Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

70 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Overstone Spa at Overstone Resort
Overstone Spa at Overstone Resort
Overstone Park Golf and Leisure Resort,
Billing Lane, Northampton, East Midlands, NN6 0AS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Overstone Spa at Overstone Resort
Overstone Park Golf and Leisure Resort,
Billing Lane, Northampton, East Midlands, NN6 0AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Overstone Spa at Overstone Resort   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 70 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 28
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (9)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (22)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Urban Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff are always friendly and efficient. My waxing is always to a good standard and the treatment rooms are always clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased this as a birthday gift/day out for/with my goddaughter.Lovely location,the changing rooms were very clean and spacious,with good facilities and we were given robes and slippers.The treatments we had were wonderful,back and shoulder massage,facial and nail polish which altogether lasted just over an hour each,while my goddaughter had her treatments I made use of the relaxers in the spa area and read my book.It was a sunny Sunday and it never got too busy
We had our treatments and decided to have lunch,we wrnt to the restarant which was convieniantly located by the entrance to the spa,good selection of food,good value and
tasty.
We then spent the rest of our afternoon in the spa,neither of us wanted to use the pool or gym but we made good use of the steam room,sauna and jacuzzi - I would have given this five stars but the steam room made some very unusal loud noise which slightly spoiled the relaxation! All in all a great girly day out I would book again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Michelle,
thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your day and I will show the review to Lucy your therapist, it's always really nice to see a happy client!

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Urban Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thanks for your review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff are always pleasant helpful and efficient. The waxing is always to a good standard and in a relaxing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. Hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Urban Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review your treatment. I will pass this on to your therapist, hope to see you again soon
Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff are always friendly and efficient. My waxing is always to a good standard and the treatment rooms are clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed your wax!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff are always pleasant helpful and efficient. The waxing is always to a good standard and in a relaxing atmosphere.. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
It's lovely to get positive feedback. See you soon,

Thanks
Rachel

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately, there had been a comms issue between Wahanda and the salon, so on arrival there was no record of my booking. However both the salon and Wahanda were very helpful in re-arranging my appointment, and I was happy with the way this was resolved.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and thank you for being so understanding with the booking error.

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Relaxing and thorough facial. My skin was left feeling very fresh and rejuvenated afterwards. The collagen mask made my skin feel very plump and hydrated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review your treatment. I will pass this on to your therapist, hope to see you again soon
Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I decided to treat my 16 (nearly 17) year-old daughter to her first spa. The location looked lovely until we were directed downstairs to what could only be described as a cupboard under the stairs. It didn't have a great ambiance but if you kept your eyes closed it didn't really matter. The treatments were very good and great value for the price paid. 70 minutes (4 treatments) for £50. Excellent. The therapist took the time to show us around and was very helpful and good at her job. It's a real shame that the Spa 'aspect' seems to be an 'afterthought' and not given the space it deserves. I agree with a previous review, the robes and slippers were a little grey and hard (no soft and new here!). You had to change into normal clothing if you wanted to go into the bar or restaurant, but that was ok. We rounded off the day with an afternoon tea which had a lovely cream scone and 2 rounds of bread and butter cut into 4 finger sandwiches and half a slice of two types of 'Mr Kipling' Type fruit cakes (which was a little disappointing for the £8.50 price tag). Overall, the treatments were great and well worth the money but the overall experience was badly let down by the venue. Fortunately, not knowing any different, my daughter loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review your treatment. I will pass this on to your therapist and have shown the restaurant manager too. He says the cake is all made fresh in the kitchen but has taken your comments on board.
I'm glad you had a good day with us and hope to see you again soon
Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Facial and back massage were perfect! Staff were very good at their job! A lovely satisfying day was had and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
I'm really glad you enjoyed your day with us and thanks for taking the time to write us a review.

Hope to see you again soon.

Rachel

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A very disappointing day which was my birthday ). Despite booking by phone there was confusion over the the time of massage and package (explained 3x why I didn't want nails done ). Overall cleanliness very poor - robes and slippers grey. Requested another robe - belt missing. In therapy room didn't seem to have clean towels on the bed only paper , no fresh towel over me. Massage so light as to be non-existent. Therpist didn't help me turn over by use of towels to cover me. Package incomplete - no scalp massage ,no extra foot massage. Was not offered a drink of water at the end of treatment. Left early as feeling very let down by the experience and planning to contact spa personally. This package needs reconsidering to include use of towel (expected to provide own ) and inclusion of lunch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
I'm really sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us on your spa day. We always try to exceed expectations rather than fall short. I do remember you from the mix up with treatment times. The therapist that performed your treatments has now been dismissed as she did not meet our treatment standards. If you would like to come back in free of charge we would be happy to put this right for you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff as always are efficient and conscientious. The facial was relaxing and left my skin feeling clean, refreshed and smooth. I would highly recommend this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It is always lovely to get some positive feedback. Many thanks
and see you again soon

Rachel

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Urban Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A very relaxing treatment,the combination of exfoliation,massage and deep cleansing pack has left my back feeling very smooth and soft.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The therapist is helpful, chatty and most importantly conscientious. The salon is in a lovely, relaxing location within a golf course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The therapist is helpful, chatty and most importantly conscientious. The salon is in a lovely, relaxing location within a golf course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A lovely place with lovely views. The staff were friendly and helpful. The therapies were spot on and we extended the facial and the massage which was well worth it. We had a busy day using all the facilities and treated ourselves to a super meal that was brought to us quickly. All the people there were chatty unlike many gyms I have attended. Great value for money and we shall definitely be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Vinylux Indulgence day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review