Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

95 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
No 42 Hair Salon
No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

No 42 Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 95 reviews

5 stars 58
4 stars 30
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (13)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (87)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I saw No 42 and its great reviews and I thought to give visit for a wash, cut and blow dry. My hair type is oriental, thick and there's quite a lot of it. After so many bad experiences of other hair dressers messing up my hair and I've been careful where I get my hair cut. Sergejs was fantastic and attentive to detail, he made sure I received the cut I desired. I would highly recommend No 42.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Quick fringe trim on my lunch break. Happy with the results and would go back for a similar service in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I booked this for my son who was absolutely delighted with the whole experience. He was very happy with the cut, the ambiance and he found Sergei very friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Just had a late appointment (literally booked it 10 minutes before as I work close by), which was so convenient location wise and was greeted by a friendly atmosphere - Sergejs is really lovely and listened to my hair needs completely, he had great conversation and it was overall a really pleasant experience - thank you!! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Sergei was an excellent hairdresser. He was very personable and welcoming and took all of my requests into account and made some very good suggestions. After a wash with a very good head massage, he handed me a magazine and let me read while he went to work - no small talk required!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great salon, great stylist, great haircut, great deal. I've become a regular here and am never disappointed. I recommend without hesitation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely venue, great staff and centrally located and my haircut is exactly how I wanted it to be.. I will go again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Visited no.42 for the first time and had a great haircut. Thank you very much Sergejs!! Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent blow-dry, excellent hair-care advice! Sergejs did a great job and my blow-dry lasted for days. I will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I am very happy with the overall result. Staff is extra friendly. Very nice, cozy and clean venue. Relaxing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I got a haircut and asked for quite a bit to be chopped off and layers added. The haircut was done very quickly however there didn't seem to be many layers added and the blue dry was disappointing, I usually like lot's of volume however it just looked like the ends had been curled in slightly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Efficient lunchtime hair cut, exactly what I wanted! Neat and stylish hair cut that has received lots of attention and compliments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This is the second time I have been to No 42, I returned because I was so pleased with my hair colour the first time round and they did a brilliant job on my return visit. Sergejs was great, not only with the fantastic colour and cut, but I'm recovering from a neck injury and he went out of his way to both times to make sure I was comfortable throughout. Great location, great salon, and great staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really great cut which, as someone with naturally curly hair, I find hard to get from hairdressers. Really pleased with the results and likely to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great atmosphere and great haircut. Really lovely little salon in an easy location. I will definitely be returning here for my next cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great haircut by Sergej, very nice staff and cute, little salon. It was my first time at No 42 and Sergej waited for me in front of the salon to make sure I didn't get lost. Very calm, relaxing atmosphere and the coffee was great too. I would definitely recommend it to friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant haircut, had a lovely experience overall and great value for money. Sergejs was very helpful and I am very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The salon is small, clean, conveniently located and I was offered tea and coffee upon arrival. I was very precise about my trim but unfortunately he choose to cut more off than i wanted. He explained this was to 'balance' the cut, which is fair enough but he should have mentioned this before cutting. I wouldn't have agreed otherwise. Listening to the customer and communicating could be improved. Would not go back because of this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a haircut 2 weeks ego. Salon is nice, location is good and easy accesible. I booked my haircut throught this website and the offer said that it should be with Senior Director and I've got conformation that it will be Sergejs. I was quite exiting and after reading all the reviews expected as minimum "wow" . When I stepped in, one lady came to me and said that will be my hairstylist. She was nice as a person but it was my worst ever experience, I never had so bad cut. She cut more I asked even after I mentioned few times that I'm trying to grow my hair longer. But it wasn't even simmetrical and smooth, no, it was with stepps and different length. I left so stressed and dissapointed. As she said that she can correct but I refused as I couldn't trust her anymore I wrote email asking to correct someone else, but noone even contacted me. I would't reccommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review