Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

82 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Overstone Spa at Overstone Resort
Overstone Spa at Overstone Resort
Overstone Park Golf and Leisure Resort,
Billing Lane, Northampton, East Midlands, NN6 0AS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Overstone Spa at Overstone Resort
Overstone Park Golf and Leisure Resort,
Billing Lane, Northampton, East Midlands, NN6 0AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Overstone Spa at Overstone Resort   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 82 reviews

5 stars 40
4 stars 30
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (9)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (25)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (12)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had the full Shellac manicure. My cuticles were tidied and nails filed before the shellac polish was applied, and then an exfoliating scrub and moisturising cream were applied after the shellac had been cured. I've never had it done in this sequence before but it seemed to work! Good selection of colours and friendly staff as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback.

Many Thanks

See you soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Surprised my sister with a day at Overstone Spa. Everyone was very friendly both before and during the day. Took advantage of the swimming pool (downside, very cold!) and the steam room (perfect). We sat in the jacuzzi overlooking the brave souls playing golf on such a dreary day, and felt great. We had drinks and snacks in the cafe (reasonably priced). The bar staff were a little indifferent, but that is nothing to do with the spa. The changing rooms were in good condition and lockers, robes and slippers were provided, which was great. The treatments included full back massage, facial, head and scalp massage and pedicure. The massages and facial were excellent - really relaxing and took their time with a lot of lovely products. Left our skin feeling soft and smooth. The only downside was the pedicures - both seemed to have been rushed and weren't cut in properly. They also were chipped by the next morning which is a shame. But overall, both therapists were very lovely and did a great job of making us feel pampered. Would definitely recommend :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
HI Louise,
thank you for taking the time to write us such a thorough review of your day. I'm glad you both enjoyed yourselves and hope that you come to see us again soon. We only do a file and polish in the package you bought which we allow 15 minutes for but if you come back again and have a proper full pedicure it takes about an hour. I will pass your comments on to the bar manager and thank you for all your feed back as it's good to know what is working for us and what's not.

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The staff are always friendly and helpful. The treatment rooms are always clean and tidy. The waxing was efficient and through as always. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Glotanz Spray Tanning Session and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. See you soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Urban Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your day!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Pick me up Spa Pamper Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your day!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had the back massage - a really relaxing treatment, and my back feels relaxed and much less tense afterwards. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had the file and polish which was great value as it included both hands and feet. CND Vinylux Polish was used - great choice of colours and much more durable than ordinary polish without the need for curing under a UV lamp. I will definitely be back to have this treatment again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
We had a pic me up spa package and the facial was excellent and so relaxing. The water in the pool was a little cool at first. The jacuzzi was great and the temperature in the pool area was30 and the view across the golf course pleasant. Changing facilities excellent the only downside wld be there were no drinks available by the pool and if you wanted to include lunch in your day you would have to get changed in order to go down to the bar area. We spent about 4hours in total there and would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your day!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had an excellent pedicure with a great selection of colours. The nail varnish lasted well and 3 weeks on it still looks as good as new.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. So glad it's still looking fresh. Hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Pick me up Spa Pamper Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Urban Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff are always friendly and efficient. My waxing is always to a good standard and the treatment rooms are always clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Purchased this as a birthday gift/day out for/with my goddaughter.Lovely location,the changing rooms were very clean and spacious,with good facilities and we were given robes and slippers.The treatments we had were wonderful,back and shoulder massage,facial and nail polish which altogether lasted just over an hour each,while my goddaughter had her treatments I made use of the relaxers in the spa area and read my book.It was a sunny Sunday and it never got too busy
We had our treatments and decided to have lunch,we wrnt to the restarant which was convieniantly located by the entrance to the spa,good selection of food,good value and
tasty.
We then spent the rest of our afternoon in the spa,neither of us wanted to use the pool or gym but we made good use of the steam room,sauna and jacuzzi - I would have given this five stars but the steam room made some very unusal loud noise which slightly spoiled the relaxation! All in all a great girly day out I would book again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi Michelle,
thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your day and I will show the review to Lucy your therapist, it's always really nice to see a happy client!

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Urban Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thanks for your review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff are always pleasant helpful and efficient. The waxing is always to a good standard and in a relaxing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. Hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Urban Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review your treatment. I will pass this on to your therapist, hope to see you again soon
Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff are always friendly and efficient. My waxing is always to a good standard and the treatment rooms are clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your wax!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff are always pleasant helpful and efficient. The waxing is always to a good standard and in a relaxing atmosphere.. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
It's lovely to get positive feedback. See you soon,

Thanks
Rachel

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately, there had been a comms issue between Wahanda and the salon, so on arrival there was no record of my booking. However both the salon and Wahanda were very helpful in re-arranging my appointment, and I was happy with the way this was resolved.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and thank you for being so understanding with the booking error.

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate