Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

103 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
No 42 Hair Salon
No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

No 42 Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 103 reviews

5 stars 65
4 stars 31
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (14)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (9)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (93)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Pretty good. Cheap and cheerful, got what I asked for but it was pretty quick and not a lot of ambience. Would go back as the staff are helpful and as said the appt was quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a blow dry with Mitko, it was absolutely amazing. I think this is one of the rare hairdresser who listen to your need. I had an excellent scalp massage after shampoo. My blow dry was exactly as i wanted to! The shop is well design/ clean, everything is made to make you feel pampered. Have a treat and enjoy it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
serje really listens to what you need and provides the best and most professional advice. He cuts so beautifully and conscientiously it makes you feel amazing and like a princess. I have thick oriental hair and he handled it perfectly. I'm really really loving my new bob of hair now. serje manages to make it look salon perfect from the moment it's cut (even the next few days and after a wash, it still looks great) thank you so much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Loved my experience here. The salon is in a great location in London. Staff is super nice and helpful. Sergejs did a cut, a full head of highlights and a blow out - and did a fantastic job. He really listens to what you want and delivers beautiful work. I'm a blonde, and he brightened up my whole look - and make my hair a shade I totally love. Big fan, I'll totally be back and would recommend to a friend any day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely hairdresser who was very attentive and explained thoroughly what he was doing. Easy to find and the salon was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This is my second time using this salon and I've been happy both times.
Serjeis actually listens to what you want and has a good insight into what will work; he doesn't just do whatever he fancies. He is also clearly a perfectionist and makes sure everything is finished and polished.
Anther thing I really like abut him is that he doesn't talk too much - there is a bit of conversation but none of your annoying holiday-related small talk.
I'll definitely be going back for a third!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I saw No 42 and its great reviews and I thought to give visit for a wash, cut and blow dry. My hair type is oriental, thick and there's quite a lot of it. After so many bad experiences of other hair dressers messing up my hair and I've been careful where I get my hair cut. Sergejs was fantastic and attentive to detail, he made sure I received the cut I desired. I would highly recommend No 42.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Quick fringe trim on my lunch break. Happy with the results and would go back for a similar service in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I booked this for my son who was absolutely delighted with the whole experience. He was very happy with the cut, the ambiance and he found Sergei very friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Just had a late appointment (literally booked it 10 minutes before as I work close by), which was so convenient location wise and was greeted by a friendly atmosphere - Sergejs is really lovely and listened to my hair needs completely, he had great conversation and it was overall a really pleasant experience - thank you!! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Sergei was an excellent hairdresser. He was very personable and welcoming and took all of my requests into account and made some very good suggestions. After a wash with a very good head massage, he handed me a magazine and let me read while he went to work - no small talk required!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great salon, great stylist, great haircut, great deal. I've become a regular here and am never disappointed. I recommend without hesitation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely venue, great staff and centrally located and my haircut is exactly how I wanted it to be.. I will go again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Visited no.42 for the first time and had a great haircut. Thank you very much Sergejs!! Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent blow-dry, excellent hair-care advice! Sergejs did a great job and my blow-dry lasted for days. I will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I am very happy with the overall result. Staff is extra friendly. Very nice, cozy and clean venue. Relaxing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I got a haircut and asked for quite a bit to be chopped off and layers added. The haircut was done very quickly however there didn't seem to be many layers added and the blue dry was disappointing, I usually like lot's of volume however it just looked like the ends had been curled in slightly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Efficient lunchtime hair cut, exactly what I wanted! Neat and stylish hair cut that has received lots of attention and compliments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review