Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

114 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
No 42 Hair Salon
No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Fitzrovia
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

No 42 Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 114 reviews

5 stars 70
4 stars 35
3 stars 8
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (18)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (13)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (102)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Sergejs was really lovely and cut my hair in a long wavy lob exactly how I wanted it. I came back a couple of days later to have the fringe re-done, which he happily did for me. He's the first hairdresser I've found in London who I want to return to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great haircut, Sergejs listened to what I wanted and checked with me the ought the whole process, and made a great cup of tea!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I felt really taken care of when I went to No 42 for my haircut. I was early but there was a couch where I could sit and read magazines while I waited for my turn. The ambience of the place was perfect, and it didn't feel like too long before it was my turn! The hairdresser, Serjes was very delicate with my hair and asked for my opinion before doing anything. He also provided professional suggestions as to what I should do with my hair. It was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely go back to get my hair cut again! The prices are also very competitive, especially during off-peak periods. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a great hair cut, and had a LOVELY coffee on arrival! Was a great experience and will defiantly return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Sej is really good! He takes time to understand your hair and cuts it base on your face shape. He gives you honest opinions too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The stylist was very nice and I felt he wasn't in a hurry to get me out the door. I would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really good salon. I went in the afternoon and it was nice and quiet, no remnants of a lunch rush, which was good. Good location, quick and accurate cut, and very lovely hairdressers! Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a blowdry before a long weekend with Serge - it lasted a full three days! No. 42 has become a go-to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a fantastic blow dry. The staff really take care of you. You feel relaxed and refreshed after the treatment. Also they have very nice conversation which make the time go super quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Pretty good. Cheap and cheerful, got what I asked for but it was pretty quick and not a lot of ambience. Would go back as the staff are helpful and as said the appt was quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a blow dry with Mitko, it was absolutely amazing. I think this is one of the rare hairdresser who listen to your need. I had an excellent scalp massage after shampoo. My blow dry was exactly as i wanted to! The shop is well design/ clean, everything is made to make you feel pampered. Have a treat and enjoy it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
serje really listens to what you need and provides the best and most professional advice. He cuts so beautifully and conscientiously it makes you feel amazing and like a princess. I have thick oriental hair and he handled it perfectly. I'm really really loving my new bob of hair now. serje manages to make it look salon perfect from the moment it's cut (even the next few days and after a wash, it still looks great) thank you so much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Loved my experience here. The salon is in a great location in London. Staff is super nice and helpful. Sergejs did a cut, a full head of highlights and a blow out - and did a fantastic job. He really listens to what you want and delivers beautiful work. I'm a blonde, and he brightened up my whole look - and make my hair a shade I totally love. Big fan, I'll totally be back and would recommend to a friend any day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely hairdresser who was very attentive and explained thoroughly what he was doing. Easy to find and the salon was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This is my second time using this salon and I've been happy both times.
Serjeis actually listens to what you want and has a good insight into what will work; he doesn't just do whatever he fancies. He is also clearly a perfectionist and makes sure everything is finished and polished.
Anther thing I really like abut him is that he doesn't talk too much - there is a bit of conversation but none of your annoying holiday-related small talk.
I'll definitely be going back for a third!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I saw No 42 and its great reviews and I thought to give visit for a wash, cut and blow dry. My hair type is oriental, thick and there's quite a lot of it. After so many bad experiences of other hair dressers messing up my hair and I've been careful where I get my hair cut. Sergejs was fantastic and attentive to detail, he made sure I received the cut I desired. I would highly recommend No 42.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Quick fringe trim on my lunch break. Happy with the results and would go back for a similar service in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review