Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

11 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel
Crabbet Park,
Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley, RH10 4SS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel
Crabbet Park,
Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley, RH10 4SS
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Hotel Spa in Crawley
Tagged as: Hotel Spa

Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel

The 4* AA Accredited Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel in West Sussex is ideally located close the town of Crawley and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25.

The Fitness and Wellbeing facility is right next to the Hotel (literally 1 minute walk), and comprises of a state of the art Gymnasium, Two Swimming Pools, Sauna, Steam Rooms, and Fitness Studio offering a range of classes from Pilates to Body Balance. You can view the Nuffield Fitness and Wellbeing facility here: https://www.nuffieldhealth.com/gyms/crawley
Simply Bliss Beauty is located within the Leisure Club, and offers a wide range of beauty & holistic treatments. Their facility can be viewed here: http://www.simplybliss.co.uk

Facilities include:

  • Gym
  • Two swimming pools
  • Sauna
  • Steam rooms
  • Fitness studio
See more

Services

Services at this venue are not bookable online. Why not check out the other bookable venues near Crawley?
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 11 reviews

5 stars 6
4 stars 5
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (7)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Swimming (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 days ago
My sister and I went on the one night Spa package. Lovely hotel clean and fresh. Room was really nice and comfortable, morden, spacious and black out curtains were superb. Back massage was very nice and the gym and swimming facilities next door were great. Food was pretty tasty too overall. We had such a good time we shall be going back again asap :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My friend and I visited the hotel because our birthdays fall in March. We were amazed at the value for money and only wished we had arrived earlier (say 9 a.m.) to use the gym and the swimming pool because we did not realise that these closed at 7 p.m. on Saturday, so we only had half an hour in the gym and had a swim on the Sunday morning. We very much enjoyed our afternoon tea (we brought it forward to 1:30), the staff were very helpful and courteous. Our room was very pleasant and clean and we would definitely recommend this to anyone and we are hoping to come back again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went for a One Night Beauty Weekend Break for Two incl. Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was perfect couldn't of asked for anymore. The food was amazing and so was the room. The staff were so so helpful. Defiantly will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing! We had such a lovely time. The afternoon tea included was extraordinary. The girl that served us was so cute and nice :) All was spot on ! Will definitely come back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Food was good, afternoon tea especially. The staff friendly and very helpful. Massage was very nice and relaxing. I would definitely visit again and recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very very much value for money. We were shocked with the extent of the package given how cheap the overall price was. Best all inclusive deal so far. Enjoyed every bit of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall very nice Valentine's break. The inclusive menu was absolutely amazing. However, spa facilities can't be accessed directly from the hotel, but located in 1 min walk, not very handy when outside is raining. Also, there is no jacuzzi and you don't get robes and slippers, but that is reflected in the price you pay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear N,
Thank you for taking the time to review your ‘Valentines Break’ with us. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you were particularly impressed with the food. I think it is fair to say that our ‘Beauty Break’s’ are advertised accurately and that we clearly state that the Gym and Spa facilities are located in a separate building to the hotel. That said we are confident that our packages offer excellent value for money in terms of what you do receive.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Massage was lovely, wouldn't call it a spa it was just a swimming pool and a steam room. where was the Jacuzzi ?
The pool was very shallow.
Hotel was lovely very expensive to buy drinks. Could off had a better choice off food on the menu.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to review your ‘Beauty Break’ with us. I am pleased that you were impressed with the hotel, your treatment and the efficiency and friendliness of our staff. Nuffield Health is one of the largest facilities of its type in the area and boasts a state of the art gym, 2 swimming pools, sauna and steam room. We do not advertise a Jacuzzi in our itinerary and we are confident that our ‘Beauty Breaks’ offer excellent value for money in terms of what you do receive.

Your comments in relation to Restaurant Menu choice have been noted and I am delighted to announce that we are due to launch our new Menu later this month. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We stayed at the hotel beginning of February. The whole break was really pleasant. Staff at the reception very very helpful and nice. Sadly, I can't say the same about the restaurant staff though. After waiting for a dessert menu for 20 minutes and 2 remainders we ended up leaving without eating one. I expected the restaurant to feel a bit more elegant and I had a sense it's more of a hotel where you stay for the night on your way to Gatwick airport rather than the one you choose for a romantic getaway ;) Anyway, the rooms were beautifully made - very elegant and comfortable with plenty of space, breakfast service was just as good and the food really tasty. Spa facilities were alright and the massages really relaxing, but again the "spa" is more of a gym with lots of equipment and people in it, with one big pool and a small one for kids. It definitely lacks spa atmosphere, but I guess it was never supposed to have it. Another small drawback is the fact that there is no connection between the spa facility and the hotel, so after a relaxing massage we ended up running back to the hotel in the rain to get some forms filled to be allowed access to the pool... That could definitely be better organized. Overall the hotel delivered everything as promised, but I certainly wouldn't pick it again for a "romantic" getaway, mainly due to the lack of atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Marta,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel.

I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your beauty break booking with us and that you were impressed with the recently refurbished bedrooms and facilities at the hotel. I am however, disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and our own normal high standards on this occasion in relation to our restaurant service. I will be sure to take these comments on board in order to continue to enhance our service.

In terms of the Nuffield Health fitness and wellbeing centre, we are very fortunate that it is located less than a minutes walk, adjacent to the Hotel, & the state of the art gymnasium, and two swimming pools amongst other facilities, prove to be very popular amongst most of our guests. I am sorry you felt that there was a lack of organisation in terms of paperwork, and have taken note of this for future bookings.

Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource of improving guest services. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Beauty Weekend Spa Break for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Eva,
Thank you for taking the time to review your beauty break booking with us at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel.
We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Venues nearby

See more venues in Crawley