Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

53 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Park Inn Manchester Victoria,
4 Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester, M4 4EW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Pace Health Club & Nu Spa at Park Inn Manchester Victoria
Park Inn Manchester Victoria,
4 Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester, M4 4EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 53 reviews

5 stars 15
4 stars 26
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (22)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Two Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Staff are friendly and ensured you had everything at hand. We went on a Sunday lunch time and had the 241 offer, it was a shared room and the room was warm and comfortable, lightly dimmed so it gave you a relaxing feel.
Treatment was very good and we opted for hot stones/facial and massage/facial. Both very wonderful and made us feel very sleepy after wards.
Facilities at NU spa are limited but plenty of lounge area near the pool, pool was freezing cold so we didn't go in.
There was a gym on site.
The place is mainly a gym with a spa tag along. Worth the money and nice for a quick spa visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I enjoyed the facial and the back massage, they really relaxed me and envigorated my skin.I love the pool ,sauna and steam room; the use of which made a perfect end to the whole experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day Incl.Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Back Treatment & Mini Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Thoroughly recommended, staff couldn't be nicer. The overall spa is relatively small, I would feel very comfortable visiting and relaxing on my own if diary dates turn out to be difficult to co-ordinate with others. Many thanks for a relaxing few hours. The sauna happened not to be working when I was there, otherwise ratings would have been tip top!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Back Treatment & Mini Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had such an amazing day there with my boyfriend! Very nice atmosphere, staffs are very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is super clean and the sauna and steam room are very good too! Everything was amazing. We had a back scrub, it slightly hurt but our skin feel so soft afterwards. Definitely will go again, though it's a bit pricey I find it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The facilities would be classed as the bare minimum you would expect from a spa, there was no jacuzzi and the temperature in the swimming area was on the cool side. The changing facilities are basic, small and not well kept.
The facial treatment was nice, but there was no discussion with the therapist which products were being used or why. The detox back treatment was uncomfortable and caused me to come out in a red, prickly rash.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Apparently impossible to find a time when my wife and I can visit and have treatments at the same time, despite suggesting a range of dates including numerous weekdays. There's no point in a great deal if you haven't got the facilities to make good on the offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Back Treatment & Mini Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Me and my brother booked the back detox which lasted 20 mins and a dermatologica facial which lasted also 20 mins. Before we had our treatments, we decided to use the spa facilities, and were amazed at how relaxed the atmosphere was! We only wish we would have gone earlier to take full advantage of the facilities. We had the entire pool to ourselves, plus the sauna and steam room which was perfect. We then went on to have our treatments. Staff were very friendly and polite, and let us know exactly what to do which was a big help considering we had never been to a spa before. We had our back detox first, which started off absolutely lovely but I felt as though the scrubbing was a little harsh; then again it was a DETOX. The facial was amazing and we were asked beforehand if we had any preferences regarding our skin care and if our skin was sensitive and what products we were happy with them using on our faces. My face felt absolutely gorgeous afterwards and to my surprise I had no spots, which usually happens to me, even with 'simple' branded creams! The creams and lotions they used on our bodies smelled fantastic, fruity and organic and the staff were so gentle, apart from my earlier mention about the scrubbing. We would definitely go again after paying £20 per person and free slippers we're included. The whole experience was soothing and relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my spa day with friend. Staff was very polite and facial was very nice, manicure was okay too. I quite enjoyed saunas and just relaxing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great facial and massage facilities. Clean and modern. Friendly staff. good health club I would recommend this. We had a great experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I loved the experience, a really relaxing day. The only criticism I have was that I thought the changing room was a little small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Two Treatments & Refreshment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Two Treatments & Refreshment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Two Treatments & Refreshment and have awarded it 2 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Probably only worth the special offer price would not have paid the full rate for this venue/treatments. I found the staff pleasant but not as experienced as others I have been to in the past

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review