ever, your point was noted and we will make sure in future that every details of your instructions has been covered. Thanks again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Haircut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly staff.. Great eye for technicality. They are perfect on appointment time and are friendly. It is very close to the bus stop

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Although it was the end of a long day for Morgan she did a great job and managed to fit a cut in for me that I had not booked. My hair still looks great 6 days later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a waxing appointment on Saturday. The staff made me feel very comfortable, her name was farokh, she was very professional and kind too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I've been waxing for around 10 years and I would say that this is, without doubt, the worst wax I have ever had. Aside from the fact that the salon isn't particularly clean and hygiene leaves a lot to be desired (cardinal sin of double dipping into the wax pot) and that the room was so hot the wax wasn't setting; the therapist (Shakeeba) was completely incompetent. Trembling hands, failing to tighten skin and basically just making a mess while causing considerable pain. I ended up citron the wax short and leaving before it was finished. I've been left with an open flesh wound on the underside for which I'll need medical treatment to avoid infections. Please do not go to this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Jan
Although we are doing our best for keeping our clients satisfied , but there are some considerations on your visit. Firstly ,we do not know why you have not indicated your real name. Almost all of the customers prefer the waxing room to be warm and secondly as both beauticians explained , you hadn't grown up hair (enough) for doing waxing , but you did not accept and asked for doing it in any possible way! Finally you did not pay and left the Salon! So,......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice staff and most importantly they knew what they were doing, highly experienced and confident. I was happy with my cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Sanaz

Appreciating you with a such a energizing comment. Hope to see you very soon !

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Been there for first time, very nice and kind staff. They did me a brilliant haircut, sure i will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Manuela
Thanks thanks thanks!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I got a great treatment for such a small price- what a bargain! It's a no frills place, but if you don't mind that, the treatment is good! The staff are really lovely and make you feel comfortable and do a good job! I would definitely go back there for such a good deal. I highly recommend Shakiba- she did a great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I was a bit late for my appointment and I think I rang them 10 times to let them know but now one would pick up, I told them so when I arrived but it looked like they weren't bothered at all. The shop is on the smallish side and it was very crowded that day, they don't all speak english. The lady that did my eyebrows did a very good job but she kept switching between me and another lady that was there for her hair-color, good results after all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Customer
Sorry that telephone lines were faulty on Saturday 27th afternoon. Pleased to hear that you are happy with the eyebrow result!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Hair salon was alright- on the group floor. However I went to there for full leg waxing and the treatment room was located in basement. the treatment room was cold, no heating at all. the therapist forgot to wax some park of the body or remove wax which was already on my legs. The therapist was nice, however I did not feel that the job was done properly. I noticed that prices which were displayed on Wahanda website were higher then in the salon directly. However I saved few £ because it was last minute deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Elizbieta
Sorry to hear that you are not happy , yes I confirm our heating system failure that morning , which got fixed the same afternoon. But regarding our prices , if you check carefully there is absolutely no differences between Salon Price with our Wahanda Price or our Website price, but the discounts for the last minutes or off peak bookings on the Wahanda!Thanks again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent job done on my eyebrows, will be coming back again for more. Morgan is brilliant, thanks very, very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review