Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

34 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Oulton Club & Spa at Oulton Hall
Oulton Club & Spa at Oulton Hall
Oulton Hall, Rothwell Lane,
Oulton, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS26 8HN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Oulton Club & Spa at Oulton Hall
Oulton Hall, Rothwell Lane,
Oulton, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS26 8HN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 34 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 13
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Night In Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Night In Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Small pool full of kids. Not my idea of a relaxing spa evening. This is a nice hotel with some nice facilities but not nearly good enough to advertise it only on that basis.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Night In Package and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Night In Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my first visit to Oulton Hall and would definately return, not just for the spa experience but for a stay in hotel. It was a bargain at £15 for the evenings use of spa and glass of vino. Great facilities and staff were really helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Don't think there would be anything I would change, it was a great way to spend the evening catching up with a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
When we first arrived, one of the lovely staff members on the desk took our details and called for another staff member to go collect our champagne. She told us to take a seat whilst we waited - which was around 25 minutes, not what we expected. When our champagne arrived she brought us robes and slippers also and told us that she would show us around when we'd finished drinking. As our "spa day" was only for 3 hours and being 25 minutes already in, we felt inclined to finish our drinks pretty quickly. Nobody then offered to show us around even after taking our drinks and having to ASK for towels which were not given. However the facilities are really good in the changing rooms, everything is free to use. The pool is spacious and there was a couple of loungers to relax on. All in all, it was a lovely evening but wouldn't be worth £15 each if the champagne wasn't included. Recently however, I've had two phone calls from Oulton Hall asking if I want to join their gym after already telling them I didn't want to. Maybe they should employ more staff to keep on top of the demand to avoid annoying any customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Good Value for money, based on the Spa with Me overnight package deal. Good evening meal. Very nice hotel, lots of areas to relax. Hotel rooms nice and spacious. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The staff at Oulton Hall made us feel welcome and looked after us all during our visit. The facial was lovely and relaxing and the relaxation room is fabulous. It's a shame there is such a surcharge to use the facilities on top of the treatment price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
it was a birthday treat for my sister and we had an excellent time. Although in the hotel itself it was a little pricy I would definately recommend having the afternoon tea experience in the library. It was a Thursday night so the evenings were a little quiet in the champagyne bar however in the Claret Jug (restaurant near the golf course) it was a little livelier. The hotel grounds are amazing, the staff are wonderful and if this deal came up ahain I would not hesitate to buy it. Would also be nice as a romantic getaway.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I booked a spa day with a facial. Staff were polite when booking the experience and had no problem booking at the time I wanted. The facial was nice and the therapist was very friendly. The downside was that no-one advised what facilties were available for the so called spa day or showed me around.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Mr friend and I are habitual spa goers and we were blown away by this hotel. We booked a spa deal for an overnight break with dinner, breakfast and a mini treatment each. On arrival at the hotel we had tea in the drawing room and the staff were very attentive. The spa and facilities are all brand new and obviously the result of a multi million pound investment. The hotel itself is luxurious, although this is reflected in the prices for drinks and afternoon tea (which was fabulous). The only part of the hotel not to have yet been refurbished is the rooms, which are dated and no doubt next on the list to be done. In terms of spa facilities, the pool is a little on the small side but fortunately it was quiet on our visit and there's a relaxation room, steam room and sauna and we were shown the facilities on arrival at the spa. Dinner was also fairly good at the Claret Jug, although we were not informed of our allowance so you must ask - I believe it varies according to your booking. If you book a package without dinner the Claret Jug is affordable and the atmosphere is fairly relaxed - the restaurant didn't quite match the grandeur of the hotel though. We both agreed that we would definitely go back to this venue and having stayed at various other De Vere's, this one comes out top of the list even despite the dated rooms.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Stayed here on a spa deal which included accommodation, dinner, breakfast and a spa treatment each. We used the swimming pool and Jacuzzi through the day, both of which were lovely. The pool isn't big and was busy with children at times, but we managed to enjoy quieter times. I had a manicure with a friendly therapist - really good job that lasted well. Will definitely book to go again if the same deal comes up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I'd been to Oulton Hall before on a works do and new it was a lovely hotel so I expected the spa area to be good and on the surface it does look good... My friend and I just booked in for access to the spa area, no treatments, just a relaxing evening, this illusion was spoilt when we got there and the changing room was full of kids, as was the pool! Like many hotel pools it's a strange shape so although it may be 20m at some point, it's not actually that big. There are only 3 loungers by the pool so you have to wait your turn so it doesn't lend itself to a relaxing evening.
Although everything is immaculate and well presented it just seems a little too fake. It would be a nice way to kill a few hours if you're staying at the hotel or getting treatments but not worth £15 for the evening. There's definitely better places around.
ps The wine comes in the smallest glass ever!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review