Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

59 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Oliver Stephens Soho
Oliver Stephens Soho
2A D'arblay Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8DQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Oliver Stephens Soho
2A D'arblay Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8DQ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue - Wed 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thur 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Oliver Stephens Soho part of Oliver Stephens Salons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

Oliver Stephens is a compact, bright and smart hair salon located in Soho.

Their stylists have a broad range of experience and work closely with L'Oreal and Redken to keep up to date with ongoing trends and techniques. Specialists in colouring, they were also finalists in the L'Oreal Colour Trophy in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2013.

Oliver Stephens offer free consultations prior to all their services (including hair extensions).

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 59 reviews

5 stars 38
4 stars 18
3 stars 1
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (29)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (32)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (32)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I needed my hair colouring THE same day I booked my wahanda with Oliver Stephens in Soho. It worked out fantastic for me they could fit me in and the hair colour expert and owner Oliver was very understanding he listened to exactly what I wanted and also suggested some lowlights as my bleach had built up. The result amazing service, one happy customer and all over a wonderful trip to the hairdressers. Highly recommend! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
I was so nervous about getting my hair transformed but Oliver was absolutely fantastic and made feel at ease the whole time. I had a colour change from bleach blonde to ombré with hair extensions, I showed Oliver photos of what I wanted - he listened and took on board everything I said and made my hair exactly like the photograph!!! If not better! The colour is perfect and the extensions look so natural. I LOVE my new hair and will recommend Oliver and his team to all my friends. The salon is lovely, the team are fantastic and the whole experience was superb. If you want 5* service, 5* treatment and amazing results then go to Oliver!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Luci,
I'm so pleased you like your new hair! Really wish we'd done a 'before' and 'after' now as it was such a change! Remember, if you need any more advise on how to look after your new extensions, just give me a buzz anytime. Enjoy! Oliver

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great cut and colour. I was very impressed with my stylist who made a lot of effort to think about what would suit me. It's not the fanciest place but has a nice atmosphere and really friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This haorcut certainly cost me more than usual however as a pre wedding appointment I was under strict orders to try a different barber. The bride to be is happy, therefore I am happy. A very pleasant experience with friendly staff. I'm even considering a change of hairdresser as you clearly get what you pay for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I love this place. Fabulous staff who gave great advice in a lovely salon in Soho. Would recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly and perfectly located salon. Great blow dry with Oliver who really knows his stuff. Would recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I was really impressed with my cut and colour, Oliver is a great stylist. I would definitely recommend this salon, it's good value and high quality of service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 months ago
It was the best hair cut I have ever had. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a half head of highlights and even though it wasn't quite initially what I was expecting (probably down to my explanation rather than anything else), Oliver was unfailingly helpful to help me get exactly the result I was looking for, including offering another treatment for free to lift the highlights he had done. He was very friendly and the salon is very convenient in terms of location. Really happy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The hairdresser made me feel really special, he spent time giving me a curly blow dry for my normally poker straight hair and I was astounded by my boucy voluptuous curls! The cut was very good, he made suggestions gently and wasn't precious or scissor happy at all. I would really consider coming back here every time, I'm just going to see how the cut fares as it grows out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My first haircuts in London, I was afraid to go,Instead I found myself very well, the guys are really friendly and nice, the cut was made ​​in perfection, I'm really happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Really glad you like it. I know you were nervous finding a new hairdresser in London! I look forward to seeing you again soon, Oliver

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Glad to hear you liked the cut!
Regards,
Oliver

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A good experience - very friendly staff and good value so I am happy with both my cut and half head of highlights

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 5 months ago
great friendly staff and good care throughout the process. very thorough and neat job of highlights, very impressed overall with this service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Unfortunately, a very bad experience at this salon with Oliver. He did not take the time or energy to listen to what I wanted and instead of matching my highlights to the colour that was already there which I asked for, he added dark streaks to my hair which contrasted to bright bleach parts, it looked stripy and grey/ dull. I have never had a hairdresser not check the colour development before washing off- he was so busy multi-tasking someone else's hair he did not check the colour had developed but told his assistant to wash it out, this was another sign of lack of care and energy, similarly he never asked how I usually part my hair but went ahead and cut it. When he blow-dryed my hair I expressed how the colour was far from what I wanted and he spent the next 20 minutes arguing that this was what I had requested, I was almost in tears at this point but he was rude, arrogant and unsympathetic, whilst Oliver did attempt to fix the colour in a later appointment, due to him putting lightener over the dyed hair, my hair is so damaged and broken. I don't hold any bad feelings towards this salon but just urge anyone reading this review to book elsewhere, it is simply not worth messing up your hair. FYI the other hairdresser working there seemed to be good so maybe a safer bet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Lucy,
Upon reading your review, it saddens me greatly to hear your experience with us wasn't so good. Part of our ethos at Oliver Stephens is to always ensure our clients leave as happy as is possible. That's probably why you chose to come to us in the first place as 42 out of 44 of the reviews are either 4 or 5 stars which is exceptional and we pride ourselves on that achievement. I am also personally a L'oreal Colour Trophy finalist for London three years running as is my colleague, so our standard and knowledge of colour is very high. I do however understand that from time to time, expectations may not have been met and that can often be down to the client and hairdresser not quite being on the same page, even when a thorough consultation has been carried out with both parties feeling confident. That's why we are always prepared to redo a cut or colour to hopefully reach the desired final result, free of charge. Unfortunately in this rare case, even though the colour was re done amicably, and i do remember the final result was to your satisfaction, there is heavy use of negative focus around the whole experience. I do wholeheartedly apologise that the first colour wasn't how you'd envisaged it, even though i still feel we had a good in depth consultation and i felt confident we'd reached a decision on the colour technique and colour choice with confidence on both parts. I admit that i'm a little surprised to see this review as i know the extra time i spent adjusting the colour to your desire was eventually how you'd envisaged it to begin with and you left the salon much happier. I do admit multitasking other clients whilst a colour is developing, but this is practised in every salon. We always book out enough time for each service and we never rush appointment services. I also admit we use assistants to wash our colour off, but again, this is practised in all salons.
Again, my sincerest appologies, if i could've done any more i would have.
Kind regards,
Oliver

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly salon - very nice blow dry. Very attentive and professional. Would definitely go back in the future for another blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Simon was absolutely lovely and turned a rather crappy day into one where I strolled out of the salon with a huge smile on my face, as well as a super lovely haircut. Will definitely use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The staff is very friendly and kind, however I will not be coming back, and the reasons are: Cleanliness- they should really improve it, the floor war really dirty and covered with small hairs in the corners. They should also secure customers' clothes better, they haven't covered my collar and my trousers, so I was covered with hairs at the end. The cut was not special at all, I have not felt any difference really- It felt like nothing has been done. And be careful with the blow dry, it may seem to be nice, however when I came back home I noticed that he has burned my endings!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Sorry to hear you weren't happy Agii. I do remember doing your hair and that you wanted more taken off, so I was more than happy to spend the extra time cutting it shorter for you. I remember that you were really pleased with it, so it's a shame to see the bad review. I hope you can find a hairdresser that can create what it is you're after with your hair. Kind regards, Oliver.

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews