Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

123 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
No 42 Hair Salon
No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

No 42 Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 123 reviews

5 stars 76
4 stars 37
3 stars 9
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (20)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (15)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (109)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
No 42 Hair Salon was fantastic. They were super flexible with timings. I had a wonderful hair cut. Could not have asked for more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
As usual, Sergejes never disappoints! He patiently listens to what you want fro your hair and gives good advice to make sure everything turns out well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had nothing but a wonderful first time experience at no 42 hair salon. I was welcomed warmly and was taken cared of attentively. Sergejs did a fantastic job and did exactly what I asked for. I'm still smiling and very happy about my hair. Will be definitely coming back in the future :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was very good, Sergej is very nice and gave me tips about my new style. He does take the time. I am definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great appointment, very relaxing atmosphere in a great salon. Incredibly happy as always with my colour, my hair always feels in such great condition after a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Really friendly staff. Did exactly what I wanted to my hair and talked me through it step by step, making sure I was happy with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Sergejs was really lovely and cut my hair in a long wavy lob exactly how I wanted it. I came back a couple of days later to have the fringe re-done, which he happily did for me. He's the first hairdresser I've found in London who I want to return to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great haircut, Sergejs listened to what I wanted and checked with me the ought the whole process, and made a great cup of tea!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I felt really taken care of when I went to No 42 for my haircut. I was early but there was a couch where I could sit and read magazines while I waited for my turn. The ambience of the place was perfect, and it didn't feel like too long before it was my turn! The hairdresser, Serjes was very delicate with my hair and asked for my opinion before doing anything. He also provided professional suggestions as to what I should do with my hair. It was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely go back to get my hair cut again! The prices are also very competitive, especially during off-peak periods. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Had a great hair cut, and had a LOVELY coffee on arrival! Was a great experience and will defiantly return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Sej is really good! He takes time to understand your hair and cuts it base on your face shape. He gives you honest opinions too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The stylist was very nice and I felt he wasn't in a hurry to get me out the door. I would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Really good salon. I went in the afternoon and it was nice and quiet, no remnants of a lunch rush, which was good. Good location, quick and accurate cut, and very lovely hairdressers! Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a blowdry before a long weekend with Serge - it lasted a full three days! No. 42 has become a go-to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a fantastic blow dry. The staff really take care of you. You feel relaxed and refreshed after the treatment. Also they have very nice conversation which make the time go super quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review